We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all Round”
Review of The Pucic Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Pucic Palace
Ranked #15 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Location could not be better. Facilities very good. Excellent service provided by the staff of this small hotel. We are very fussy about our hotel selection when travelling and put alot of work into researching boutique hotels prior to our trip, this Hotel certainly made the grade, we thoroughly enjoyed our short stay and would highly recommend this Pucic Palace

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
There are newer reviews for The Pucic Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

274 - 280 of 453 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

Beautiful hotel in a great location (near one of the main squares). Lovely breakfasts and very helpful staff on places to eat and see. Its boutique style was exactly what we wanted in the magnificent old town.

Room Tip: Get a room with a view of the square and people watch from your window as the daily market activity...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is my first review and i signed up because i just had to say thanks :)

Me and my girlfriend stayed here after the cruise we were supposed to get on turned out to leave 3 days before we got here :( that will be my second review the travel agency that messed that up) and had check out of the other hotel we were and found this gem at the last minute.

Location- Really Awesome Your right in the middle of old town never have to take a taxi ever

Food- Salad was UNREAL for room service didn't eat at restaurant but it think that is where the salad came from.

Room- Cute room over looking the square very nice bathroom with a great tub :)
Service

We showed up and were met at the city walls by a bell man who grabbed our luggage and really was helpful and attentive he even asked if my girlfriends bag had anything fragile in it before he strapped it down on the cart, the Lady at the front desk Zrinka was her name spent an Hour with us planing out our replacement vacation helping book a hotel in Havaar and scheduled a taxi for us and everything super helpful and really made my girlfriend and i feel welcome and looked after.

Thanks Pucic we will be staying here for are next visit for sure:)

Room Tip: Ask for a room over looking the square
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rock s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

If you are traveling to Dubrovnik, this is the place you must stay. Great rooms, friendly service and perfect location. Every corner, every street goes to Pucic Palace. Breakfast was excellent. And the General Manager of the hotel was really helpful about everything. You will not regret.

Room Tip: The room in the top floor was excellent.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kayhany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Positives: location,location,location. Serenity. Luxury in many areas but then why issue towels for the bathrooms that were frayed ! The bathrobes were the luxurious ever but come on housekeeping - watch those towels ! Breakfasts were good: perhaps a little too reliant on convenience foods eg jams in jars rather than local home made, the hollandaise sauce for the Eggs Benedict could have been freshly prepared not convenience, BUT that said a real oasis in this old town besieged daily by the cruise ship hoards !

Room Tip: Room 3 - balcony overlooking the square !
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RARoberts1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Booked for a 5 night stay on recommendation from friends this proved to be a great choice. Confess not the cheapest hotel on the block but location superb , service impeccable , excellent breakfasts and 2 good on site restaurants that we found to be among the best from the many in old town Dubrovnik. Great staff too only to happy to help and advise.

Room Tip: Make sure higher floors and looking over square or side passage. The church bells are lovely but at...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AllanCLOndonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed in the nearby apartment annex. Location is perfect, literally metres away from all there is to see. The apartment (essentially a large studio) is great value at under EUR 200 - large and well appointed. Could do with an iron and room safe. The staff were attentive and immediately rectified a hot water problem, with much genuine apology. It is a little noisy at night, being one floor up from a restaurant, but not unbearably so - it is the middle of the old town, after all.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Torbek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
2.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,068 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,528 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#20 of 68 in Dubrovnik
102 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pucic Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pucic Palace

Address: Od Pucha 1, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#14 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#18 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $197 - $622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Pucic Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Pucic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pucic Palace Hotel Dubrovnik
Pucic Palace Hotel Dubrovnik
Pucic Palace Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing