We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best in Dubrovnik”
Review of The Pucic Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Pucic Palace
Ranked #17 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Have not stayed in Dubrovnik before but expect you would find it hard to get better than this. Met at the gate to the Old City by the porter who transported our bags to the hotel where we were met by a very friendly and helpful host. Our room on the top floor did not have a view but that was its only downfall, big and spacious, great bed, big very clean bathroom including my wife's favourite bath tub and plenty of room for suitcases and hanging clothes. Excellent breakfast with very caring and helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone. Free wifi in the rooms and a large desk to sit at as well. Beautiful old city right at your doorstep and plenty of inexpensive, middle of the road and also top end restaurants very close. Croatians very hospitable and welcoming around the town, love everything about the place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drew49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
There are newer reviews for The Pucic Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 454 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

Simply loved this hotel and Dubrovnik. So much history and culture and incredible sights to see. We stayed in an executive room which was beautifully presented and had a lovely balcony overlooking the square. The most comfortable bed ever with lovely bedding was like sleeping in a huge marshmallow. Bathroom was lovely too. We also had a look in the attic rooms - thinking of our next visit - and these rooms were stunning too.
Breakfast in Cafe Royal was too die for. You were able to select from a lovely menu, fresh fruit juices, pancakes, eggs benedict, porridge, you name it it is on the menu. Staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble.This hotel is set in the old city grounds. The staff come and meet you at the entrance of the city and carry your bags to the hotel. This is a jaw dropping walk. There are simply not words to describe the beauty of Dubrovnik. Highly recommend this hotel, you wont find better

Room Tip: Any room will be amazing
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlliFielding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This was first time I stayed in a hotel in Dubrovnik, and I think that this hotel is the best sittuated hotel in Dubrovnik. Everything is close, and the best thing is when you go on breakfast in royal cafe and enjoy on terrace with some very nice meals. Only problem is that our room was not very clean, and bath tub in bathroom is together with shower; because you do not have right curtan and everythin was wet after showering. For me that is very big minus.
Other than that all was great an I am comig back deffinetly.

Room Tip: Rooms that are looking to square of Gundulić is excellent.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Željka J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We have an arrangement that each New Year we will meet our friends from Shanghai somewhere in the world to celebrate. Last year Paris this year Dubrovnik in the old town. This wasn't our first choice of hotel but we were moved here when our first booking was changed due to refurbishment. And....were we lucky. A really lovely hotel. The rooms are very clean some with better views that others but overall no big issues. The staff were lovely and a mine of information. Although they have their own restaurant they are happy to recommend and book others. The location of the hotel is great for the Main St and for access to the wall. We spent New Year's Eve at the hotel with a fab meal followed by fireworks in the square. If you are looking for a bit of a luxury getaway in Dubronik you would sruggle to get better in the town.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the square offer the best views otherwise it's a sea of terracotta tiles!!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

In my opinion this hotel has the best location in Dubrovnik, right in the heart of the city. We were a bit worried about our bags, since cars cannot enter the old city, but the hotel sent someone to help. It is a beautiful hotel, lovely rooms, and the best bathrooms I have ever seen. They use great toiletteries, have a great breakfast, and most of all the most helpful staff ever!
We were planning a day excursion and were very indecisive, we in general are not the easiest guest, but they were extremely patient and helpful. Would not try any other hotel next time I go back.
One thing, but I can never know for sure, I had a new perfume bottle disappear from my luggage. But I didn't find out until I got home, so it could very well have been taken at the airport after I checked it in.
Huge recommendation!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mkq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

If you are looking for a quiet place and nice food, than climb the stairs up on the terrace of the hotel.
The food is excellent, staff also. Most of the times we visited the restaurant there was live music (lounge).
Save some space for their Chocolate Souffle.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bo_Pet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pucic, Guest Relations Manager at The Pucic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind coments. We are glad that you liked our Defne terrace and that you enjoyed your desert. We hope that there will be some more opportunities for you to visit Dubrovnik and our hotel. Until then receive our kindest regards.

Josipa Pavlovic
Quality Manager & Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed at Pucic Palace for 3 nights and loved everything - from welcoming friendly reception staff to my room overlooking the square! There was a bit of rain during my stay, but I loved to see people strolling even at 11.30 at night, some having photos taken alongside the statue, watching the market stall holders set up their tressle tables at 5.30am!

Room Tip: When booking, ask for a room with a view!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janine58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pucic, Guest Relations Manager at The Pucic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind coments on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you liked your stay in our hotel and that despite of the rain you enjoyed Dubrovnik throughout the whole day. I hope we will have an opportunity to see you again.

Kindest regards

Josipa Pavlovic
Quality Manager & Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
2.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,070 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,531 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#20 of 68 in Dubrovnik
106 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pucic Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pucic Palace

Address: Od Pucha 1, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#16 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#18 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $199 - $622 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Pucic Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Pucic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pucic Palace Hotel Dubrovnik
Pucic Palace Hotel Dubrovnik
Pucic Palace Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing