We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Pucic Palace
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
APARTMANI LEPUR(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Stari Grad(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Villa Doda(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveler rating
341
93
27
16
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
341
93
27
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe royalcopper bathwine bar next doorold cityfruit marketbalcony overlooking the squareboutique hoteldaily marketporter serviceterrace restaurantcity walls of dubrovnikmorning marketseparate showerbeautiful roomwithin the wallswalk in showerploce gate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 484 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is one truly charming hotel, with very helpful staff and very pleasant rooms. Said to be the second oldest in the city (and the only one in its class), it is ideally located in the heart of old Dubrovnik, one can't dream of a better location. Unfortunately the price is simply outrageous and the breakfast a disappointment by 5 stars standards. Highly recommended if money is no object and one wants to be immersed in the old town's atmosphere or to explore it at leisure.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank al29252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pucic, Guest Relations Manager at The Pucic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you liked our hotel, however we are very sorry for your gastronomical experience. Our breakfast is a la carte so you could choose whatever you wanted. If there were some problems with food it woudl be great if you have only addresed our waiter of F&B manger himself while you were here and we would do the best to repair eventual mistake.
However we do hope, that inspite of this it will not be your last time in Dubrovnik, and that we will have an opportunity to see you in Pucic Palace.

Kindest regards
Josipa Pavlovic
Quality Manager & Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed in the Ivan Gundilic room which overlooked the daily market and was absolutely beautiful (albeit a bit noisy). The staff was incredibly helpful and the room was just magnificent. The bed in particular fell out of heaven! The breakfast was a little disappointing for a 5-star hotel, the food not being as fresh or well prepared as I would have liked. But despite that, would definitely return!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yellall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pucic, Guest Relations Manager at The Pucic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your coment on Trip Advisor . We are very happy that you liked our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay in Dubrovnik . Our breakfast is a la carte breakfast as you have seen and there is great variety of food on the menu. We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with food. Until your next visit we will definitely work on breakfast improvements.

Kindest regards

Josipa Pavlovic
Quality Manager & Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My partner and I stayed in the hotel for three nights, 23rd - 25th Aug 2012. It was my first trip to Dubrovinik and I could not recommend it more. Usually I am a very critical person when it comes to hotels but I couldn't fault Pucci Palace.

It has a fantastic location by the strardum which is only one minute away, its next to the market, a short walk to the walls and very close to the harbour. The staff were really friendly and helpful. The room was beautiful, great spacious bathroom with a powerful shower and the room had a really comfy large bed. We stayed in room 12 and the views were great. Some reviews have mentioned noise but we didn't hear any despite looking directly over the market.

The Breakfast room was beautiful and bright, friendly waiters and a wide variety of food on the menu. I recommend the delicious fruit, pancakes and scrambled eggs. The hotel also provide a pass for a beach just outside the walls where you can get free sun beds, however the beach was very crowded,the staff rude and the food and drink facilities were poor. I would suggest walking around the harbour and sitting there as you can get access to the sea for swimming, its more picturesque and relaxed.

The atmosphere in cafe royal, one of the hotels restaurants, was fantastic. We sat in the market square and enjoyed good food listening to a violinist, very romantic.

Make sure you visit Oliva, a restaurant just down one of the side treats near the hotel, the food and service was brilliant, I recommend the lasagne bolognese.

I really recommend this hotel but if your not going to stay here make sure you still stay in the city walls, its worth it!

Room Tip: Room 12 had great views and was very spacious, couldn't have asked for anything else. Perfect base for exploring Dubrovinik.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seanroyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pucic, Guest Relations Manager at The Pucic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay in Dubrovnik and The Pucic Palace hotel. Concerning the staff at the beach, we are sorry if you have had some unpleasant moments, we will definitely talk with the management of the beach in order to improve their service there.
We hope you will have an opportunity to visit our city and hotel next year as well.

Kindest regards

Josipa Pavlovic
Quality Manager & Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Expected more for the money but still liked the hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was good. Loved the location. Yes, it is somewhat noisy but I could spens quality time just looking out the window. Able to walk to just about anything.

Room Tip: Try to get a view of the square - noisy but interesting.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NotKosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pucic, Guest Relations Manager at The Pucic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that we didn't fulfill your expectations concerning our hotel. If there were some things missing we would be very happy if you have had pointed out them on time. I hope we will have more opportunities in the future to show you that we are 5 star hotel where our guests are happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

at these prices I expected a bigger room,fresh linens every day, fresh fee water, flowers. Towels that are not frayed, free movies, and staff responsive to requests for fresh towels etc Prices vary by hundreds of euros depending on who you are speaking to basically the place is a rip off at 350 euros per night for 2people

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mayqueen52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pucic, Guest Relations Manager at The Pucic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest feedback on Trip advisor. We are sorry that you were not happy with your stay in our hotel. Our hotel is very old building that is proteced by UNESCO as historical heritage as it is everything else in the old town. So room sizes are restricted by the orignial size. Concerning all other things that you have written; bedsheets are always fresh and clean and if you are staying more days than they are being changed every 3rd day.

I hope you will come back to Dubrovnik and Pucic Palace.

Kindest regards

Josipa Pavlovic
Quality Manager & Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews