We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning hotel in a stunning location”
Review of The Pucic Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Pucic Palace
Ranked #18 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2011

We stayed here for just one night and absolutely loved it. It's vintage style gave it a certain charm that larger hotels don't necessarily have. The rooms were large and the bathroom was gorgeous with the amazing old fashioned baths.
The location is unbelievable, it is right within the city walls so it means that everything is at your fingertips. The staff were wonderful too and nothing was too much trouble, giving advice and bits of history about the city.
Breakfast was a la carte and wonderful, it filled us up for most of the day!! We didnt eat at the restuarant but the menu looked great!
We loved Dubrovnik and rate it as one of the best European cities we have ever visited! Its not a cheap destination but there is great food with a huge Italian influence, amazing pizza's and the Croatian red wine wasn't too bad either (cheaper than coca cola!!).
We definitely recommend a trip up the cable car as the views from up there are truly spectacular!
All in all an amazing stay and highly recommended for people who are looking for a charming, break in an extremely central location.

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank pollk1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pucic, Guest Relations Manager at The Pucic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor. We are glad that your experience of Pucic Palace and Dubrovnik as destination made your vacation stunning. I hope that we will have an opportunity to see you in Pucic Palace again.
Sincerely,

Josipa Pavlovic
Quality Manager and Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (473)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

343 - 349 of 473 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2011

Very good location, bathroom without a shower screen, floodig as a result. Comfortable but not full 5 star considering the price. Limited à la carte breakfast, many flies in the breakfastroom. Friendly and helpfull staff.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eric d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pucic, Guest Relations Manager at The Pucic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback.

Sincerely,

Josipa Pavlovic
Quality Manager and Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

What an amazing hotel, excellent position and incredible level of service but without the feeling of being crowded. Great to be able to go to the beach with towels and sunbeds supplied. Rooms clean, good size, well decorated and well presented even down to the chocolate on the pillow at night. Staff always had a smile and nothing too much trouble. Look forward to going back again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pucic, Guest Relations Manager at The Pucic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2011

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time and share your positive experience from Pucic Palace on Trip advisor. It is our pleasure to see that we managed to make your stay in our hotel unforgetable and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely yours,

Josipa Pavlovic
Quality Manager and Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

From being met at the opening to the city walls to the high ceilings in the bedrooms, everything about this hotel has something a little special about it. With all holidays, the service is paramount & the staff certainly did the hotel proud. In one example, a female member of went and found the restaurant we had been advised to try and made the booking, ensuring we got one of the best tables.

It was to celebrate our wedding anniversary and though it is expensive in comparison to some other hotels, for a short luxury break it’s absolutely perfect.

The walk to and initial view of the hotel in one of the big squares is impressive, the interior quite stunning with the art and grandeur & we loved our room up in the eves (room 16). Prior to the visit i had requested the room as a previous review had said it was good for romantics & my wife loved it, so a thumbs up for room 16. Note: There is no balcony or windows at head height, the windows are in the skylight.

Breakfast was fine, all delivered to your table, no self-service. We also eat in the restaurant on the first floor & received a complimentary bottle of champagne as they had found out it was our anniversary. The food was delicious, fresh fish and a well-stocked cellar of excellent Croatian wines. The chocolate dessert was fantastic!

As per all the advice, we made sure we got up early and walked the walls & went up to the fort in the morning before the sun & crowds were too imposing. It’s well worth the effort. In the afternoons, we took advantage of the free access to sunbeds at the beach. Just ask at reception. Its a pebbly beach & quite crowded but we always found a place.

At night we found great restaurants and bars within easy walk of the hotel, one bar is a 2 min walk diagonal from the hotel across the square in to another big square, probably 3-400 people sitting outside, it’s a great atmosphere. Likewise, sitting in one of the many bars people watching on the Stradum is equally appealing and recommended.

The Pucic Palace is a great old hotel, lots of character and perfectly placed for a great weekend break in a wonderful city, we will definitely go back to Dubrovnik and the Pucic in the future.

Room Tip: Room 16 - very romantic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trickster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pucic, Guest Relations Manager at The Pucic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are very glad that Dubrovnik and Pucic Palace hotel made your stay and anniversary special moment in life. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Josipa Pavlovic
Quality Manager and Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

This hotel does NOT have a pool, but you are a 10 minute walk from a private beach club on the Adriatic Sea that hotel guests get to use at no extra charge. The hotel provides you with beach towells. The concierge staff is extremely helpful...they will do anything for you. The breakfast is wonderful...eat anything, drink anything...all included. You can eat in the dining area or out on the plaza.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have two windows and are larger than others. Some face the plaza and some face the res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WhippetsRule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pucic, Guest Relations Manager at The Pucic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2011

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your honest feedback. Yes it is true that we don't have pool because our hotel building is old nobel family's house and since whole city is protected by UNESCO it is impossible to adjust some modern amenities with medival buildings. In any case as you stated our hotel provides place at the East West beach club for all our hotel guests. We are looking forward to your next visit to Dubrovnik and Pucic Palace.

Josipa Pavlovic
Quality Manager and Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Although very pricey, this boutique hotel is an excellent place to experience the history and charm of Dubrovnik. Our junior suite and it's two balconies faced the local market square and provided us with many pleasant hours of simply watching the Dubrovnik world go by - by day, the market stalls and by night, the outdoor cafes with historic buildings as a back-drop. The immaculate room was huge, the furnishings authentic and the bed extremely comfortable. There may be only one other room at the hotel with a balcony so do inquire when making a reservation.

The service at the hotel is very personal with the front desk always ready to assist with suggestions for enjoying Dubrovnik and arranging sidetrips, ours to Montenegro for the day with a well-informed and very personable driver. Be sure to arrange in advance for the hotel to pick you up at the airport and assist with your baggage as the entire walled city is pedestrian only.

The hotel has a cafe/restaurant for breakfast or lighter meals, including dinner. The Terrace Restaurant atop the hotel enjoys a beautiful setting, overlooking a side street, and serves only dinner. We did not eat here but suspect the food maintains the high standards of the hotel itself.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SallyMalibu_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pucic, Guest Relations Manager at The Pucic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are happy that you liked our hotel and that you enjoyed your stay in Dubrovnik. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kindest regards!

Josipa Pavlovic
Quality Manager & Guest Reslations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

This is located in Old Town, everything about this hotel was wonderful. The location is perfect, the room was very comfortable and the bathroom very well sized. The breakfast was included and located on the first floor with a view of the square. The food was very good and you were able to order anything from the menu. The staff made this a memorable stay, they had great suggestions for dinner and handled the reservations for us. They organized our transfers to and from the the airport. We had several quesitons about the city and different activities and they made great suggestions and helped book a kayak adventure. During this trip we stayed in 5 different cities and this was the best hotel and the best value. The service stood apart from the rest.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsutman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pucic, Guest Relations Manager at The Pucic Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2011

Dear Guest,

We are very glad that you had wonderful stay in our hotel and that you liked it so much. Thank you for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor and for chosing Pucic Palace for your stay in Dubrovnik. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kindest regards
Josipa Pavlovic
Quality Manager and Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.9 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
857 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. Joseph's Boutique Hotel
St. Joseph's Boutique Hotel
#21 of 68 in Dubrovnik
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stari Grad
Hotel Stari Grad
#24 of 68 in Dubrovnik
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
175 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
1 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pucic Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pucic Palace

Address: Od Pucha 1, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#17 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $187 - $897 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Pucic Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Pucic Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pucic Palace Hotel Dubrovnik
Pucic Palace Hotel Dubrovnik
Pucic Palace Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing