We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,590)
Filter reviews
2,591 results
Traveler rating
1,511
775
222
57
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,511
775
222
57
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar sunset lounge maslina tavern the bus elafiti restaurant old town pool area junior suite lovely hotel amazing views top floor adriatic sea five star hotel last stop buffet restaurant main restaurant guest relations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,591 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We did not end up staying here. Despite booking this hotel months before our trip, when we arrived they advised us that they oversold the hotel and were moving us to their sister hotel. We were really angry. HOWEVER, the hotel they moved us to was MUCH nicer than this hotel. If they had delivered the message to us differently, we would not have been so angry, but to learn that they gave our reservation away without notice was very frustrating. That said, the Hotel Bellvue where they put us was absolutely fabulous. They honored our Dubrovnik Palace rate at the Hotel Bellvue which is more expensive. They also put us in a junior suite and gave us breakfast which were nice upgrades. So, while I was very angry to arrive after a 16-hour flight to find my room was given away by a hotel I booked months earlier, I was delighted by the replacement hotel. This is why I am giving them 4 stars when I should probably be giving them 2 stars.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Amypea33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived after a while in Montenegro. Upgraded to a suite on arrival and that was a perfect start! Lovely room, great staff, great location. Food is good 7/10. Breakfast is the best of this. A wonderful buffet, great selection and extremely well attentive staff. Had lunch twice and it was OK....not a dinner foodie destination (our opinion) However it’s a cracking place. Bus stop outside for the bus to Dubrovnik. Great spot for swimming, snorkelling, diving..One negative..was the poolside (all male) bar staff do have a tendency to stare and comment on the ladies around the pool and bar..which can cause a wee bit uneasiness on occasion. And it’s obvious..even if you don’t have a smattering of the Serbo-Croat language. This was the only negative to an otherwise brilliant stay.
Wouldn’t hesitate to stay here again

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mitchellp782
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hrvoje S, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded today

Dear mitchellp782,

Thank you for your kind review and for choosing our hotel for your stay in Dubrovnik.
We are delighted to see that you enjoyed in your stay and that you liked our rooms, upgrade, location and above everything our staff which makes us unique and different.
We are grateful for your comments and we will immediately work on the area you mentioned to improve it.
Thank you once again and hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Warm regards,
Hrvoje Sanje
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Staff were very friendly and we were looked after very well.Bus to old town just outside the door running nearly every 15 minutes.Beautiful views from room and from breakfast room.Lovely small traditional small beach(no sand)

Room tip: All have sea views I think
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmdtummon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hrvoje S, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded today

Dear dmdtummon,

thank you for staying at Dubrovnik Palace and for providing your feedback. We are already looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Hrvoje Sanje
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After being on a amazing cruise for a week . We headed to this stunning hotel . The entrance is amazing with fantastic views .
Check in was fast but without a smile
Our room was stunning with a amazing view
Pool area spotless plenty of beds cold pool but once in fine
The pool staff didn’t smile much either
Housekeeping fine and they smiled
Breakfast fantastic with smiling staff
Prices are silly amounts of money for lunch and dinner 60 pound for a chicken salad a burger a beer and a water 60 pound for a lobster meal for one person
I get it’s a stunning hotel but if they knocked down the prices on food and drink they would have a lot more happy guests instead of empty restaurants
I also think the mangement need a refresher course in good namers so they can pass it on to there staff
Would I stay here again NO which is a shame as it’s beautful

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Dubrovnik Palace is a very fine modern hotel. Idealy situated not too near the crowds yet not too far from the main center. Wow, yes for the spectacular panoromic views of the sea and the islands. Great pool and the sunbathing area was very nice and clean. However there was something missing ... atmosphere -- very little. Could be that the reception and the receptionist needed to sparkel a little more. That the said the rest of the staff gave excelent service. The food as a previous writer has said was average and very expensive. Besides this for comfort, cleanlines and location then this hotel is worth it if you have a little extra cash.

Room tip: The bigger the room the better
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RonFraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hrvoje S, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded today

Dear RonFraser,

Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback. We are glad to see that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our location, views, facilities, cleanliness... We appreciate your comment, and will certainly pay attention on the areas you mentioned and we will work to improve it.
Thank you once again for choosing our hotel and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Hrvoje Sanje
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews