We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,594)
Filter reviews
2,595 results
Traveler rating
1,515
775
222
57
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,515
775
222
57
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar sunset lounge maslina tavern the bus elafiti restaurant old town pool area junior suite lovely hotel amazing views top floor adriatic sea five star hotel last stop buffet restaurant main restaurant guest relations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 2,595 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After being on a amazing cruise for a week . We headed to this stunning hotel . The entrance is amazing with fantastic views .
Check in was fast but without a smile
Our room was stunning with a amazing view
Pool area spotless plenty of beds cold pool but once in fine
The pool staff didn’t smile much either
Housekeeping fine and they smiled
Breakfast fantastic with smiling staff
Prices are silly amounts of money for lunch and dinner 60 pound for a chicken salad a burger a beer and a water 60 pound for a lobster meal for one person
I get it’s a stunning hotel but if they knocked down the prices on food and drink they would have a lot more happy guests instead of empty restaurants
I also think the mangement need a refresher course in good namers so they can pass it on to there staff
Would I stay here again NO which is a shame as it’s beautful

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Debbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Dubrovnik Palace is a very fine modern hotel. Idealy situated not too near the crowds yet not too far from the main center. Wow, yes for the spectacular panoromic views of the sea and the islands. Great pool and the sunbathing area was very nice and clean. However there was something missing ... atmosphere -- very little. Could be that the reception and the receptionist needed to sparkel a little more. That the said the rest of the staff gave excelent service. The food as a previous writer has said was average and very expensive. Besides this for comfort, cleanlines and location then this hotel is worth it if you have a little extra cash.

Room tip: The bigger the room the better
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RonFraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hrvoje S, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear RonFraser,

Thank you for staying with us and for providing your feedback. We are glad to see that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our location, views, facilities, cleanliness... We appreciate your comment, and will certainly pay attention on the areas you mentioned and we will work to improve it.
Thank you once again for choosing our hotel and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Hrvoje Sanje
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I had a great day in the scenic area of the Palace Hotel. We played tennis and enjoyed beautiful views. I very appreciate the hospitality of the staff. You’re doing a great job!

Thanks a lot

Date of stay: March 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anastasiyap119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hrvoje S, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear anastasyap119,

thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience from Dubrovnik Palace on Trip advisor. We are especially grateful for your recognition of our staff which makes us unique and different. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Dubrovnik and we hope we will have the honour to welcome you again in the future.

Best regards,

Hrvoje Sanje
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the moment you walk in the hotel has the wow factor with a stunning view from the Sunset Bar and lobby area. The check in was faultless and even though our room was not ready we were offered the courtesy room to get ready and room was given to us early.

The hotel is pretty big and upside down in that you check in on the top floor and the rooms are all below the reception area - initially this caused confusion to us and others as it wasnt entirely clear.

The pool and Glorijet Bar are nice and have stunning views especially at Sunset.

Rooms were modern with good air conditioning and were kept clean by the maids - in fact the hotel was very clean throughout.

So with all this in mind why haven't I given it a 5 star review its because the food is really poor - breakfast was average and mostly lukewarm including the dozen coffees we drank during our stay, the food in the restaurant Lean and Light was also very average and extremely expensive for a soup a sandwich it was over £50 including soft drinks. There is also no complimentary water in the room or anywhere in the hotel which for a 5 star is extremely disappointing. The price of everything in the hotel is eye wateringly expensive - example a very small 75g tube of sun block for £6.

The biggest issue that they can quite easily correct is the quality of the food as you don't mind paying the price if the quality is up to the same standard

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shan4179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hrvoje S, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear shan4179,

thank you for staying with us and for posting your feedback on TA pages. We are happy to see that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved our location, views, bars and above everything our service which makes us unique and different. On the other hand we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations in terms of food quality and prices and we apologize for any inconvenience caused by this. We will look into this further. I am sorry that i did not have a chance to talk to you while you were still in the hotel and to try to turn your experience around We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future when we will do our best to meet all your expectations.
Warm regards,
Hrvoje Sanje
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As soon as you walk into the reception area you are greeted with a spectacular panoramic view of the sea and Elafati islands. We were in an Executive room which was very comfortable. One of the reasons we have rated this hotel as 4* is because there was no hairdryer in the room and we would have thought this was a basic standard requirement, especially in a hotel of this calibre. The other reason is because there were no drawers in the room, just a few shelves in the wardrobes (three of the shelves could only be reached if you stood on a chair) and we would have preferred to put our underwear etc. out of sight in a drawer.

The hotel as a whole has everything you need for a fantastic holiday. The food was very good with a huge choice. We would have liked the food to be a bit hotter than it was but it tasted good and the staff were very efficient and attentive.

It was useful having a bus (No.4) which took us straight to Pile Gate in Dubrovnik Old Town. You can purchase return bus tickets for 22 kuna per adult from the hotel reception desk. If you buy them on the bus they cost 15 kuna one way or you can go to the bus station kiosk and purchase a 30 kuna day ticket to travel as many times as you like for one day.

The hotel is very quiet but within easy reach by a 10 minute walk to Sunset Beach which is a vibrant area with several good restaurants, a beach, bars, etc. The hotel also has a spa and wellbeing area but we only used the indoor pool which was situated here.

We will definitely come back here again and would recommend the hotel to others.

Room tip: Executive rooms have the best views as they are on the top floor of the hotel. We had No. 816 and it was perfect for us.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hrvoje S, General Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Elaine M,
We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience from Dubrovnik Palace on Trip advisor. We are delighted to see that you thoroughly enjoyed in your stay. Thank you once again for staying with us and for recommending our hotel to others. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,

Hrvoje Sanje
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews