We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel with spectacular views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Ranked #8 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel with spectacular views”
Reviewed September 28, 2009

I stayed at this hotel in September for a friends wedding which was in the same hotel. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk to restaurant & bars in Lapad and about a 5-10minute taxi journey into the Old City. The rooms were modern and cleaned everyday. They were slightly small for a 5 star hotel. Nice bathroom with L'Occtaine products. The hotel is huge with amazing views from the outdoor pool. There is a small gym on the top floor of the hotel, adajent to that is the Spa and indoor pool, jacuzzi's, sauna & steam rooms. This has the most amazing views of the sea and mountains. The hotel offer a transfer from the airport but it is cheaper to get a taxi when you arrive. The staff are helpful but some were not so obliging at times. There is a Niteclub in the hotel which I would not recomment going to. It was empty when we went after the wedding and the manager was not happy we were there as he had not been told so would play any music although it was only 1.45am and the DJ had apparently gone home! The niteclub states it is open until 4am! Overall my stay was enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trvlhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,028 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,185
    597
    175
    48
    23
See reviews for
307
1,132
68
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (531)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2009

The Dubrovnik Palace Hotel is a really good holiday hotel. The public rooms are very spacious, there is a well equipped gym and very good swimming pools both inside and outside.
There are several restaurants, but we only used the main one which operated on a buffet basis for both breakfast and dinner. The quantity, quality and variety of the food provided was excellent.
Our room was well equipped and had a beauitful view out over the Adriatic Sea. We were not troubled by noise made by any other guests. The room was kept spotlessly clean during our stay by the efficient hotel staff. The reception and restaurant staff were all very friendly, helpful and polite.
It is very easy to reach the hotel from the airport. We used Easyjet to travel to Dubrovnik and a coach was waiting to take us into Dubrovnik, which is about 20km away. The caoch dropped us near the city's Pile Gate. From there we walked 100m to the Number 4 bus stop. The hotel is at the last stop on the Number 4 route and the fare is 10 Kuna. During the day the hotel organised a free shuttle bus from the hotel into Dubrovnik and back
All in all, we would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chas42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2009

Just looking for an ironing board to be told that you can't have one, they have to charge you for ironing. the rooms are small and really nothing special - it is not a 5 star or a special place

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank ScreenqueenIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2009

We held my daughters wedding reception in the Palace Hotel in August.
Approximately 25 of the wedding guests stayed in the hotel for the week.
We all had a super holiday and the wedding reception was a memorable occasion.
The reception was held in the vip area (under the night sky by the sea shore).
A truly beautiful location with perfect weather..
I found the staff to be very helpful,considerate and proffesional.
They were most courteous at the reception desk..

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omaicin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2009

I stayed with my daughter in this hotel for 12 days and enjoyed it very much. Our rooms, the staff, the swimming pool area, the Spa (great treatments and the staff is very professionel!), the food and the location of the hotel entirely; everything was well organized and clean. The only thing I had to complain about was the temperature in the lobby and restaurant. Even though the outside temperature was more than 30C, the inside temperature was far too low and in the evening it was really cold. We had to wear a cardigan during our meals in the evening and our coffee after that in the lobby. However, I would recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to combine the cultural heritage of Dubrovnik and the enjoyment of the Adriatic sea. The magnificent views from all the rooms and the splendid lobby will stay in your mind forever. Amy Raic-van Es, The Hague

  • Stayed July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AimeeTheHague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2009

The pictures and the hotel site are presenting much more than the hotel offer to its guests. The hotel employees are not so friendly, in 'Maslina' restaurant the waiters don't offer '5 stars services' and inside of the restaurant there are a strong smell of the cooking food. In every morning, starting 5 o'clock (!!!) the housekeepers are starting the cleaning of the floor and the vaccum cleaners make a very strong noise. Even if we (and others) claimed this thing to the Reception personnel, just after the fourth day the housekeepers didn't wake-up us in the morning. :(((

Unfortunately, the very great panorama couldn't offset the lack of 5 stars services. :(((

Helpful?
Thank Flovas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2009

Let me start by saying that Dubrovnik is possibly the most amazing location I have ever visited. It has taken our breath away, and we will return.

I disbelievingly read other reviews on here which spoke of last minute bumping of guests by management at the Hotel Dubrovnik Palace. Surely no hotel would operate like this and hope to survive. Our trip to Dubrovnik was for a family wedding at the hotel, and involved a small travelling group.
To our horror we received an email from the booking agents last Tuesday morning telling us that the hotel was overbooked and that the hotel was moving us. This was despite the room being paid for and confirmed a number of weeks ago. We were due to check in on Wednesday

My wife immediately contacted the booking agency, who to be fair spent the whole day attempting to resolve the situtaion. This caused great distress to ourselves and the couple getting married, who found a number of their guests being treated the same way. Causing upset to the bride to be the day before her wedding is disgraceful behaviour, and management at this hotel should be ashamed. After day long complaints from the couple, their wedding planner, and the booking agents our reservation was reinstated. Howver I supsect that somebody else suffered as a result. Other guests at the wedding were not so fortunate, and found themselves lodged elswehere.

The wedding itself went very well last Thursday. However last Friday brought further evidence of the hotels contempt towards their paying guests. The hotel was hosting a screening as part of the Dubrovnik Film Festival, and decided that the guests could no longer access the sea and pool area after 5pm. People were being literrally asked to leave in front of our eyes, so that the glitterati attending the screening could enjoy the facilities without being disturbed by the paying plebs. A subsequent complaint at reception while settling our bill was greeted with a shrug of the shoulders.

This is a maginficent hotel building in a tremendous location in what can only be described as stunning coastline. The facilities are second to none. The back of the house staff are magificent, helpful and friendly.

I understand that this hotel was damaged during the early 90s and closed for 11 years, only to reopen at great expense. The structure and facilities are a credit to the investors and to the Croatian People. I fear that if this hotel continues to treat its guests with contempt it's future is bleak. If anyone from the hotel is reading these reviews, you should see that there is a pattern emerging. I would suggest you have a good hard look at yourselves before your do irrepairable damge to your business.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pat1976Cork_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
3.5 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
820 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#14 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,838 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#6 of 68 in Dubrovnik
694 reviews
0.8 mi away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#26 of 68 in Dubrovnik
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dubrovnik Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dubrovnik Palace

Property: Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Address: Masarykov Put 20, Dubrovnik 20 000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Dubrovnik Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the beautiful peninsula of Lapad, the hotel's dramatic cliffside location, below the aromatic, pine-covered Petka woods, affords spectacular views in every direction.Fully renovated in 2014, each of the 308 contemporary rooms and suites all have private balconies and beautiful sea views. Great food and excellent service prevail. During your stay, you will be tempted to try out everything that is on offer: four swimming pools, one of which is indoors, a private beach, tennis courts, fabulous snorkeling and a PADI diving centre, as well as a leafy jogging path and walking routes through the woods behind the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Dubrovnik Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing