We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Ranked #7 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This is our fourth visit to this hotel.
I can only say its get better and better.
A warm welcome on arrival, a super room with a great view out to sea.
The food and service was top notch.
We will be going again........

Room Tip: Choose a superior room, number 900 onwards. Chocolates on the bed too!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Knin10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h_dubrovnik_palace, Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your review and for your repeated vote of confidence. We are glad to see that with every visit your experience gets better and better.

Thank you for coming back and we are already looking forward to your next visit.


Kind regards,

Damir Lukic
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,070)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,024 - 1,030 of 2,070 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed here late June and loved every minute. The rooms have stunning views, the staff are very helpful and the whole place is exceptionally clean and tidy. Lots to do in and around Dubrovnik. Whether you like sightseeing or sunbathing this hotel is a great base for doing either or both! We visited Montenegro, and Mostar, as well as spending a day in the Old town of Dubrovnik, walking around the walls and enjoying the cafe culture. If you want to book trips we can recommend using Alpha Tours just down the road from the hotel, they are very organised, much smaller groups, and much smaller prices, in fact they were half of the cost quoted by our tour operator and you do basically the same. Be prepared for the heat if you visit Mostar it is the second hottest place in Europe so we are told, and indeed it was 90 degrees when we were there and apparently that was 10 degrees cooler than normal. Having visited Porec in 2013 and loving it, we decided to try another part of Croatia , Dubrovnik and the Palace Hotel did not disappoint. Would definitely consider returning. Thanks Dubrovnik Palace for a fantastic holiday. Will definitely be looking at returning to Croatia again soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor to avoid your view being blocked by trees
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Yorkshirefriars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h_dubrovnik_palace, Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking the time to share your experience from Dubrovnik Palace on Tripadvisor. We are glad to see that you spent fantastic holiday at our hotel.

Looking forward to your next visit and thank you once again for staying with us.


Kind regards,


Damir Lukic
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Stunning Hotel, junior suites amazing, views stunning, go for beach bar lunches better value, pool spotless.

Old town terrific, check port arrivals for cruise liner docking and avoid up to 10000 people in 2 sq miles.

Would definitely go back, hotel staff amazing!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Lo10ofc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We found this hotel very impersonal and stark. It has no heart to it and the staff although efficient were not very accommodating or friendly. Our Room although on the 7th floor with a lovely view was very narrow and it felt very small. Not what you would expect from a 5 star hotel!! We attempted to upgrade but all the superior rooms were booked and on the second and third floor with no view! We did wonder who designed this hotel !!Dubrovnik is a beautiful city which we would recommend a visit but would definitely not recommend this hotel. We felt cheated!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank susan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h_dubrovnik_palace, Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

we are very sorry to see that you didn't like our hotel and that you "felt cheated". If we are not wrong you were in the superior room 717 and you tried to upgrade into one of the deluxe rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floor. It is very important to mention that you were given the room type that you actually booked through the on line channel you used (we are not allowed by TA policy to mention the name of the channel). On that on-line channel there is a clear description of the room together with the photos and hotel did not cheat on you in any of that.

However we cannot erase the fact that you left disappointed and we are very sorry that we could not discuss and clarify this during your stay.

Kind regards,


Damir Lukic
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights to celebrate daughters 30th birthday at the end of June. Hotel is lovely and in a quiet location with a regular bus service right outside, although the walk down in to the town was just far enough for dinner and then a leisurely walk back up the hotel to enjoy a cocktail at the bar. Lovely pools, both indoor and outdoor and access to the sea if you prefer to swim in a more natural setting. Room was spacious with a lovely balcony and although there was a tree directly outside our room, it did not spoil the views !! A nice touch was a birthday cake left in the room with a lovely letter from the staff for my daughter on her birthday. Thank you so much :) Free WiFi was great as I was able to Skype other half each evening to report on the days activities. Only one criticism was that there was no tea/coffee making facilities in the room, I think this should be standard for guests and not something you should have to ask for. Apart from that it was a perfect break and I would definitely come back !! Croatia is a beautiful country and the old walled city of Dubrovnik was stunning. Everywhere was so clean and the people were very friendly. Had some delicious local food in a few restaurants, daughter commented that the sea food was the best she had ever tasted!! Thank you for a lovely stay and see you again sometime !!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bluejulia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h_dubrovnik_palace, Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

we are delighted to see that you had a lovely stay at Dubrovnik Palace and thank you for sharing your positive impressions on Tripadvisor. It is nice to see that you all enjoyed especially because of the occasion.

Thank you once again for choosing our hotel for your stay in Dubrovnik and we hope we will see you again on some other occasion.

Kind regards,

Damir Lukic
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were very nice and very clean. I noticed that they lack earbuds cotton pad nail files which I think should be expected of a five star hotel usually. Otherwise the bed was very comfortable and we had a very pleasant stay. Laundry service is affordable and efficient as well. The view of the hotel.is truly amazing and worth the stay as well. We watched a beautiful sunset from the hotel.

The spa of the hotel was very good as well. We did manicure and an aroma package. The lady who did both for me, Matea, was very nice and meticulous. It was overall a wonderful experience. when we checked out and stored our lugagge the porter automatically stored our laptop in the safe without us having to instruct him. Great service from the hotel staff overall.

The only drawback was the sunset lounge which served the worst ice coffee I had on my entire trip from austria greece to croatia. In addition the waiter was rude and scolded me for not telling him that I wanted to pay by debit card earlier (when I actually did but he did not catch me saying it) A polite rejection of my payment would have been acceptable.but.not a rude admonishment in front of so many hotel guests which was embarrassing and an awful end to my stay.

Avoid the sunset lounge but otherwise this hotel is wonderful.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank fiachra77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h_dubrovnik_palace, Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for posting your review. We are glad to see that overall you enjoyed in your stay.
We apologize for the behaviour of our bar staff and we will definietely talk with them about this incident. As you also recognized our staff is providing great service and this isolated case from the Sunset lounge will be addressed and dealt properly.

We hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future.


Kind regards,

Damir Lukic
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Great four night stay in a Junior Suite. Pullout sofa for our kids. Unlike a few earlier reviews, I thought the room decor was peaceful, relaxing and modern. Quiet rooms and great blackout curtains. Stayed on the 7th floor and the pines blocked some of the view but not the most impressive part looking down the coast/sunset. The most expensive stay in our last 1 1/2 months of travel but we don't feel like it was money wasted. Great outdoor pool that's a little crowded at peak times, but there are always chairs in the general area, although not usually right at poolside. We tended to go to the pool later in the day to prevent burnt children and the crowd really drops off at about 5:30-6:00. The indoor pool (with a nice outside deck) on the 10th floor was fantastic with one of the best views at the hotel and we had it to ourselves much of the time during the middle of the day. We loved the breakfast buffet, but they shut it down quickly at about 10:30. Ask for the fresh squeezed orange juice from the back. My kids thought that the hot chocolate (you also have to ask for this) was some of the best they have tasted. Very nice staff. Room service prices are the same as the restaurant (expensive) but no extra service charge is added. In-room water heating pot with instant coffee and tea. There's a pretty good sized market about 10-15 minutes away by foot - just walk down the hill and the market is in the complex on the far corner of the first real intersection you come to. There is also a bakery in the same complex with big slices of pizza for 14 kuna. Nice TVs with some English language channels, including Cartoon Network.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Eddie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h_dubrovnik_palace, Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind review. It is great to see that you and your family enjoyed in your stay with us.

Thank you once again for choosing our hotel for your stay in Dubrovnik and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Damir Lukic
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
975 reviews
3.5 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#14 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,877 reviews
0.8 mi away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#29 of 68 in Dubrovnik
835 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dubrovnik Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dubrovnik Palace

Address: Masarykov Put 20, Dubrovnik 20 000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $152 - $631 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Dubrovnik Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the beautiful peninsula of Lapad, the hotel's dramatic cliffside location, below the aromatic, pine-covered Petka woods, affords spectacular views in every direction.Fully renovated in 2014, each of the 308 contemporary rooms and suites all have private balconies and beautiful sea views. Great food and excellent service prevail. During your stay, you will be tempted to try out everything that is on offer: four swimming pools, one of which is indoors, a private beach, tennis courts, fabulous snorkeling and a PADI diving centre, as well as a leafy jogging path and walking routes through the woods behind the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Dubrovnik Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing