We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Ranked #8 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Princes Risborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic Hotel”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We only had a short two night stay at this wonderful hotel and it certainly wasn't long enough. The location, hotel, facilities and food were all superb.
We enjoyed a lovely meal on the terrace overlooking the sea and a beautiful sunset completed our evening, as did cocktails served by the pool area.
The sea facing room was spacious and the beds very comfortable. The staff were so friendly too and made us feel very welcome.
The No.4 bus stops just outside the main reception door and takes you the short ride into the Old Town. Although we had a hire car, the bus was quick, very cheap and you then don't have to worry about parking which can be difficult in the few car parks around the Old Town.
Breakfast was served on the shady terrace overlooking the sea and the choice of food from the buffet was amazing.

Room Tip: The sea view rooms are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank weston11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h_dubrovnik_palace, Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Dear Guest,


thank you staying at Dubrovnik Palace and for taking the time to share your positive experience on Tripadvisor.

We hope we will get the chance to welcome you again in the future.


Kind regards,
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,884 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,094
    552
    170
    46
    22
See reviews for
277
1,038
60
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (495)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2014 via mobile

What a great hotel with everything you would need and expect for its 5 star rating! The location is perfect with easy access to the Old Town which is well worth a visit but make sure you are assertive with the restaurants as they try to be very persuasive for your trade.

Breakfast in the hotel was excellent with plenty of choice though I couldn't persuade myself to eat a cheese pastry puff at 8 in the morning! We only had 1 other meal, a 1st night buffet, which was also good.

Drinks were priced at what you'd expect for a 5 star hotel and always a good choice of cocktails.

The rooms were excellent and kept very clean by the friendly staff.

Only did 1 activity as stayed only 4 nights - kayaking around a nearby island which was great fun and good to learn some local history.

Finally, as ever, the staff made this holiday for us. They just can't do enough for you and always polite and friendly.

My advice is to visit Dubrovnik before it becomes too popular and make sure you pay the extra and stay at this hotel!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Richspedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h_dubrovnik_palace, Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience from Dubrovnik Palace on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to see that you found our hotel to be absolutely fantastic.

Thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to your next visit.


Kind regards,
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

One of the most beautiful views a hotel can have! Immaculate hotel, excellent service, great food and above all a brilliant cocktail selection!! When we first arrived we had lunch on the terrace overlooking the ocean -the Seabass was beautifully fresh, some of the best I have ever tasted. The staff were great, extremely helpful but still laid back enough that you didnt feel controlled - (for me one of the worst things about smarter hotels!) we were even allowed to play the piano in the lobby at 5am. Breakfast was lovely with an excellent selection. Love that we got evening chocolates on our pillows! 24hr room service is a definite plus as well.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h_dubrovnik_palace, Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind review and especially for recognition of our staff. It is great to see that you enjoyed in your stay.

Thank you once again for choosing our hotel and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.


Kind regards,
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Only just back from a fantastic week at the Palace. Staff could not do enough for you. Always very polite & helpful. The outdoor pool has beautiful views and was warm, so no cold shock after being in the sun. An early morning swim gave me the pool all to myself. Magic.
We have never had so much choice at breakfast, even chefs to make you an omelette. If you can't find something you like here, you would be missing out!!
If you are staying for 7 days, we would recommend the 7 day Dubrovnik card. This gives you 20 bus trips, entry to the city walls, museums & 10% off meals at some good restaurants. 250 HRK sounds like a lot for the card, but city wall is 100 HRK. Having visited 2 museums, city walls and restaurants, we calculated that we saved at least the cost of the card.
We absolutely loved Dubrovnik & this hotel and hope you do too.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors have more of a sea view, but we were on 5th floor and have no complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h_dubrovnik_palace, Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guest,


thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience from Dubrovnik Palace on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to see that you spent fantastic week at our hotel.

Thank you once again for staying with us and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again in the future.


Kind regards,
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Great location with bus stopping outside. Clean and well run. Bedrooms a little small and minimalist in style (could have done with a few drawers here and there!). Charming and efficient staff and,thank you to Gabriella who made a special effort to find me some decaf coffee on our last morning as the kitchen had run out - and found some in a different bar. Front desk staff also very helpful and obliging. Breakfast good but on the evening we stayed in for dinner because of the weather, the buffet style dinner was just about satisfactory - but not up to 5 star hotel rating. Plenty of lounging Areas outside but space round pool very narrow so would not recommend for children - and also no beach for them.
Sun loungers very hard and concrete balconies not aesthetically pleasing - but great view so never mind. these are small points and we would stay here again. (* sorry to have to add but the pool bar staff use guest loos,and one of them who used the Ladies' loo, did not wash her hands after leaving the toilet and went straight back to work.Management please have a quiet word).

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MeribelUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h_dubrovnik_palace, Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you for your review and all the comments you made. It is great to see that you would stay with us again.

Thank you once again for choosing our hotel and we are looking forward to your next visit.


Kind regards,
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linlithgow
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Beautiful hotel and worth it's 5 stars - a bit away from the main town but only a 15 min bus ride
from the main town
Breakfast is amazing on the top floor sitting outside overlooking the sea
Pool area is stunning with bars

Room Tip: Get a room as high up as you can for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h_dubrovnik_palace, Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing our hotel for such an important occasion. We are glad to see that you found our hotel to be beautiful.

We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.


Kind regards,
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights with my friend. The location is probably the best in the whole of Dubrovnik and views from the hotel are just amazing. Room sizes are a slightly on the small side, and the ceilings in the corridors are a bit low but everything is clean and fresh. Easy access to the Old Town with the bus leaving right outside from the hotel. The staff was friendly and speaks very good english. During our stay there were some noise from a power drill (maybe from renovaiting the rooms nearby ours?) in the middle of the day but that did not really bother us since we were spending our time mostly outside. The breakfast was a OK and nothing out of the ordinary. Would have loved to have separate saunas for men and women. Above all this is a hotel for couples.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suvisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
h_dubrovnik_palace, Manager at Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are glad to see that you found our hotel to be beautiful. We apologize for the noise of drilling one day around noon as we had to fix some issues in one of the rooms.

Thank you once again for choosing our hotel for your stay in Dubrovnik and we hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.


Kind regards,
Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#4 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
3.5 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 67 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 767 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dubrovnik Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dubrovnik Palace

Property: Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Address: Masarykov put 20, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Dubrovnik Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the beautiful peninsula of Lapad, the hotel's dramatic cliffside location, below the aromatic, pine-covered Petka woods, affords spectacular views in every direction.Fully renovated in 2014, each of the 308 contemporary rooms and suites all have private balconies and beautiful sea views. Great food and excellent service prevail. During your stay, you will be tempted to try out everything that is on offer: four swimming pools, one of which is indoors, a private beach, tennis courts, fabulous snorkelling and a PADI diving centre, as well as a leafy jogging path and walking routes through the woods behind the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Dubrovnik Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing