We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Ranked #8 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
213 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

In Dubovnik for a conference and chose this hotel as it was away form the main event - what a good decision!! Lovely people really eager to help, absolutely immaculate rooms and public areas, nice breakfast and great facilities including a dive school, cliff path and stunning roof terrace overlooking approach to the harbour. No4 bus goes up and down to the Old Town every 10mins so no need to shell out for taxis. Really can't fault it. Looking forward to coming back

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,826 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,053
    536
    168
    46
    23
See reviews for
267
1,006
59
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (485)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel is some way from the famous "old town", but not too far away. There is plenty of interest nearby as well as a good bus service to Dubrovnik proper.
The highlight of the hotel is the spectacular view across the sea, especially at sunset. The reception area has a hundred-foot glass wall so you can watch the sun get its dunking in the sea every 24 hours or so! Our room boasted the same view, but from a little lower down.
The room was very comfortable and included all usual facilities. The veranda was also very pleasant.
We found the food in the hotel very good. Although we didn't try the restaurants for dinner we did order room service and were very happy with it.

Room Tip: A higher floor gives you a better view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cameronag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Stayed for four nights in a junior suite and enjoyed our stay . First impressions of the room was that it was dull and the bedspreads were a little worn. The mattresses proved to be the most comfortable ones we have ever slept on. We had two bathrooms, two tv's, two wardrobes and two balconies as it was really two rooms that had been opened up to make one bigger one. The breakfast had a wide choice of cooked and cold buffet food including cereals and toast and I could not fault it. We ate in both the beach restaurant and the Light and lean bar and the food was excellent in both of these too. The indoor pool and spa facilities have a very relaxing atmosphere and are very useful when the weather is bad as it was on one day of our visit. The staff were friendly and helpful whenever we needed anything. I would definately stay again at this hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank june t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varazdin, Croatia
Level Contributor
172 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

First I would like to say that this hotel has a nice location, and that the food was good, but evrything else sucks. I have booked a double room in this hotel, and I have get one, yes taths true, but in this room the paint was falling down from the ceiling, the chairs where old on the balcony so when I took sit I collapsed through the seat, and I was happy that I have not hurt my self. And the best one the housekeeping entered my room wihtout waiting for my answer to get in so, she just entered the room and found me naked because I was at this moment on the way to change my clothes. I made a complaint at the reception and I have get un upgrade to Junior suite.
It was a nice one at the first look. The balcony was dirty, I guess nobody cleaned it for last 2 months, on the small white table on the balcony I found 6 long black hairs ( must be from the guest that have been before me in this Suite, the curtains where half hanging down, they have not been placed like they should be. The wooden frame of the big door beetwen two rooms in my Suite where broken. So I had no luck at all with this hotel, and I would not recomand you this one as long they will not invest some money to fix all that whats wrong in this " 5 star " hotel. There are some more things that happend to me on this hotel but it would take me to long to wrtie them all down, but there is one more : something went wrong with the phones in the hotel, so the most incoming calls for the reception have been forwarded to my room ... WTF

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drammen, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Very nice hotel with a nice location just outside the center of Dubrovnik.
The rooms were nice (we had the Junior Suite) with a good size balcony and great ocean view.
We went hiking on the trails around the hotel and got a great view of Dubrovnik and we played tennis and enjoyed the spa and inside pool. 3 restaurants in the hotel were open in October (5 in season) and there was the wide variety of different dishes, we can recommend the Chicken Wok in the restaurant on the top floor. Room service was also available 24 hours a day.

Room Tip: I can recomend the Junior Suite. I think all the rooms on the hotel had a view to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Visitorguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

The place itself is great, if a little out of town. The room service food, on the other hand, is just not up to the mark. Room service was fast but slipshod and quality was just edible.......... barely. I suppose that's what to expect from kitchen which tries to be " all things " in a relatively short timeframe. The breakfast buffet is of a very high standard and is timed from 6 am to 10.30 am. They cannot do enough to accommodate you. Restaurant meals for lunch and evening are pricey. The standard of the rooms is very high; spotless and maintained every day. The " smile " quotient is very high from the staff. For an hotel immediate to the Adriatic sea I was surprised as to the limited choice and high price of seafood.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor.........
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ves300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights on our recent trip. Found it a perfect combination of easy access to the old town from the local bus outside the door, great for walks around the coast of Lapad and to the cruise liner port of Gruz and also to be able to enjoy the sunshine by the pool. Breakfasts were great, staff attentive and very welcoming. However bear in mind that the hotel does get very very busy with conferences and the attending delegates, security etc can at times feel very over whelming. We certainly found that during 2 of our 7 days the delegates greatly outnumbered the holiday makers which means that if you pick the wrong time to come to breakfast or between 5-7pm the pool area becomes extremely busy.

Room Tip: ask for a room in an upper floor to maximise the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SAS12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.6 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
0.7 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#4 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
3.5 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dubrovnik Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dubrovnik Palace

Property: Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Address: Masarykov put 20, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Dubrovnik Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 308
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the beautiful peninsula of Lapad, the hotel's dramatic cliffside location, below the aromatic, pine-covered Petka woods, affords spectacular views in every direction.Fully renovated in 2014, each of the 308 contemporary rooms and suites all have private balconies and beautiful sea views. Great food and excellent service prevail. During your stay, you will be tempted to try out everything that is on offer: four swimming pools, one of which is indoors, a private beach, tennis courts, fabulous snorkelling and a PADI diving centre, as well as a leafy jogging path and walking routes through the woods behind the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Dubrovnik Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Palace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing