We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“GREAT WEEKEND WITH FRIENDS”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of VILLA KING

Street
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street
Terrace Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Street
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Terrace
Lounge terase ( outdoor )
lounge terase
Glorijet covered terase
Badroom with double bed
Badroom with two separate beds
Bathroom
Badroom with own bathroom
Kitchen
Bedroom with own bathroom
Balcony with sea view
Dinning room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
121Caroli...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“GREAT WEEKEND WITH FRIENDS”
Reviewed May 21, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Stayed at the 3bd vila with a party of 5 ladies in April,the villa was amazing even better than the pictures. Location is fantastic in walking distance from the old town.
The hosts were very attentive making us very welcome indeed.The villa its self was so luxurious and beautifully styled, wonderful terraces. had trouble dragging ourselves away from the view.
We all agreed we would return in a heart beat and have already recommended to friends and family. wonderful first visit to Croatia and certainly not the last
A bonus for us was the weather it was brilliant and i can recommend the kayak tour booked in town. Great way to spend a few hours

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jwls12086
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa and Hosts”
Reviewed April 29, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We were a party of 5 ladies renting the 3 bed apartment and loved everything about it. Our hosts could not have done any more . The apartment is in a perfect location 15 minutes from the old town with a beach in both directions just 10 minutes walk away. The views and apartment were stunning and our hosts looked after every need.
I would highly recommend and look forward to returning to this beautiful place.
Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JandKEdmo...
Edmonton
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“FABULOUS!”
Reviewed October 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Our party rented both the 2 bedroom and the 3 bedroom suites at Villa King and were so impressed with everything about the apartments. These properties need to be booked far in advance because of their high quality, which we did and we then complicated it by changing our arrival/departure dates. Some of the resulting emails were a little confusing because homeaway kept referring to our initial dates, but all of our correspondence with Jasna assured it was correct. We arrived a little earlier than official check in time in a torrential downpour to drop our luggage and Dino received us willingly with a smile. The view is stunning and it is difficult to pull oneself from the glorious views from any of the terraces. Furnishings, linens and decor is all of high quality and very tasteful. Bath/toiletry products were supplied in the bathrooms. The 3 bedroom unit consisted of a double bedroom on the main floor of the suite, and then another double and twin up a narrow flight of laminated stairs that may pose a problem for those unsure on their feet or carrying heavy luggage. The kitchen was well equipped, we ate only breakfasts fixings with all the restaurant options in town. There is a great bakery just outside the Ploce gate 12-15 minutes down the hill on the right hand side as well as a couple of grocery stores along the same road for most provisions. Our friend was very happy to find gluten free products in both of stores. Thank you to the Kralj family for sharing these beautiful apartments with us! :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew N
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Could not have asked for more”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stunning flat in a great location and in impeccable condition. The inside is beautiful, spacious and modern but what made our stay so perfect was the outside areas. The dining area and the relaxing area both were extremely comfortable and boasted stunning views. The hosts - what can I say, Jasna was the most welcoming and accommodating host I have ever had. We booked very last minute (on the actual day due to our booked accommodation cancelling on us last minute) and she did everything to get it ready for us. We were very lucky as it was the only night the apartment was free all summer! Could not recommend enough, you will not be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra S
Perth, Australia
3 reviews
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed July 23, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I was lucky enough to stay at villa king with my family and I do not have enough words to express my gratitude to Jasna and staff for the warm welcome and amazing accomodation . I knew by looking at the photos prior to booking that it would be lovely but I was blown away when I actually arrived . The location was great , just a short stroll from old town 10-15 min walk which made it ideal for us as we had two young children staying with us so close enough to the old town but still nice and quiet. The beaches surrounding the accomodation were also amazing . I will 100% be back here and have already been hinting to my husband to come back next year . Highly highly recommend:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caroletho...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wow! Stunning villa in great location with the best hosts!”
Reviewed July 12, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed for a week with family including baby in the three bedroomed stunning appartment which certainly has the wow factor! Sleek, modern and well equipped we could not fault the indoor or outdoor space.
Views by day and night over sea and old town are just amazing.
Jasna,Dino and team could not have done more to welcome us and smilingly meet our every need and then some..thank you all!
We would love to return and can wholeheartedly reccomend Villa King as the complete package for a memorable holiday.
No pool yet but it's in the making!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheshireU...
Cheshire UK
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Pure Bliss”
Reviewed June 12, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just arrived back from a wonderful stay at Villa King and would return in a heartbeat.
Jasna does everything possible to make your stay a memorable one and the apartments here are top notch in quality and furnishings, delightfully contemporary with idyllic views over the sea and across to the old town from both inside the apartments and from the heavenly outdoor terraces.
The kitchen is superbly equipped and the bathrooms too with little shower gels and shampoos if needed, bedrooms and other areas excellent.
Whichever apartment you choose is beautifully laid out and maximises the panoramic views, the prices reflect the quality and facilities available here, communication with Jasna regarding booking, any queries, organising our transfers for us prior to arrival was excellent.
We were 2 couples staying here for 4 nights and couldn't fault a thing. We will return!

Thank you Jasna it was perfect

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing