We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent views with a good restaurant”

Panorama Restaurant
Ranked #24 of 402 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: When the Dubrovnik cable car takes you to reach the celebrated hill of Srd, the place where you are going to stop will surely be the Panorama Restaurant. Right next to the cable car station, at an altitude that offers a spectacular view of the Old City, but also a wider area of amazingly beautiful landscapes, the island of Lokrum, the bay of Lapad and the Elaphite Islands, there is a restaurant that, because of this amazing environment, can be called restaurant with unique panoramic views of the Adriatic riviera. An experienced and creative chef, a culinary master who finds his inspiration in the authentic recipes of the Dubrovnik region, makes sure to make the enjoyment complete. At that height, the seafood pours into plates of excited guests who in those moments experience Dubrovnik and its surroundings in a completely new dimension. Satisfaction of the guests is increased by an offer of the best local and international wines and refreshing cocktails.
Sevenoaks
Level 6 Contributor
534 reviews
309 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Excellent views with a good restaurant”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

The views from this restaurant are stunning as are the views on the way up in the cable car. We thought we would be ripped off with poor food because of the location but it couldn't be further from the truth. The food was of good quality and value. We were pleasantly surprised.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Plattypuss52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    881
    418
    91
    21
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
crewe
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“much better than many 'location' restaurants”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Having taken the cable car to this spectacular viewing point it is a real bonus to find that the restaurant offers an adventurous menu, excellent service, and that a table with a view becomes available if you are patient. It would be easy for this restaurant to lower its standards for its captive market but this is definitely not the case. Be sure to pick up the 10% discount voucher for the companion restaurant down in the town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank charliecreweCrewe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great for the Views”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Didn't have anything to eat here but had a lovely Baileys coffee. Due to the location i though i would find it too overpriced but it wasn't the case. Service was quick and efficient and the views were great.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Serene-View
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing views, good service”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

We were lucky to get a table at lunch time despite not booking. At first we were sitting at a table on the opposite side to the views over the Old Town so I felt a little disappointed. However after about ten minutes a table became available in a prime position so we were helped to swap. I'm a vegetarian so the food options were fairly limited but that's not unusual. I had a Greek Salad (!) and the Potatoes in Rosemary, which was particularly good. The local Croatian wine and beer were an excellent accompaniment to our lunch.

As well as good food and fabulous views we received attentive and prompt service. This all helped to make a very memorable lunch.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank BecDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
225 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Great views”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

What a setting you will fail to beat this in Dubrovnik.
Food was also very good the only thing is that it is a bit far to serve from the main restaurant if you are eating outside,food may get a bit on the cool side sometimes,having said all that we had no issues with our meal which we thoroughly enjoyed.
Prices were very reasonable for the setting.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jones19553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panorama Restaurant also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Panorama Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing