We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”
Review of Ristorante Madonna

Ristorante Madonna
Ranked #66 of 381 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $28
Cuisines: Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Southampton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Tucked away from the main street, this is a great find, every plate of food ordered was impressive, and they managed to bring out 10 people's orders pretty quick. Well worth the short walk if you're in the area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chrshghs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    94
    36
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden gem yes great value food”
Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Visited this restaurant as we are staying nearby and didn't want to go into town for a change. It's a hidden gem ok as we struggled to find it probably needs a sign on the end of the road as google maps points you to the pizzeria on the main road. For reference it's opposite the new lapad restaurant. The service was great and is what makes this restaurant a little gem .... The food was good and reasonably priced. Try the sea bream was the best cooked fish I've had during my stay and was not a little raw like a lot of the restaurants cook it here. Definitely worth a visit....

Helpful?
1 Thank Debbieillingworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great restaurant on Lapad peninsula”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

We discovered this restaurant 2 days before the end of our holiday and wished we'd found it sooner. 2 minutes walk from Grand Hotel Park where we were stayng. Food was great and very reasonably priced and the staff were lovely.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Personally family owned restaurant”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Went to the restaurant after reading about it on tripadvisor. Satisfied with food and service. Various choices on the menu with reasonable prices. Definitely recommend it!

Helpful?
Thank Karro007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and pleasant atmosphere”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

On our first night in the city we enjoyed an excellent meal here.Our waiter was extremely attentive and friendly. I had black risotto and my boyfriend had tagliatelle Madonna. The food was very delicious and it was one of the best meals we had in our visit to Croatia. We definitely recommend it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Madonna also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Ristorante Madonna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing