We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple and excellent”
Review of Azur Dubrovnik

Azur Dubrovnik
Ranked #23 of 381 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: AZUR Dubrovnik is temporary closed for renovation until March 1st. mediterranean cuisine with an Asian twist. Located in a quiet lane on the edge of the very busy Dubrovnik old town, Azur serves up delicious, fresh, high quality foods at affordable prices. Every dish is created using only the freshest, finest ingredients that are sourced locally whenever possible
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simple and excellent”
Reviewed August 17, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled upon Azur and so glad we did. All the food was fantastic from the Vietnamese salad to the chilli prawns and lovely wine. Our waiter was very attentive, knowledgeable and really friendly. Definitely recommend a visit. Even the couple having a little tiff above the restaurant just added to the charm of this lovely little place. Enjoy if you go:)

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dawnio13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,725 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,149
    432
    101
    27
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hard to find but we'll worth the hunt”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Visited after reading reviews - the food is delicious as mentioned (the nearest thing to fine dining I came across - the tuna melted in your mouth and the salmon and wasbi was gorgeous) Tea-lights make for an intimate and magical experience. Loved the whole evening - and rounding it off with a visit to Buza to gaze across the ocean was simply fantastic. Definitely worth it for that special night out in this gorgeous city.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shell642013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Finally something different and delicious”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Although we have eaten some really good meals in Croatia, we particularly appreciated this because it was a fusion of Asian and Croatian cuisine, something quite different from the usual Croatian dishes on offer. Variety is not something the Croatians do well,
In particular we liked the Asian noodle salads and the wasabi salmon parcels for starters and the swordfish in a black curry sauce and the chilli prawns with cous cous for mains.
Really nice waiters and quite a cool little place, so our teenagers said, well worth booking a table as is very popular.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jpegkent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful fresh food in a relaxing atmosphere.”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The menu here is limited but we had baba ganoush, chilli prawns with cashews, spicy meatballs and tuna. Everything was delicious and the waiter absolutely charming. Prices seemed entirely reasonable and we'd go back like a shot. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Skinnion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“So glad we got lost and found this place!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 via mobile

Trying to find our way to another restaurant we came across this gem. It is completely chilled. The music - mainly smooth jazz is superb. The food delicious. Try the wasabi salmon pouches. And it is really nice to find a waiter that is proud of the local Croatian wine and willing to chat about the vinyard. I had the Klink Chardonnay - which I loved. Surprising as I don't normally enjoy it. We were too late for desert! Next time I will come earlier.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank suzipaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azur Dubrovnik also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Azur Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing