We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you only have one meal in Dubrovnik, have it here”
Review of Azur Dubrovnik

Azur Dubrovnik
Ranked #22 of 380 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $22
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: AZUR Dubrovnik is temporary closed for renovation until March 1st. mediterranean cuisine with an Asian twist. Located in a quiet lane on the edge of the very busy Dubrovnik old town, Azur serves up delicious, fresh, high quality foods at affordable prices. Every dish is created using only the freshest, finest ingredients that are sourced locally whenever possible
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“If you only have one meal in Dubrovnik, have it here”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Great little restaurant on the edge of Old Town. It's tucked away in small street, and the seating was all outdoors. The food was fantastic! The chef spent time in China and owns a restaurant near Macao. He brings those influences to the dishes and they are great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nerdlacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,721 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,146
    432
    101
    26
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
235 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Fantastic fresh food and very friendly service!”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We walked by the restaurant earlier in the day and noticed their tiny kitchen and beautiful tables set up along the old walls of Dubrovnik. Later, as we searched for a place for dinner away from the tourists of the main streets within the old city, Azur came up as a choice. We are so glad we chose this restaurant! Lovely food, lovely people, a lovely evening! The seared tuna was the best my husband has ever had and the cheeses and salad were a delight. The chef and his brother as owners, were attentive and accommodating. Wish them much further success!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cyn818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kildare, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Tasty and zingy”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Tripadvisor reviews for this new restaurant are excellent and I can only add to the chorus. creativity added to quality ingredients make this a dining experience of top quality. Sometimes on holiday I wonder why I eat out, as what is the point of eating pasta or pizza the same as in any restaurant at home. Azur is one of those rare gems to remind your taste buds that you are on holidays. Owner and staff were very friendly and engaging. I hope this slightly off the main track restaurant continues its early success.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ducksinarow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maartenvd
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent change from traditional food”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

If you're not excited by the run of the mill menus in Dubrovnik, I'd recommend Azur. We had a lovely lunch of tzatziki, ceviche, cashew shrimp, and seared swordfish. The cashew shrimp (moderately spicy) was particularly fantastic. For dessert a melon sorbet that had some flavor subtlety better than what we recently had elsewhere. Everything came nicely presented, and the restaurant is in a quiet spot away from the tourist crowds.

It's not a budget spot. Lunch for two ran about Kn 450, €60.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank maartenvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Food organism !”
Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

Mario, what an experience for my taste buds. Just ordered a chilled bottle of the Klink Rose, cashew nut prawns, wasabi salmon pouches (truly superb) and the stir fried chilli prawns as a main. These wonderful tastes linger in my mouth as I take another sip of wine, what we had was just perfect, don't miss this place beneath the old town wall up a side street, ask if you can't find it as it would be a shame you get lost and miss this experience

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azur Dubrovnik also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Azur Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing