We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Location of the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Location of the apartment
The distance from the apartment to the entrance to the Old town

Pile area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Location of the apartment
The distance from the apartment to the entrance to the Old town
Pile area
The beginning of the street U Pilama
the view of the street
The view of the street
Main gate
Entrance to the apartment
The part of the terrace
Terrace
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen of the apartment
Kitchen
Sleeping room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Fort Lovrijenac with Sulic beach
Panoramic view of the town of Dubrovnik
Saint Blasius
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
gandjcrad...
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Very handy location to the Old City and for tour pick ups. From the apartment we could walk everywhere to see the attractions and booking day trips away from the city was easy.
The apartment was clean and had everything needed for a great stay.
Marina was a great host who replied to all our queries promptly and gave us good advice on where to go, what to see and how to get there.
I would recommend this apartment to anyone wanting to have a special place to stay in Dubrovnik.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ferdygirl
essex
Level 4 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Location location location!”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Situated literally 150m from Pile Gate, bus stop 50m. Great rooms and communication from owner . Would stay there again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ianx17489
Deal, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
547 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“Tremendous location right next to Pile Gate. Perfect apartment, clean and fully kitted out”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is in an idea location for those want easy access to the Old City, being a few minutes from the Pile Gate and also having the advantage of tour buses departing almost outside.
From first booking this apartment the owners communications were excellent and she provided answers very quickly when asked.
The greeting when you arrive is like visiting a friend as there is such a warm welcome.
The owner really thinks of everything that you would need as the apartment is very well equipped for short stays or even for a week as we booked. (There is even a washing machine if require, ironing board and iron).
There was even some coffee and tea to get you started, shampoo and shower gel etc. Another bonus of this apartment is the choice of two small supermarkets only two minutes from the front door, very convenient.....
There is also a small table on two chairs available outside (not private but very few people pass by, we enjoyed sitting there after a hectic morning to just sit with a cool drink and relax).
The owners daughter who was very friendly and with great English lives in an apartment above, so is on hand should any issues arise.
Do not expect a modern boutique style place with all mod cons, it is however very clean with comfortable beds and fresh linen.
Although only a moments walk from the Pile Gate it is surprisingly secluded and quiet, set back down a little walkway.
If arriving from the airport by shuttle bus, the bus stops two minutes from the apartment which is a blessing if you have luggage. When departing the owner can arrange a taxi to the airport if required at a very reasonable rate in a high quality taxi, which we did use on the way back to the airport.
In summary, the best feature of this apartment is its perfect location and an owner who fully understands what her guests require. I would not hesitate to recommend it to family and friends alike. We had a great time in this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soots896
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I needed an apartment for my wife and I and our 2 grown-up children and son-in-law. Our problem was finding accommodation without climbing a lot of steps. I had previously stayed in Dubrovnik near the Buza Gate which meant a huge number of steps to the Stradun.
Our solution was to rent both of Marina's apartments just outside the Pile Gate. My wife and I rented this one. It is down a pleasant alley and through a locked gate. It was very nice to return to after a busy day in the old town. There are hardly any steps. Much less than a lot that I looked at inside the Old Town.
The apartment was ideal for our needs, it is simply furnished and initially seems quite dark after being outside but we found it very comfortable. It remained nice and cool throughout our time there even though it was very warm outside. It is a simple apartment but had everything we needed. There are all the usual facilities to cook etc but we didn't use them with the abundance of restaurants nearby.
It was very quiet considering how close it is to the very busy area just outside the Pile Gate, there is even a night club nearby but I didn't hear a thing.
The location is perfect for access to the Old Town or buses and taxis.
There is a pretty small harbour very close by, a couple of minutes walk. It's also one of the filming locations in Game of Thrones. Canoes can be hired there and there is a small bar/restaurant. A couple of minutes further takes you to a small pebble beach with crystal clear water, ideal for snorkelling.
Marina was in regular contact during our 1 week stay and her daughter lives above if any assistance is required. They are extremely pleasant hosts and very approachable. Marina offered to arrange a taxi to the airport at the end of the stay, at a very reasonable price.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm1977201...
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
“Dubrovnik ”
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great location just outside the old city gate. Very nice family owners that checked in on us to make sure everything was all right

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobfort
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place is very well situated, right outside the Pile gate. We arrived by airport shuttle bus and Irena (Marina's daughter) was there to greet us and guide us to the apt. which was a few steps away. Dubrovnik has many apt. that are up many steps and carrying your bags up these steps can be daunting, but Marina's place is very easy.
The apt. is very well thought out, every thing that you need is there. If you want to cook you can. All the pots and pans are there and dishes and knives and forks. There is a small store on the corner and a bigger one across the street. The apt. is very comfortable and very secure. Marina and Irena are very gracious and helpful, you cannot find better hosts.
The apt. is very quiet, no church bells here. And it is just a few steps from Pile gate and the old town, with all it's attractions and restaurants. And just down the street is a small marina with a restaurant and kayak rentals. The walking tour guide I heard say that they do big scenes of "Game of Thrones" at this location. So if your a fan you are a few steps from that location.
I would recommend this place to everyone. And like I said I feel it's the best location in Dubrovnik.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j0h2015
Quebec, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I spent a very good week in Dubrovnik and really appreciated the location of the apartment, a few steps away from the Old City, taxi stands, bus stops, markets, restaurants, etc. I was greeted by Irena and Marina and they both provided me with lots of useful information about the sights and excursions. The apartment is very comfortable, well equipped and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing