We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property
Location of the apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Location of the apartment
The distance from the apartment to the entrance to the Old town

Pile area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Location of the apartment
The distance from the apartment to the entrance to the Old town
Pile area
The beginning of the street U Pilama
the view of the street
The view of the street
Main gate
Entrance to the apartment
The part of the terrace
Terrace
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen of the apartment
Kitchen
Sleeping room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
Kitchen
Bathroom
Fort Lovrijenac with Sulic beach
Panoramic view of the town of Dubrovnik
Saint Blasius
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Soots896
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed May 29, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I needed an apartment for my wife and I and our 2 grown-up children and son-in-law. Our problem was finding accommodation without climbing a lot of steps. I had previously stayed in Dubrovnik near the Buza Gate which meant a huge number of steps to the Stradun.
Our solution was to rent both of Marina's apartments just outside the Pile Gate. My wife and I rented this one. It is down a pleasant alley and through a locked gate. It was very nice to return to after a busy day in the old town. There are hardly any steps. Much less than a lot that I looked at inside the Old Town.
The apartment was ideal for our needs, it is simply furnished and initially seems quite dark after being outside but we found it very comfortable. It remained nice and cool throughout our time there even though it was very warm outside. It is a simple apartment but had everything we needed. There are all the usual facilities to cook etc but we didn't use them with the abundance of restaurants nearby.
It was very quiet considering how close it is to the very busy area just outside the Pile Gate, there is even a night club nearby but I didn't hear a thing.
The location is perfect for access to the Old Town or buses and taxis.
There is a pretty small harbour very close by, a couple of minutes walk. It's also one of the filming locations in Game of Thrones. Canoes can be hired there and there is a small bar/restaurant. A couple of minutes further takes you to a small pebble beach with crystal clear water, ideal for snorkelling.
Marina was in regular contact during our 1 week stay and her daughter lives above if any assistance is required. They are extremely pleasant hosts and very approachable. Marina offered to arrange a taxi to the airport at the end of the stay, at a very reasonable price.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm1977201...
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
“Dubrovnik ”
Reviewed May 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great location just outside the old city gate. Very nice family owners that checked in on us to make sure everything was all right

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobfort
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed October 7, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place is very well situated, right outside the Pile gate. We arrived by airport shuttle bus and Irena (Marina's daughter) was there to greet us and guide us to the apt. which was a few steps away. Dubrovnik has many apt. that are up many steps and carrying your bags up these steps can be daunting, but Marina's place is very easy.
The apt. is very well thought out, every thing that you need is there. If you want to cook you can. All the pots and pans are there and dishes and knives and forks. There is a small store on the corner and a bigger one across the street. The apt. is very comfortable and very secure. Marina and Irena are very gracious and helpful, you cannot find better hosts.
The apt. is very quiet, no church bells here. And it is just a few steps from Pile gate and the old town, with all it's attractions and restaurants. And just down the street is a small marina with a restaurant and kayak rentals. The walking tour guide I heard say that they do big scenes of "Game of Thrones" at this location. So if your a fan you are a few steps from that location.
I would recommend this place to everyone. And like I said I feel it's the best location in Dubrovnik.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j0h2015
Quebec, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I spent a very good week in Dubrovnik and really appreciated the location of the apartment, a few steps away from the Old City, taxi stands, bus stops, markets, restaurants, etc. I was greeted by Irena and Marina and they both provided me with lots of useful information about the sights and excursions. The apartment is very comfortable, well equipped and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairiegi...
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location, super quiet and close to everything ”
Reviewed June 17, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We spent our last few days in beautiful Croatia in this sweet little super clean apartment. Just one minute walk to the Pile gate/ bus stop/ taxi stand and all of the Dubrovnik old city charms. No stairs to climb and we always felt safe and secure. We took the city bus from the bus stain without any problems and very inexpensive. Welcoming, communicative hosts and we appreciated their advice as well as transfer arrangements for our early morning flight. We loved exploring the streets around the apartment and the Adriatic is just minutes away with sea kayak tours available. Highly recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal location”
Reviewed September 27, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We were met at the shuttle bus stop by Irina, Marina's daughter and taken to the apartment (Pile II) which is only 2 minutes walk.
The apartment was very clean and tidy and has everything that is required.
Both Irina and Marina speak very good english and Marina answered a few queries I had very promptly via email.
The location is ideal being just outside the Pile gate and also close to a swimming area next to the Fort.
The location of the apartment, just off the main street, is quiet compared to the old city which can be busy up until midnight.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, close to the old city without having lots of stairs to climb as is the case for apartments in the city.
Liked least: Limited TV channels in english
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bigwineo
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent location!”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Marina and her Daughter met us at the taxi and took us to the apartment.
The location is excellent, Marina and her daughter very helpful with all of our needs. We stayed three nights in the basement studio apartment which was perfect for our needs. The AC worked perfectly in the bedroom but the kitchen and bath were a little warm on occasion.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: location and the owner
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing