We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Review Highlights
Fusion of Herbs and Spices

This is a great place for fusion herbs and spices. Very good knowledge of products and herbs. Good... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
PKMehrotra
,
New Delhi, India
via mobile
Great find

Omg. This was a great find. He was so helpful in offering tips on how to use the spices. He gave... read more

Reviewed September 25, 2018
sheri k
via mobile
Read all 19 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Dubrovnik
from $56.78
More Info
from $23.07
More Info
from $23.18
More Info
from $20.86
More Info
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
18
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
18
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 19 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2018

I only purchased species (flavored salts) form OPG Sardi at the farmer's market, but I so wish I'd known about the fig salami as I would have loved to have tried it! Had a great time shopping with them and brought back lots of flavored salts for friends & family.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank AndyJo1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio S, Manager at OPG Sardi, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Dear Andrea, next time you are in town, fig salami will be waiting for you :)
Thank you for your review, we are sure you will find many ideas on how to use our local flavored salts :)

Kind regards from sunny Dubrovnik,
Sardi family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2017 via mobile

I followed the advice to search out the Sardis stall at the market in old town Dubrovnik. The market is not very large so it was easy to find them. Make sure you ask their names to find the right products. They had a special of 5 salts/seasonings for the price of 4. They will let you smell the different options and tell you what they are best used for. They tie them up for you with cute raffia and wrap them in a branded bag. Can't wait to take them home to my friends. It was 100 Kuna for the set of five spices which is about 15.00 US. They also sell some super cute bread dipping sets for 100 Kuna. Great find! I hear the market is only in the morning - maybe before noon.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank CarolinaGirl1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonio S, Manager at OPG Sardi, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2017

Thank You Carolina Girl for taking the time to write such a lovely (and detailed) review :)

We do have 2 stalls on the green market, the one where you visited us works till 1 o'clock, the other one is near, located just between the restaurants Kamenice and Pucić palace and it works longer, at least till 4 o'clock for those that want to visit us in the afternoon :)

Hope you enjoy our spices it was a pleasure having you as our customer :)

Kind regards from sunny Dubrovnik,
Sardi Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017

We bought dry Mirte fruits, and after 2 months in alcool and sugar (following the given recipe), we tried the homemade alcool : great !!
Thanks

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Solenne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2016 via mobile

We didn't visit the shop, but purchased flavoured salts and herbs/spices from their market stall. Very happy with our purchases, which made a great souvenir of our visit to Dubrovnik.

We were served by the husband and wife owners, who were both charming, and spoke perfect English.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank nigeljcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

Amazing flavoured salts and spices from Dubrovnik. Bought a set of five which they wraped up really nicely. Great gift.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Tihana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews