We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant in Dubrovnik”

La Castile Restaurant
Ranked #140 of 396 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: A fine dining restaurant of the Importanne Resort, La Castile, provides an unforgettable dining experience on one of Dubrovnik's most beautiful terraces with a view of the sea and the Villa Elita. Try our magnificent steak and seafood flavours in this truly unique atmosphere.
Espoo, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant in Dubrovnik”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Absolutely one of the best dinners I had during my holiday in Croatia. The staff was very friendly and professional. The food was delicious and prices reasonable.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TanjaRiitta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    31
    13
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
leicester
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Best tuna ever”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

My wife and I were staying next door at the Neptune hotel and liked the look of the menu. The restaurant is relaxed, service excellent and friendly and the food both well presented and full of flavour. I chose the rose flavoured tuna and could not believe how good it was. It took tuna to another level. If you're staying locally it's a must.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hayesej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Generally positive”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Four of us had dinner. There was no need to reserve at 7pm.

The setting is very pleasant, although the view from the terrace other reviewers have praised is largely obscured by trees. Service was highly professional throughout, and we had good food and wine. The head waiter was very effective and professional. One of his staff recommended a red wine which was excellent, and we also had a very good white wine. A starter of octopus salad was slightly light on octopus. A bruschetta was very good. The veal saltimbocca main course was a highlight while the monkfish, although delicious in itself, didn't quite work with melon and peanut butter. We ordered several side dishes of vegetables which as it turned out we probably didn't need. A semi-freddo dessert was decent. The piped music is probably unnecessary but wasn't a problem for us.

Having eaten several times in the Old Town, our meal at La Castile was actually a better and more relaxed experience and I would recommend it. Two starters, four main courses, three side dishes, one dessert, two coffees, a large bottle of water, a bottle of white wine and a glass of red came to just over £150.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 227957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

only had breakfast there and it was really good, heaps to choose from and the kitchen would make you any kind of egg you would like outside of what was on the buffet. Service was a little slow but most were friendly and helpful

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food but service mediocre”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

The menu and food was good. Great wine selection. Not so good with spirits and cocktails. The service was ok but our waiter perhaps needs to work on his table side manner. Seemed slightly annoyed that it was taking us a long time to get to ordering properly - we have 3 under 2 with us so always a bit difficult.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NLDNGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Castile Restaurant also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to La Castile Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing