We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic - location, views and comfort”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Siesta Ragusea A

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
THE DINNING ROOM
ROOFS-the view from the apartment
THE KITCHEN
THE BEDROOM
BEDROOM
THE BEDROOM
BATHROOM
ENTRANCE
NARROW STREET ANTUNINSKA
THE MAIN STREET STRADUN
THE PUBLIC GARAGE POSITION
The beach BANJE
The nmain street Stradun
Dubrovnik
Dubrovnik
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hilary L
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic - location, views and comfort”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We had a fantastic 4 nights here. The location is unbeatable, in the centre of the old city, but still amazingly quiet. The views from the living roof are beautiful over roof tops and medieval city scape. The apartment was spotlessly clean and very comfortable. Marina, the owner is easily contactable, very helpful and generous. Enjoy staying here!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views, location and cleanness
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raj P
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good location, but improvements needed”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with 2 other friends for 5 nights.

Pros: The location is good, on a side street in the old town so its close to all the tourist attractions in the old city. The owner, Marina, met us at the apartment, gave us a map of the old city and explained things like places to see, places to eat etc, which was useful.

Cons: The wooden beds in the room were noisy, and whenever someone on the bed moves it makes a creaking noise, which is annoying for the other person. The bathroom smelled bad for most of our stay. The only reason I can think of is poor ventilation. I'm sure that fitting an extractor fan would solve this. To get to the apartment you have to climb quite a few stairs, and then once in the building you have to climb another two floors to get to it. This is fine for young people, but for older people I wouldn't recommend staying here.

If the above improvements are made, I think this place would be ideal for 2 - 3 people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The smell in the bathroom
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2013
Hi 3 guys, you are the first ones to have any complains on my furniture. I had young couples, merried and not merriend, friends, brothers and sisters, mothers and daughters, etc., nobody has ever complains about bedsor my furnitures. You were not the only ones who stayed there. I'm surprised. Really. I'd consider anything else as "not good" but I don't have nothing to say more. I had so many guests and I'm in peace. That matters.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nellly
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy accommodation in the heart of old town”
Reviewed August 4, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Siesta Ragusea A is a cosy apartment in the heart of Dubrovnik old town. It is located in a very quiet, narrow street and the apartment is on the 3rd floor so there is practically no noise from the lively old town. The apartment is spacious for two people. We were two friends visiting Dubrovnik in July/Aug 2013 and find this apartment perfect for our city trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy aparment
Liked least: Lots of stairs
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2013
Hi, I would like to thank you for such nice words. I'm happy that you felt good and comfort in my apartment. Just one correction, it's second floor, but, it doesn't metter. Best wishes, Marina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Rates have not been provided for this property. Please contact the owner/manager for total price.
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing