We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dubrovnik Boat Rental: Great start to our holiday”

Dubrovnik Boat Rentals
Ranked #2 of 22 Nature & Parks in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We give you the ability to create your perfect day at sea. Rent a boat with us and You will not regret it.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Dubrovnik Boat Rental: Great start to our holiday”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We arranged our boat trip with Denis shortly after arriving in Dubrovnik and it was a great start to our holiday. We spent a day with Denis. He is an excellent Skipper and extremely knowledgeable about the history of Dubrovnik and the nearby islands. The weather was great and the sea like a mill pond. I would recommend Dubrovnik Boat Rental to any visitor to Dubrovnik - you won't regret it!

Visited June 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    22
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Do not look anywhere else!”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

If you are in Dubrovnik you must do this tour with Dennis! He was extremely friendly, knowledgable and his can do attitude ensured we had an amazing day! The tour comprised of a cruise around the coast of Dubrovnik, a walk around a beautiful island, mooring at a serene beach for a swim before heading to an absolute gem for lunch!
This tour is not to be missed!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TDAR123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“One of the best excursions we've taken!”
Reviewed June 4, 2014

My wife and I travel frequently, and have taken many excursions. When we decided to go to Dubrovnik, we emailed Denis for an island-hopping tour. He quickly responded (his accessibility was amazing, and he answered numerous questions from me). He met us at the dock by our hotel exactly on time, and off we went. We started with a tour around Dubrovnik, and along the outer wall of the Old City. Following that we went to Kolocep. Denis docked the boat and said: "take a walk...take as long as you want, and I'll be here when you get back." Note: you might want to ask him how big the island is before you take off walking--we got lost and practically walked around the entire island! The views though, were SPECTACULAR! We then went to the island of Saipan--a little underwhelming, but charming fishing villiage. Denis saved the best for last, the island of Lopud. He encouraged us to go to the beach and also grab lunch. When we asked him when to be back, he said: "an hour or 9pm tonight, whenever you're done." We had an amazing time; the beach and the restaurant on the beach were great. *If you're offered a $4 kuna golf cart ride to the beach, take it--the walk is over a mile. BOTTOM LINE: Like everyone else reviewing Dubrovnik Boat Rentals, we HIGHLY recommend it!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rktmaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“What a great day on the water!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

We are just back from a delightful half day tour and would definitely recommend Dubrovnik Boat Tours.

Denis was very fast responding to my email enquiry and was able to book us in for a tour the next day.

Srdjen (sp?) our skipper collected us at our hotel's harbour right on time and off we went. The day was ours to go where we wanted. We weren't sure where to go so we just went exploring around all the stuff you should try to see while here. We went down around the old town - a really fascinating thing to see from the water- very different from when you're in it. Then we went island hopping.

The highlight was our lunch on Lopud where our skipper recommended Obala. I will have to do a separate review for the restaurant, but it was fantastic.

We also stopped at a cave you can swim in and a lovely fishing village and another island we could walk around on and see some great views.

They provided drinks (beer, water, wine, whatever you need) and towels and a snorkel for swimming so you really just need to show up and enjoy.

All in all, a great day and I thought the value was very good. I wouldn't hesitate to book a trip with this team.

Helpful?
Thank dillyatlarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Eliphiti Islands boat tour (full day)”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Denis was very quick to respond to my email inquiries and called once we arrived in Dubrovnik. Srdjen was a great captain/tour guide. We loved having a private tour vs one of the many boats around Dubrovnik that take a lot of people. Srdjen showed us many beautiful areas, gave us time to explore each island and recommended a very good lunch spot. It was sunny and warm, perfect for being out on the water. I highly recommend Denis and Srdjen from DubrovnikBoatRentals.com.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dubrovnik Boat Rentals also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Dubrovnik Boat Rentals? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing