We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best”
Review of Rock Caffe Exit

Rock Caffe Exit
Ranked #181 of 402 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Description: Rock cafe Exit was opened in March 2009. From that moment on it became a unique place inside Dubrovnik city walls where old rockers and young headbangers meet. Here you can hear music of The Doors, Led Zeppelin, Rush, U2, Foo Fighters, The Rolling Stones, Deep Purple, Scorpions, KISS, Black Sabbath, Judas Priest, Iron Maiden, Metallica, Rammstein and many more.Once a week we have live music, during summer on Tuesdays, during winter on Fridays.Working hours 6 P.M. (winter season), 7 P.M. (summer season). It closes at 2 A.M. Smoking allowed.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

We were in Dubrovnik a few days, and as we went there the first evening, we went all other evenings. Cozy place with a nice atmosphere and a lot of good rock. There should be more places like this.

Helpful?
1 Thank oiramb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    18
    10
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
172 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A place worth trying”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

One of the more cheaper places to drink. Had good music and good atmosphere service was good, no waiting round. The only issue i had was that it was smokey and being a non smoker slightly knocked it. As it is on the first floor it is very restricted re ventilation. Overall worth a try.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serene-View
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Bar”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

This was a great bar with a good sound trtack. The music varied but in general was good rock music. On my 2nd visit the waitress recognised me and had my order ready as soon as i smiled at her.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mokosica, Croatia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“caffe rock exit”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

verry nice atmosphere.exit is verry popular rock caffe in old citiy of Dubrovnik ...
verry good staff and service.....probably best atmosphere in the city

  • Visited August 2013
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert857
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“smoky joes”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

this bar is great if you dont mind being indoors and people smoking. a lot. however saying that the service was friendly and the music was fab so although we only stayed for one drink i think it would be an ok place to go if you like your rock loud and dont mind smokers

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eappyayeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rock Caffe Exit also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Rock Caffe Exit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing