We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of House Hilda 2

View from House Hilda 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from House Hilda 2
View from the House Hilda 2 View from House Hilda 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
View from House Hilda 2
View from the House Hilda 2
View from House Hilda 2
View from House Hilda 2
View from House Hilda 2
View from House Hilda 2
View from House Hilda 2
Sitting area/dinning room House Hilda 2
Kitchen House Hilda 2
Kitchen House Hilda 2
Dinning area House Hilda 2
House Hilda 2
Dinning area House Hilda 2
Sitting area House Hilda 2
House Hilda 2
Room 1 House Hilda 2
Room 1 House Hilda 2
Room 2 House Hilda 2
Room 2 House Hilda 2
Room 2 House Hilda 2
Bathroom House Hilda 2
View from House Hilda 2
View from House Hilda 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
iancharlt...
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Would first like to state what a really great host that Srdan was. From first contact in the booking process to arranging transport from the airport.
Srdan was there to meet us when we arrived in old town and helped us with luggage. Explained everything about the apartment and surroundings. Gave us great advice on where to go and when. The apartment was clean and comfortable with air con in both bedrooms. It would have benefitted with small fan in dining area but overall great and the view from dining room window was amazing. Mirrors in bedrooms would have been beneficial when sharing with others. Srdan was also helpful after I had a slip on one of the local islands.Gave great advice and he kept in touch by email and in person. On leaving apartment he again helped with luggage to transfer point and sorted out transfer ticket to airport. Really loved Croatia. Some amazing trips out. The old town and walls are fantastic. If touring walls stick to morning or late afternoon as sun is really hot in August. Local bus service Libertas is efficient and cheap.Tour to Montenegro is better pre booked. Thanks Srdan again for a great stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: owners hospitality and great views
Liked least: lots of steps
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2015
Thanks for graceous review,glad Your injury didn't spoiled Your holiday.All the best
Srdan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This apartment was excellent! The owner was lovely an greeted us upon arrival at the entrance to the old town and helped us with our luggage. The apartment was spacious and clean and cool during the hot days! The apartment was central in old town with the main streets only a two minute walk away. The only thing i can fault is that if you have a physical disability this may not be a great apartment as you have to walk up and down a lot of steps to get to and from the apartment and there is no wheelchair access from what I could see!

Overall fantastic apartment and would stay again on my next visit to Dubrovnik!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 9, 2015
Thanks Michelle,looking forward to our next meeting.
Srdan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely. View from windows
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2015
Thanks Marie for the review.See You in September
Srdan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tashak73
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good location & reasonably priced.”
Reviewed January 10, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed two nights. Srdan was extremely helpful and responsive from the time we booked to the day we arrived. The apt has two rooms, a bathroom and a kitchen/dining area. The rooms were comfortable and everything was within easy walking distance. The place advertises a washer which we were in desperate need of but unfortunately it did not drain properly, there was a laundromat within walking distance so it turned out ok.
The only negative was the lack of living area, the dining area has a table and chairs, this would not have been an issue in the summer as one would mostly be outside but in January it was hard to spend the whole day outside. Nevertheless we would happily stay here again.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2015
Thanks for the review.Unfortunately You are right,nothing much to do in January in Dubrovnik,but I am glad to have You as my guests.Washing machine is under repair,but there was nothing I could do in two days (there was public holiday nevertheless).Any way thanks for pointing it out.All the best
Srdan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2014
Thanks Cate,hope to see You again
Srdan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2014
Thanks for review,glad You decide to rent House Hilda for Your holiday in Dubrovnik.All the best
Srdan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hawkhardt
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A great place to stay and enjoy Dubrovnik”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were two couples that stayed for three nights in June. The apartment suited our needs perfectly. There are two good sized bedrooms with good double beds (one bedroom has a great view), a well-equipped kitchen also with a great view, a clean bathroom and access to a washing machine. The apartment was clean and in good condition. Srdan was very helpful in ensuring that we had what we needed. We particularly appreciated the book that he left for his guests - we got some good advice on tours and restaurants from those who had been there before us. There are a lot of stairs to descend to get to the main street of the old city, but that seems typical. The one suggestion we would have is that it would be nice to have a simple coffee machine - just a french press - so guests can make their own coffee, if - like us - they choose to have breakfast in the apartment to take advantage of the great views. House Hilda 2 would be our first choice if we were to return to Dubrovnik.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2014
Hi Roger
Thanks for review.I gled You find Dubrovnik and my apartment enjoyable and hope it will not be Your last visit to Croatia
Srdan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing