We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good location & reasonably priced.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of House Hilda 2

View from House Hilda 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from House Hilda 2
View from the House Hilda 2 View from House Hilda 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
View from House Hilda 2
View from the House Hilda 2
View from House Hilda 2
View from House Hilda 2
View from House Hilda 2
View from House Hilda 2
View from House Hilda 2
Sitting area/dinning room House Hilda 2
Kitchen House Hilda 2
Kitchen House Hilda 2
Dinning area House Hilda 2
House Hilda 2
Dinning area House Hilda 2
Sitting area House Hilda 2
House Hilda 2
Room 1 House Hilda 2
Room 1 House Hilda 2
Room 2 House Hilda 2
Room 2 House Hilda 2
Room 2 House Hilda 2
Bathroom House Hilda 2
View from House Hilda 2
View from House Hilda 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
tashak73
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good location & reasonably priced.”
Reviewed January 10, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed two nights. Srdan was extremely helpful and responsive from the time we booked to the day we arrived. The apt has two rooms, a bathroom and a kitchen/dining area. The rooms were comfortable and everything was within easy walking distance. The place advertises a washer which we were in desperate need of but unfortunately it did not drain properly, there was a laundromat within walking distance so it turned out ok.
The only negative was the lack of living area, the dining area has a table and chairs, this would not have been an issue in the summer as one would mostly be outside but in January it was hard to spend the whole day outside. Nevertheless we would happily stay here again.

Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 11, 2015
Thanks for the review.Unfortunately You are right,nothing much to do in January in Dubrovnik,but I am glad to have You as my guests.Washing machine is under repair,but there was nothing I could do in two days (there was public holiday nevertheless).Any way thanks for pointing it out.All the best
Srdan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 5, 2014
Thanks Cate,hope to see You again
Srdan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 9, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2014
Thanks for review,glad You decide to rent House Hilda for Your holiday in Dubrovnik.All the best
Srdan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hawkhardt
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A great place to stay and enjoy Dubrovnik”
Reviewed July 16, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We were two couples that stayed for three nights in June. The apartment suited our needs perfectly. There are two good sized bedrooms with good double beds (one bedroom has a great view), a well-equipped kitchen also with a great view, a clean bathroom and access to a washing machine. The apartment was clean and in good condition. Srdan was very helpful in ensuring that we had what we needed. We particularly appreciated the book that he left for his guests - we got some good advice on tours and restaurants from those who had been there before us. There are a lot of stairs to descend to get to the main street of the old city, but that seems typical. The one suggestion we would have is that it would be nice to have a simple coffee machine - just a french press - so guests can make their own coffee, if - like us - they choose to have breakfast in the apartment to take advantage of the great views. House Hilda 2 would be our first choice if we were to return to Dubrovnik.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the location
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 17, 2014
Hi Roger
Thanks for review.I gled You find Dubrovnik and my apartment enjoyable and hope it will not be Your last visit to Croatia
Srdan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 30, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: The hostel next door.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
May 7, 2014
Thanks Cheryl,glad You like it.It was real pčeasure to meet You all
Srdan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 2, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: not applicable
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
oxford
Reviewed May 7, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing