We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good location owner goes out of his way to help”
other travelers have booked this property
AMAZING LOCATION - stone throw away from the Old City walls
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
AMAZING LOCATION - stone throw away from the Old City walls
APARTMENT - comfortable and spacious 37 sqm + large terrace and garden SPACIOUS TERRACE AND GARDEN
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
AMAZING LOCATION - stone throw away from the Old City walls
APARTMENT - comfortable and spacious 37 sqm + large terrace and garden
SPACIOUS TERRACE AND GARDEN
KITCHEN AND DINNING ARAE
BEDROOM
BANJE BEACH - short walk away (5 min)
TERRACE
TOILETTE
BEDROOM
KITCHEN AND DINNING AREA
AMAZING LOCATION
APARTMENT
CABLE CAR - spectacular views - 3 minutes walk away
4 STARS APARTMENT
COMPLIMENTARY COFFEE AND TEA
CHEERS !
COMPLIMENTARY BROCHURES  AND CITY MAP
APARTMENT - spacious and comfortable
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Explorer4...
1 review
“Good location owner goes out of his way to help”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Apartments near old city and access to all areas of interest. Kruno is especially helpful and full of information. Apartment well equipped and bonus of very funny tortoises in the garden. Peaceful particularly after a day in the old city when cruise ships in.

Also feel fitter as many steps to old city via one route and in old city itself so pack comfortably shoes. Is an easier route if wanted.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2017
Thank you very much!
It was lovely to meet you.
Kruno
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynniea
london
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great choice of apartment”
Reviewed October 13, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just back from a week in Dubrovnik where we stayed at Casa Toni. Lovely clean apartment with everything we needed. What a nice touch to be left a welcome breakfast which was very much appreciated.

Ideal location just on the old city walk down steps to Pile Gate and not far from cable car taking you up to an amazing view over the area.

The apartment is well kept and proved to be a very comfortable base even with wet weather!

The family cat provided great entertainment and we enjoyed seeing him each morning and welcomed us back at the gate each afternoon. He is definitely the boss!

Lovely welcome from Kruno the owner and he helped us organise very efficient and comfortable taxi transfers to and from the airport.

The area itself is lovely with enjoyable walks out to Babin Kuk, Lapad and a great day out by boat to Cavtat. Highly recommend this on a nice day. Take the walk around the headland then people watch over some lunch at the marina. Very civilised! Dream of owning one of the super yachts that come and go.

Tip - on the tv in the apartment you will find a channel that shows live coverage of the old city. Use this to see how busy it is before planning your day! Avoid peak times when the cruise ships arrive!! It gets very busy and crowded. The web site for the port shows which cruises are arriving and how many passengers. Very useful!

Would highly recommend this studio apartment to any couple visiting Dubrovnik.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2016
Thank you very much Lynn. It was a pleasure to meet you. We are glad to hear such a nice comments.
With best regards,
Kruno
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MargaretB...
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location_super comfortable”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We booked Casa Toni for 3 for 5 days in July. The location is perfect - steps away from Old Town at the top of the stairs to Old Town, and at at base of Cable Car for great views. Kitchen was well equipped (even some coffee and tea), patio table is available for outdoor relaxation, washer/dryer, large bathroom, super clean, quiet, AC worked very well. Little grocery store is just down the street. You will be awaken early as one large door does not have blinds on it -that's the only thing I would change if you like to sleep in. It was a fantastic stay and Kruno (our host) was very helpful. You can't go wrong with this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2014
Thank you Margaret, I am glad you enjoyed your holiday. It was very nice to meet you and your family. There are double curtains on the window of studio apartment but we shall also put some blinds as per your kind suggestion.

Best regards,
Kruno
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick T
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended , great value, fantastic location !”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I've booked for my family of six both casa Toni apartments , one bedroom and studio apartment in May 2014 and we had an amazing holiday in Dubrovnik.

Both apartments are great, modern, very spacious and clean, and just a short walk to the Old City , a great value . Kruno was a great host and couldn't have been more helpful.

Children loved the turtles in the garden.

We shall definitely come back next year.
Highly recommended.”

Nick & family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality and location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frer13
Dubrovnik, Croatia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay....”
Reviewed September 2, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in the studio apartment for ten days. Very close to the old city, beach, etc. I got very sick my last day at the owner went to the store to get me medicine. Very kind. Apartment is very clean, quiet, and affordable. Owner also arranged for transportation to and from the airport.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East England
Reviewed April 4, 2013 for a stay in June 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
W.Sussex
Reviewed March 30, 2013 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing