We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment, beautiful city.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Awesome view
Charming roses & garden in background
Outdoor sink with dragon motive
Green bell
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Russian first
Any
English first
Cayenne2
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, beautiful city.”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
7
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Apartment Viola for a week at the end of July. I have to admit I was tentative about booking with Tripadvisor Rentals, but I needn't have worried.

From the beginning, Matko answered my numerous emails without fail, then organised a taxi from the airport for us.

The apartment was as described, modern and very clean, with the added bonus of a washing machine. We loved the view from the terrace, we also loved seeing Julia, the apartment's tortoise.

The apartment is a 5 minute walk from the Pile gate, and is far enough away from the hustle and bustle of the Old Town. It is in a peaceful part of town, and by the end of the week I could walk back up the 150 stairs without stopping!

It was the perfect place for us to explore Dubrovnik and the surrounding islands, and we really felt at home there.

Thank you Matko and Davor, we hope to return one day, when it's a few degrees cooler!

Date of stay: August 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schw1354
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Dubrovnik”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at apartment Viola. It was spacious and clean- equipped with washer and kitchen. It's also in a great location- 5 minute walk to Old Town. Matko was a welcoming host and provided us with information for sight seeing, transportation, restaurants, etc. We would highly recommend to others!

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2015
Thank you for staying at
Charming apartment Viola and for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read that we met your expectations during your stay. I sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.
Warm regards,
Matko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubert W
Philadelphia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Look no further, you have found the right place.”
Reviewed June 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
6
people found this review helpful

This has been the best trip in my life, thanks to the apartment's owner Matko.
The apartment itself is very nicely decorated with a fine choice of furniture and paint and choice of floor tiles...everything! There are also chairs and table facing the sea if you just want to enjoy the sun. You actually live just next to Matko and his family, so if there is anything you need, you could just go over and ask them (Matko and his brother speaks very good English).
It is also very clean, and it is near to the old town, just 7-10 minutes walking away. Some steps are indeed required, but not a problem for us at all.

I want to emphasize that it was Matko who perfected our trip.

Our flight arrived late at the Dubrovnik airport due to delay for 4 hours (by late I mean 1am in the night!)
We had previously arranged with Matko for a taxi from the airport to his apartment, but given it was so late in the night the driver had retired from his day already. We were really worried when we arrived at the airport how we were to get to the apartment.
But once we were at the arrival hall of the airport, Matko was in sight holding my name on paper. Indeed he had asked his friend to drive to get us since he knew our flight was delayed. And let me remind you again, it was 1 am in the night!

Apart from that, he also helped us arrange car rental at a local hotel since we wanted to drive to Montenegro and Bosnia for 2 days, and even with some last minute changes in the car rental plan he was very willing to help us arrange with the car rental company.

That aside, he also helped us arrange free parking at a local cafe and we saved 200 kuna from parking at a public garage.

You can feel Matko is very sincere and dedicated in making his guests happy, and I would like to highly recommend his apartment to all travelers who are interested in staying Dubrovnik. I am definitely renting this place again on my return.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2015
Thank you very much for staying at Charming apartment Viola and for taking the time to share your experience.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our apartment and our services as well. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the future.
Best regards,
Matko & Davor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roger U
Vanersborg, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed May 15, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
6
people found this review helpful

Nice and clean little apartment. Newly built. Nice and quiet surroundings five min walking from Pile gate. Very helpful owners. Great value as we stayed in May. Beautiful place in a beautiful town. /Fam Udenius

Date of stay: May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2015
Thank you for your comments.

It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed in the Apartment Viola and our services.

We are looking forward to welcome you and your family in the future.

Kind regards,

Matko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Reviewed February 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2014
7
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Immaculately clean and fresh with all necessary facilities for comfort.
Liked least: We could find nothing to fault.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2015
Thank you for your time to share your experience with us.

We are happy that you spent a lovely holiday in our apartment and that you were satisfied with our service.

We are looking forward to your next arrival in the future.

Kind regards,

Matko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yamas1
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in a great location”
Reviewed September 10, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the apartment for 6 nights and it was very clean, comfortable and had everything you needed including a DVD collection, which came in handy as there was an awful storm one evening and we couldn't leave the apartment. Matko & his father picked us up and dropped us off at the airport, at no extra cost to us. This surprised us and I believe it is a great selling point for them. Matko offered to tell us all we needed to know about Dubrovnik and the things we needed to see, but we had done so much research before we got there, that we didn't need it. The only slightly negative item I would add is that there was over 200 steps to and from the old town and this may be a problem for an older person, but this was not a problem for us, as it was the only exercise we had during the holiday. All in all a fantastic please to stay and I would thoroughly recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean & comfortable the apartment was
Liked least: The steps to the old town
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2015
Thank you for your comments.

It's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed in the Apartment Viola and our services.

We are looking forward to host you again in future.

Kind regards

Matko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bekzk
Lytham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Myself and two of my friends stayed in this lovely little apartment outside the old town. The apartment is only small but was spotless and has everything you could need. The only one thing we missed was a full length mirror, which would have been really handy for three girls, however it was no big deal! The owner Matko and his family live next door and were really welcoming and friendly. Matko arranged a taxi to pick us up from the airport which I would definitely recommend - this took all the stress out of having to find our bearings and the apartment! When we arrived at the apartment he was on hand to welcome us, provide tips on things to do, places to visit etc. We had a fabulous time in Dubrovnik and would definitely return to this apartment again. Word of warning though, there are a lot of steps up to the apartment from the old town, however this would be the same for pretty much any accommodation in Dubrovnik - there are steps everywhere! You will definitely return home fitter!

Date of stay: July 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2014
Thank you for your time to share your experience with us.

We are pleased that you spent a lovely vacation in our apartment and that you were satisfied with our service.

We will take into the consideration all your comments and suggestions.

We are looking forward to your next arrival.

Kind regards,

Matko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing