We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartments Exclusive
Ranked #101 of 496 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Central location”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

These apartments are centrally located in old town. The building is a former palace and the apartments are tastefully decorated and clean. However, its the only accommodation I stayed in while travelling in Croatia and Montenegro that didn't have wifi. The kitchen area is quite small with only one hob to cook on so its a bit limited if you want to stay in and cook a meal. The owner provided tourist information, maps etc and gave advice on how to get to the bus stop to travel to the airport. This was all very welcome and useful.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laoise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
14
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We were very happy to arrive at the apartments which were very close to the main gate of the old town in Dubrovnik. Clean and spacious, with furniture and fittings of an excellent standard. A great base for exploring Dubrovnik. The entrance is a novelty and makes quite an impression.

The Owner was friendly and had someone to meet us even though we were early. She was keen to make sure that we contacted her if we had any questions or problems.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFB80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Very clean, comfortable, quiet, no stairs to climb. Stayed for 2 nights in June, 2013. Close to all attractions. The owner met me just outside the main gate and showed me to my apartment. Fantastic service. Would recommend this for couples or single travellers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank behqueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2013

A lovely apartment situated in the very heart of the old town. There are three apartments in the group, we were in Exclusive 2. Despite being in the center it was pretty quiet in the evenings as there were no restaurants or bars directly outside, it also remained very cool inside which ment despite temps of 30 degrees we didnt have to use the air con once. The bed was comfy and bathroom was very nice. The kitchenette was serviceable for most needs but you would struggle to cook up a full evening meal with it but it was great for breakfasts etc. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Patrick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Absolutely charming little establishment - only three apartments in the heart of the old city. You actually live among the locals, the entrance is through a very nice souvenir/art shop. Excellent bed, good kitchen/kitchenette, spacious bathroom.
If you have problems with stairs I would think twice, but if not, definitely the place to stay!

Room Tip: LOCATION!!! Very close to Pile Gate, where the airport bus stops.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Marttah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a four day break in Dubrovnik at the beginning of May 2013. This is a great apartment for a stay in Dubrovnik. Being within the walls of the Old Town it is central to everything there. The vibrant, narrow streets, the port, historic churches, bars, restaurants, the city walls: nothing is further than a few minutes away. If you want a break from the crowds in the Old Town, you can get to the bus stop outside the gate in a couple of minutes.

We were in the flat at the top of the stairs. It had all the facilities we needed- bathroom, fully equipped kitchen, washing machine and very comfortable bed. It is quaint - compact with wooden beams on the ceiling. Close the shutters on the windows and barely any light gets in at night. We were met at the flat by the owner who gave us a very friendly welcome and some good advice on getting around.

The only words of warning I would give are that the flat we were in was at the top of a few flights of stairs. With this being a lovely old building, there is no lift so it may not be suitable if you have difficulty climbing stairs. This wasn't a problem to us but it may be something you want to consider. Also, there is no wi-fi. A small matter but I find having internet access is helpful when in an unfamiliar area. It helps with planning trips. I would definitely recommend Apartments Exclusive to people planning a trip to Dubrovnik.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 40forty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Rooms Old Town
Rooms Old Town
#167 of 496 in Dubrovnik
12 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rooms Tezoro
Rooms Tezoro
#37 of 178 in Dubrovnik
16 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartments More
Apartments More
#14 of 496 in Dubrovnik
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartments Dubrovnik - Center
Apartments Dubrovnik - Center
#17 of 496 in Dubrovnik
111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fresh* Sheets Kathedral
Fresh* Sheets Kathedral
#5 of 178 in Dubrovnik
177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Antica Ragusa
Antica Ragusa
#49 of 178 in Dubrovnik
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Exclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Exclusive

Property: Apartments Exclusive
Address: Shiroka 5, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 496 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Apartments Exclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing