We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Pearl of Lapad”
Review of Pizzeria Scala

Pizzeria Scala
Ranked #153 of 396 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery
Limerick
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Pearl of Lapad”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We ate here a couple of times during our stay in Lapad, we have eaten in about 10 different restaurants including a 5 star, our favourite place for food and drinks has been Pizza Scala, they have a lovely staff and the menu was great value for money. We would recommend any one try here at least once, they won't be disappointed, there is a great range on the menu.....

They would be getting an excellant if it was located beside the sea !

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PatriciaFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    98
    47
    15
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Good Value, Good Food”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Great place for a quick meal off the main tourist promenade. It is easy to find because they have lots of signs pointing the way.
The drinks and food are very reasonably priced and the staff work hard. This is the sort of place to go when you're hungry and don't want to overspend or overdress.
One of our two pizzas wasn't cooked well so they brought us a new one right away. They bring pâté and bread to start which they probably charge for, and we didn't want it so we said "no thank you" which wasn't a problem.
Nothing fancy but they do serve good food with a huge menu at reasonable prices, so it fills a need in the city, where many other restaurants overcharge for bad food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElleLikesToShop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fine food but no big deal”
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

The speciallity of the area, some sort of fish paté and white bread, was served as an entry and was ok but not the best I've had. The mexican enchilada was very greasy and not at all spicy. For a desert we had the black pancake which was very good.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Really good Pizza”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We went here twice durign our stay - around £5 for a really tasty well cooked pizza and only just over £2 for a pint of beer too. Highly recommended. Bets pizza place in Lapad

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alan_Joanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Lovely food, good service, relatively cheap”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

The owner of our apartment suggested that we try this pizzeria which was 5 minutes away from our apartment and we were not disappointed. My boyfriend ordered the mixed grill and I had carbonara. The food was delicious and we also ordered 1L of house wine to share. The total bill was 195kuna (£25 approx) and it was totally worth it. Service was quick and good, food came quickly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank charlotteahoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Scala also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Pizzeria Scala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing