We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very professional Center with the customers and safety in focus!”

Blue Planet Diving Center
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Diving Center Blue Planet - We offer you FREE TRANSPORT! Diving Center Blue Planet is situated in the Hotel Dubrovnik Palace, set in a beautiful location, surrounded by impressive high cliffs, clear blue sea and numerous outstanding diving sites! Spacious pool for the test dive, outdoor restaurant, nice cocktail bar and terrace with a unique view of the sunsets... everything is at hand! Diving Center Blue Planet a licenced PADI 5 Star Instructor Development Dive Resort and offers you all recreative and professional PADI courses as well as great range of FUN DIVE experiences. Discovery scuba diving, advanced dive courses, instructor courses, or snorkeling rentals.. you choose  We dive with top equipment, insurance and internationally recognized licenses. You can also choose between offshore and boat diving, day and night diving. Our dive boat is leaving directly in front of the center and within a short time you are able to reach great dive sites of great visibility; walls, wrecks, sponges, algae, jellyfish and a beautiful house reef full of rare red corals! Your diving will be captured with underwater photography. Leave your daily life for a moment and dive into another world that will transform your senses forever!
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great Center that focuses on the total diving experience. Very knowledgeable staff and instructors. Nice dive sites. A very positive experience!

3  Thank AnnaHallbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anto V, Manager at Blue Planet Diving Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2013

Dear Anna, thank you for these nice words! :)

We are glad that you find us professional, and that you felt safe and relaxed with us during your diving experience. We hope to see you next year in our diving center! :)
Best regards,

Blue Planet team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (676)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dive master"
in 41 reviews
"great dive"
in 29 reviews
"experienced divers"
in 18 reviews
"night dive"
in 15 reviews
"sea life"
in 20 reviews
"dive shop"
in 10 reviews
"dubrovnik palace hotel"
in 14 reviews
"log book"
in 5 reviews
"local reef"
in 5 reviews
"certified diver"
in 5 reviews
"open water"
in 14 reviews
"rock formations"
in 5 reviews
"these guys"
in 11 reviews
"sea urchins"
in 5 reviews
"clear water"
in 6 reviews
"lokrum island"
in 6 reviews
"instructor"
in 199 reviews
Filter

568 - 572 of 676 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2013

We had many nice dives with Blue Planet Diving Center and all of them were different and interesting. So it seems that the crew spend time to make sure that every visitor gets the best possible experience. I really recommend!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
3  Thank Teemu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anto V, Owner at Blue Planet Diving Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2013

Hi Teemu! :) Thank you so much for sharing your experience and your nice words here with us! :)
We are happy when we hear that our customers enjoyed diving with us, and you are right, this is what we are trying to do - make diving experience interesting for everyone!! Also, if you are diving more days with us, we put effort in organization so we can take you every time to different positions, and you get to explore all of our beautiful sites :)
We hope to see you again in our center! Best regards :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Excelent expirience and great crew ;)
At briefing before dive everything is excelent explained and dive is always in eye of instruktor what keeps you safe all the time :)

4  Thank Denis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anto V, Owner at Blue Planet Diving Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Thank you, Denis, for such a wonderful review! :)
We are happy to hear that you felt very safe and relaxed with us, because this is what we are trying to achieve :) We are always happy to see so young and enthusiastic people in our center, with real passion for diving! Do visit us again!

Lots of regards from Blue Planet team :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I know that safety is the most important matter of diving. And I choose this place because reception said that check dive is a good dive with theory first. And local reef "is my favourite place" showed nice pictures. But I ended up in group with firs timer and OWD course divers. So my diving time was mostly waiting on the bottom of sea in 4m depth and doing some practice. Before dive I changed my BDC that course diver had better fitting vest. So my regulator did not work at all so I used my alternative air-source instead. Safety first but dive master decided it´s OK to dive. (Because it was not really a dive for my point of view).

I talked few days before with other diving center and they did not require check dive. I can´t say what is reality cause I did not dive there. But some other center might not waste your time and money. Or maybe I just got really bad luck.

Second dive was nice like it use to be.

Lauri

3  Thank Lauri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anto V, Manager at Blue Planet Diving Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Dear Lauri,
We are very sorry that you were dissapointed with your check dive.
We reccomend a check dive on our house reef to everyone who have not dived in the last two years, before they go diving with the group on the boat. As you told us you have not dived 3 or 4 years ago, this is why we recommended you this check dive.

First time divers normally have similar theory lessons like for check dive, and the same depth as for check dive, up to 6 meters depth.
Unfortunately, because of some people in the group instructor was not able to dedicate more time to show you our house reef better, and you had to wait on one place.
We are very sorry that you were dissapointed with your dive, but at least we are happy that you enjoyed the second dive. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The staff here are a great bunch of people always thinking about your safety. Had a great dive although the water was a little chilly! Our instructor took some great photos which we were able to purchase at the end of our dive for a small price.

5  Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anto V, Owner at Blue Planet Diving Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Hi Peter!! :)
Thank you for your nice review, we are very happy to hear this!
Unfortunately, the water was a bit colder on 2 or 3 days when you dived, because we had some rain, but it is warm again now. Hope you will a chance to visit us again when the water is better! :)
Best regards! Blue Planet staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Planet Diving Center also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Blue Planet Diving Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing