We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of style”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nije Presa Apartments
Ranked #38 of 499 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lots of style”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Like to echo all the positive reviews on these great apartments. They have a feel of real quality which stems not just from the apartment itself but through to the thick wooden door downstairs and the attractive glass display cabinets built into the walls of the staircase. All the fittings and appliances were of high quality. From memory don't think there was any English channels on the TV not that this worried us. We caught the bus out from the airport (which is very simple to do if anyone has any concerns - no need to organize a private transfer) and found the apartment easy to locate. Ines was sitting outside the gelato store in the alley and approached us as soon as we entered the laneway with suitcases in tow. The location is fantastic = only 15 or so metres from the Stradun before the stairs start to get steep. We did have one loud seemingly intoxicated group making noise in the early hours of one morning - but they moved on when my wife gave them a blast out the window! (guess that could happen anywhere). We stayed in the Baro Apartment - a one bedroom apartment with the boys on the sofa-bed in the living area. It's not huge in size (we stayed in many larger on our trip) but is more than adequate, There is a small grocery store in the old town that Ines can give you directions to. Loved walking the wall and having drinks at sunset in the two bars outside the wall on the cliffs above the ocean. Special mention also to Cavtat and a daytrip into Montenegro - both are beautiful and exceeded my expectations.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Frog287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We loved every minute of our stay at Nije Preša Apartments.

Facilities: Artfully designed and meticulously maintained, housed in a 16th century building with a giant wooden door. We stayed in Maro, the bottom apartment, which had a kitchen and a unique (and comfy) platform bed.

Staff: Ines, the landlord, and her son, Srdan, were unfailingly kind.

Location: The apartments are just a few steps off of the Stradun, Dubrovnik's main thoroughfare — a perfect spot from which to explore the city's plentiful shops and restaurants. The only drawback: the delicious aroma coming from the crepe shop downstairs made my stomach growl every morning!

Pro tip: We ate like kings by following Ines's restaurant recommendations. Listen carefully — she knows her stuff.

Dubrovnik tip: Do not allow yourself to leave the city before you walk the city walls. You can enter them near the Pile gate after you pay a fee of 90 kuna, or around $16, per adult. The views you'll see will be well worth the price.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetbippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We booked these apartments based on trip advisor and booking.com reviews and could not have been happier with our choice. The apartments are located just off the Stradun (main street in Dubrovnik Old Town), very easy to find. We literally got off the airport shuttle bus at the Pile Gate walked down the Stradun and the apartment is down a side street with very few steps to reach it (the Old Town has a LOT of steps!).

Our apartment was on the third floor, a studio apartment that is finished to a very high standard with plenty of room and everything you could need. It was very modern, but cosy and looked exactly like the photos (they don't all...). Great shower and bathroom, with lovely fluffy white towels. We stayed for 5 nights and made use of the kitchen for breakfast and lunch and it was very handy for saving a bit of cash.

Its next door to a great ice cream and crepes place, Dolce Vita and right in the midst of all the bars, restaurants etc.

The owner, as other people have referred to was very helpful with suggestions and just made our stay very pleasant.

It was also extremely reasonably priced, and I would most definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shantele72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State of Minas Gerais
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have stayed in Baro apartment on 3rd floor. It was very clean, confortable, modern, with excelent location. The owners went to bus station to pick us up. There are very kind and polite. I Recomend this place to spend a nice time in Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mreis79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

We booked to stay here for two nights. As we were arriving by yacht they arranged for a very helpful young man to collect us at the marina and take us to the apartment. He helped carry our very heavy bags through the old town. we were greeted by the owner . The apartment was beautiful well appointed and full of quality furnishings. And in such a great location just steps of the main Strada. This made it easy for returning to rest up before heading out again. The same young
man picked us up early at 5 am and drove us to the airport. Nothing was an trouble for the,/
Highly recommend these apartments.

Room Tip: There are stairs so be prepared to carry luggage, We were on first floor so no problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nichola m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is truly a gem. we got the studio on the 3rd floor which is more than enough for 2 people. Very modern, nicely decorated apartment with all amenities you want. The location cant get any better. I would def stay there again if I go to Dubrovnik again. Look no further. If going up stairs is hard for you then try getting the apartments which are on the lower levels. The studio is on the 3rd floor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stars1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Wow absolutely amazing accommodation. Fabulous location in the Old Town on a lovely lanaway just off Placa Stradun (main drag) and just near the Pile Gate which is the main entrance to the Old Town. Extra bonus, no stairs to climb on the way to the apartment which can be the case for many other accommodation in the Old Town.

We were greeted by the lovely Owner on the day we arrived. She went through the ins and outs of the apartment and explained everything. She had some great restaurant recommendation and discount vouchers ready for us which was super. She helped us throughout our stay with any questions we had. Super helpful and prompt with her responses.

The apartment building (there are only 3 apartments in the building all designed differently) is just lovely and tastefully refurbished and immaculate. The apartment we had (called Baro) was fabulous, located on the 2nd floor. It was spacious, airy and had a funky interior of reds and whites. The open lounge and kitchen area is fabulous. Great facilities like a fully equipped kitchen which is great for longer stays, comfy lounge seat, dining table, TV and stereo equipment, great coffee making facilities, a fridge. There was also a dishwasher and washing machine. If you are planning to wash clothes you have to have your own washing powder as they did not seem to provide it although would have been nice if they did since they have the washing machine as a facility. But no major issue as it's super cheap to buy for the local supermarket which is an easy walking distance.

The bathroom is fantastic - spacious, brand new facilities, great shower. Would suggest bringing your own shampoo and shower gel or soap as we don't think these are provided, however we did find some in the bathroom cupboard but may have been left over from previous guests we think.

The bedroom very spacious and airy and lovely modern furnishings. Plenty of hangers and hanging space in the cupboard. There was also a good size safe which is always a great to have.

The wifi was fantastic throughout the whole place and free.

One thing to note is that any place you get in the Old Town will be quite noisy in the evenings but in most cases you will be out and about anyway and the activity seems to die out around 1 a.m. anyway. Was not an issue for us but something to note.

Everything was super. We loved our stay and would absolutely highly recommend this apartment.

Room Tip: All the apartments are spacious and tastefully designed. We gathered, 1 out of the 3 was a studio an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emilia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Stari Grad
Hotel Stari Grad
#21 of 68 in Dubrovnik
168 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartments Ivana
Apartments Ivana
#94 of 499 in Dubrovnik
28 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartments Eleganca
Apartments Eleganca
#45 of 499 in Dubrovnik
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Apartments More
Apartments More
#12 of 499 in Dubrovnik
79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Celenga Apartments
Celenga Apartments
#2 of 499 in Dubrovnik
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartments and Rooms Lejletul
Apartments and Rooms Lejletul
#21 of 179 in Dubrovnik
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nije Presa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nije Presa Apartments

Property: Nije Presa Apartments
Address: Naljeskoviceva 5 | Old City of Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 499 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nije Presa Apartments offers you three luxuriously decorated apartments in a newly renovated 14th century stone house. Located in the very center of the Dubrovnik Old Town apartments are few steps away from all main sights, restaurants and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Nije Presa Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing