We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent apartment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nije Presa Apartments
Ranked #66 of 517 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I have stayed in Baro apartment on 3rd floor. It was very clean, confortable, modern, with excelent location. The owners went to bus station to pick us up. There are very kind and polite. I Recomend this place to spend a nice time in Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mreis79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 45 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

We booked to stay here for two nights. As we were arriving by yacht they arranged for a very helpful young man to collect us at the marina and take us to the apartment. He helped carry our very heavy bags through the old town. we were greeted by the owner . The apartment was beautiful well appointed and full of quality furnishings. And in such a great location just steps of the main Strada. This made it easy for returning to rest up before heading out again. The same young
man picked us up early at 5 am and drove us to the airport. Nothing was an trouble for the,/
Highly recommend these apartments.

Room Tip: There are stairs so be prepared to carry luggage, We were on first floor so no problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nichola m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is truly a gem. we got the studio on the 3rd floor which is more than enough for 2 people. Very modern, nicely decorated apartment with all amenities you want. The location cant get any better. I would def stay there again if I go to Dubrovnik again. Look no further. If going up stairs is hard for you then try getting the apartments which are on the lower levels. The studio is on the 3rd floor.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stars1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Wow absolutely amazing accommodation. Fabulous location in the Old Town on a lovely lanaway just off Placa Stradun (main drag) and just near the Pile Gate which is the main entrance to the Old Town. Extra bonus, no stairs to climb on the way to the apartment which can be the case for many other accommodation in the Old Town.

We were greeted by the lovely Owner on the day we arrived. She went through the ins and outs of the apartment and explained everything. She had some great restaurant recommendation and discount vouchers ready for us which was super. She helped us throughout our stay with any questions we had. Super helpful and prompt with her responses.

The apartment building (there are only 3 apartments in the building all designed differently) is just lovely and tastefully refurbished and immaculate. The apartment we had (called Baro) was fabulous, located on the 2nd floor. It was spacious, airy and had a funky interior of reds and whites. The open lounge and kitchen area is fabulous. Great facilities like a fully equipped kitchen which is great for longer stays, comfy lounge seat, dining table, TV and stereo equipment, great coffee making facilities, a fridge. There was also a dishwasher and washing machine. If you are planning to wash clothes you have to have your own washing powder as they did not seem to provide it although would have been nice if they did since they have the washing machine as a facility. But no major issue as it's super cheap to buy for the local supermarket which is an easy walking distance.

The bathroom is fantastic - spacious, brand new facilities, great shower. Would suggest bringing your own shampoo and shower gel or soap as we don't think these are provided, however we did find some in the bathroom cupboard but may have been left over from previous guests we think.

The bedroom very spacious and airy and lovely modern furnishings. Plenty of hangers and hanging space in the cupboard. There was also a good size safe which is always a great to have.

The wifi was fantastic throughout the whole place and free.

One thing to note is that any place you get in the Old Town will be quite noisy in the evenings but in most cases you will be out and about anyway and the activity seems to die out around 1 a.m. anyway. Was not an issue for us but something to note.

Everything was super. We loved our stay and would absolutely highly recommend this apartment.

Room Tip: All the apartments are spacious and tastefully designed. We gathered, 1 out of the 3 was a studio an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emilia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights at the start of July in the studio Apartment. It is located on the 3rd floor so you have to walk up stairs with your bags however it is well worth it. The Apartment is large, and very well fitted out to high standards. Super clean and comfy for the two of us. The little kitchen was handy for breakfast and drinks, and coffee machine and pods were provided. Wifi was available and the air conditioning saved us! As the title says, we much preferred this room to most of the hotels we stayed in during our trip. Also literally only a 5 metre walk to the main street in Dubrovnik. I will definitely recommend this to family and friends and will likely be back again next year!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at one of these apartments. Perfectly located to explore all of Dubrovnik. Ines was a joy to communicate with via emails. Arrival went easy enough. We needed more laundry soap and got it immediately. Would most definitely recommend this place to anyone. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed here for three nights in June 2013. My husband hadnt done any research and was pleasantly surprised when we arrived. The family that rent out these apartments were super efficient and checking in at 11am in the morning was no problem. Ines was there to meet us and explain a few things.
The apartment is finished to an extremely high level. The apartment was perfect for two of us. Might be a bit cosy for 3/4 adults if you plan on spending any time in the place.
It is perfectly situated just off the main street in the old town. It can be noisy outside in the morning so make sure and close windows & shutters at night.
Safe provided, washing machine, dishwasher etc. Good wifi & Fabulously fluffy towels.
Would definately stay here again- highly recommend!

Room Tip: No lift..... so go for the lowest apartment (which is still above the shop) if stairs are a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shellsom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
2.4 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,030 reviews
1 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
857 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rock Palace Apartments
Rock Palace Apartments
#189 of 517 in Dubrovnik
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,001 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
175 reviews
2.9 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 68 in Dubrovnik
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nije Presa Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nije Presa Apartments

Address: Naljeskoviceva 5 | Old City of Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 517 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $99 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nije Presa Apartments offers you three luxuriously decorated apartments in a newly renovated 14th century stone house. Located in the very center of the Dubrovnik Old Town apartments are few steps away from all main sights, restaurants and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Nije Presa Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing