We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dubrovnik Bike Tour”

Dubrovnik Adventures
Ranked #9 of 26 Food & Drink in Dubrovnik
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: DUBROVNIK ADVENTURES is the leading environmentally responsible tour operator in Croatia. Specialized in active holidays, adventures, eco tours and excursions, we strive to enrich people's lives by providing outstanding adventure experiences. Our trips are great adventures that emphasize heightened attentiveness to human impact on the environment. Our services include multi-day packages and one day trips, tailor made tours, special interest tours, shore excursions, cruises, incentive and team-building programs. Join countless others by booking a trip with us and we'll give you the personalized attention you expect and deserve.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Dubrovnik Bike Tour”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The bike tour through the countryside was great but knackering! (depending on your level of fitness). Was also very hot even though it was October so wear sun cream and take a bottle of water. Beautiful views and was good fun and enjoyed the wine and light lunch. I would recommend this tour.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheryl85London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    12
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Breckenridge CO
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Sea Kayaking, Biking & More”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

During our nearly two week time in Croatia, we had the opportunity to share several adventures with Dubrovnik Adventure guide Monika Mikulec. From sea kayaking to biking to a couple of car trips to surrounding countries (Bosnia & Montenegro), she was organized, helpful, full of information and generally fun to be with.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Evie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful and tasty”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very nice bikeride through beautiful Dubrovnik country side including olive oil and wine tasting. A special and relaxing way of getting to know the area.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank 849Mark849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing day bike riding”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

My wife and I came to Dubrovnik to celebrate our second honeymoon. What a magical place. We saw a few brochures about this company and noticed a walking tour of the Dubrovnik countryside and thought well this could be romantic. And it was! We took the afternoon tour so it wouldn't be as hot, and we also got to see some of the sunset. My wife was so fascinated. Having wine and staring off to the Adriatic sea under the setting sun could not have been more perfect. We cannot rate this trip highly enough! Thank you to the guide and the hosts for making that evening magical!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank enverMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bycykling Konavle Field with Dubrovnik Adventures”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

During my stay in Cavtat, I booked a half day cykling tour in Konavle Field. It was only me on this daytrip. I had a great day and got a very good sevice from the guide. Starting point is Brajkovici (near Gruda). We were cykling 10 km more then ordinary trip and the total distanse was 26 km. New, and very good bycykle. The heat dosn`t bother (30C). It`s actually warmer on the beach. Greath area, not much traffic and only a few short upphills. Visiting watermills and at the end point on the farm Brajkovici, we tasted the farmers vin, cheese, ham, tomatoes and oliveoil. All tasted very good. Including transport from/to Cavtat it took 5 hour. A great activity among lazy days on the beach in Cavtat.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Irene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dubrovnik Adventures also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Dubrovnik Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing