We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Kopun

Restaurant Kopun
Ranked #56 of 365 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Soups, Croatian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
276 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

We recently ate here twice during our honeymoon and thoroughly enjoyed both times. The setting, furnishings and service were all excellent and the food was of a very high quality and one of the more nicely presented we experienced in Dubrovnik. I particularly enjoyed the sea bass fillet and the desserts were very good indeed - particularly the chocolate fondant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BillyBear01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozidar J, Manager at Restaurant Kopun, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear BillyBear01,

thank you for your visit and all the best to you and your spouse in your life together. As a husband/wife team running this restaurant we can honestly say marriage, much like management, is all about healthy communication. We are happy to hear you liked our restaurant and were a repeat customer. We put a lot of effort in trying to have guests return to us and so far a fair percentage of them do. With this in mind, hope to see you again in Dubrovnik!

Best regards,

Ana & Bozidar, managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    476
    310
    104
    30
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kopun restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

This is my first review. I just feel this restaurant really deserves the right praise.

We were recommended this restaurant by our hotel and booked to make sure we got a table. The restaurant is beautiful and in a lovely area. The mango and zucchini risotto is beautiful and had a real depth of flavour. The fish stew and the sea food risotto were also lovely dishes. The risottos are in the starter menu but were enough for us for main course. Then we had the chocolate fondant which was superb.

The staff and food were so lovely that we returned for a second time, on our last night in Dubrovnik. We ordered the mango risotto again and also had the scallops which were accompanied with pasta in a truffle cream sauce. I would definitely recommend the scallops even though they are a pricey starter, they could easily do for a main course.

Really hope this restaurant does well the food and staff are first class, and the price was very reasonable for what you get.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozidar J, Manager at Restaurant Kopun, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Katie L,

thank you for choosing us for your first review on Trip Advisor. We hope you had a great time in Dubrovnik and appreciate your kinds words. The dishes you mentioned are all among our top selling dishes this summer with two of them (Mango and Zucchini Risotto, and Sea Food Stew) being brand new additions for this summer season. Hopefully you will get a chance to visit our town again and perhaps dine in Kopun when you return.

Best regards,

Ana & Bozidar, managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

In a quiet square which is a much slower pace than the rest of the city. The food is really good and the service excellent. It is really important to book because it gets very busy and a lot of people get turned away.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Promanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozidar J, Manager at Restaurant Kopun, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Promanager,

thank you for your kind words and your visit to our restaurant. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your time spent with us. Also, thank you for making a very good point of booking your table for dinner. This is especially true for groups of 5 persons upwards, and weekend evenings.

We are hoping you will get a chance to visit Dubrovnik again and perhaps dine with us again.

Best regards,

Ana & Bozidar, managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
“FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

I am not one to write reviews, this in fact my first ever review. I really feel this place is worthy of my time. Very friendly and genuine table service from the staff, the food was incredible, very fresh and to a world class standard. We had very good starters followed by amazing steak in truffles and shrimp sauce. Desserts were to die for. :-)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marko42059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozidar J, Manager at Restaurant Kopun, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Marko42059,

thank you for choosing Kopun for your very first review on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your dining experience with us. Desserts are a very important part of our offer and it's always nice to hear people respond well to the effort used in making our desserts as delicious as possible.

Best regards until next time!

Ana & Bozidar, managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food in an atmospheric, relaxing environment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

A great location away from the hustle and bustle of the main streets but still located in the open plaza facing St Ignatius Church. the best dish we had was the Capon stewed in orange, honey and fig sauce (a 16th century croatian recipe). the mussels were a little too salty but the rest of the food was good. make sure you don't mix it up with the restaurant next door who was quite rude to us as we were looking at their menu.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Kopun also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Restaurant Kopun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing