We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic end to our trip in Croatia”
Review of Anita Apartments

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anita Apartments
Ranked #367 of 519 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed in Anita Apartments for 4 nights towards the end of a two week trip travelling around Croatia. As we travelled by car, we did struggle to find it as one end of the street it is on is no entry (and it was night time!) however eventually we stopped and asked for directions and were told where to find it, which we thought was a positive as it was well known!

It's a family run set of apartments, and all of the family are lovely and accomodating. We were greeted on our arrival and the family offered to take our bags to the room etc. The room itself, as others have said, is small and as there were three of us it was a bit tight but we managed just fine. The room is very clean and modern and has everything you need. It is in a fantastic location, 2 minutes walk to any bars and restaurants and a 5 miunte walk to the beach. There are several bus stops nearby and a taxi rank so you can easily access Old Town.

The thing that sets this apartment apart from any others, is the attention that they pay to their guests, the personal touches. As one reviewer said they got drinks on arrival, instead we were given a gift each (a pair of earrings) from the owner as a thank you for staying with them. It was a beautiful way to add to our experience of Dubrovnik and how kind the people we met were. All in all, we definitely recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

Oh my word!!! We fell in love with apartment Anita in Dubrovnik thanks to the reviews from trip advisor, and it delivered exactly the outstanding reviews and more!!! The hosts are second to none, greeted at the airport with a beaming smile, a tour to get our bearings around Dubrovnik and how to get back to the apartment, a homemade lemonade and a beer for my partner as a welcome drink after a long trip, a fresh smelling place, towels etc... A supermarket literally 2 minutes walk from the apartment, 15 min walk from the old city.... Heaven would be a good way to describe it. It is on the small side, but we're not on holiday to stay to stay in, so just PERFECT for the 2 of us and our 3 year old baby. :D we will DEFINITELY come back AND recommend it to everyone. A BIG thank you to Matto and family. Btw, apartment Anita is on the ground floor with a private terrace, garden and a vine terrace roof top to keep you in the shade. :D

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Celine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We were in Dubrovnik on a Saturday when all hotels were either fully booked or at exorbitant prices and since we just literally needed a place to sleep we just went for the cheapest apartment we could find in a nice location. I have never stayed in an apartment in Croatia before so it is hard for me to compare with others. The studio room was spotless clean and of an all right size. The bathroom was also of a nice size, super clean, good shower and a washing machine. The place is nice and tidy. We had a shared balcony with no view whatsoever. We were told there were other rooms with nice view, but this one suited us fine. There is free wifi, which works with a bit of patience. There is a bus stop nearby less than five minutes walking, so east to get to the Old Town. Also, there is parking. The place is absolutely suitable if you need a nice, clean, air conditioned place to sleep and nothing else. The owner is very friendly but doesnt speak English.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sissi2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Mippie87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank stefbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
1.2 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,007 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
859 reviews
0.8 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 68 in Dubrovnik
984 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anita Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anita Apartments

Address: Kardinala Stepinca 11 | Lapad Bay, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
Ranked #367 of 519 Specialty Lodging in Dubrovnik
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Anita Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing