We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful!”
Review of Malvasija Wine Bar

Malvasija Wine Bar
Ranked #1 of 23 Nightlife in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer a wide range of best local wines, many from our own production.
Ferndale, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Delightful!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

D'Vino was full so based on TA recommendations we went to Malvasija. We were the first ones there. In less than 1/2 an hour they were packed. Nikola (Nik) was wonderfully knowledgable and spot on with his recommendations. We had one of the best reds of our lives and several delightful whites. The red was Elihu.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank straightboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    17
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Enjoyed this more than the popular D'Vino”
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

I would have given this place five stars if only their seating was on the Stradum rather than only on a side street. Although most of the places have this type of seating, which is so quaint and very "Dubrovnik." D'Vino is very cramped, but this place is not, and it feels more local. Great place to relax and during four days in Dubrovnik I think somehow we found two or three times to pause here. Prices are fine, and the friendly Croatian sommelier is quite helpful and knowledgable. Don't miss the Posip white and Plavic Mali red, both indigenous to the region. Try D'Vino, but use this place instead for your "go-to" wine bar in Dubrovnik.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Janet_in_Nashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great!”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

Excellent service, reasonable prices. If you're not a fan of wines, there are other drinks on the menu. Recommendations!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papeete
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“For all wine lovers simply the best choice in Dubrovnik;)”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

extraordinary bar, for all wine lovers simply the best choice in Dubrovnik because there is best wine... served just as should be in perfect ambiance with complimentary cheese and olives. Each wine bottle had own history told by professional sommelier... definitely place to come back!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DegliOrsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“A gem”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Wonderful wine bar with excellent and friendly service. The owner (waiter?) was extremely helpful and chatty, as others have mentioned, and made us feel like we better understood not only wines but Dubrovnik. A real gem in the city - sit down and enjoy a glass.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Calendar21PDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malvasija Wine Bar also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Malvasija Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing