We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun in the sun!!!!”

Adventure Dubrovnik
Book In Advance
More Info
$34.90*
and up
Dubrovnik Sea Kayak Tour
More Info
$39.88*
and up
Sea Kayaking Tour from Cavtat
Ranked #5 of 27 Food & Drink in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Come adventuring with us! Explore the wonders of the Dubrovnik, its surrounding islands, and countryside. We guarantee top of the line equipment, the best service and the best prices. Tours include sea kayaking & snorkeling, biking & wine tasting, and hiking. Gourmet sandwiches are included with every tour. We also offer boat, kayak, and bikes rentals.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

At the last minute, we decided to try and book a kayaking tour. When I say last minute, we wrote at midnight and I got a response within 10 minutes. So 20 minutes after my initial email, we were booked for a 12:00 tour the next day. The people in the orange shirts from this organization are everywhere at the Pile Gate so it was really easy to find the meeting location. Funny tour guides, yummy ham and cheese sandwiches/water (especially delicious after kayaking in the hot sun for 1.5 hours), and a great way to get outside the city walls. I found it to be reasonably priced and a great activity to do in Dubrovnik. We visited Hvar and Split after this and was really glad that we did this in Dubrovnik!!!!

1  Thank travelingpianist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure D, Manager at Adventure Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Thank you, travelingpianist! We appreciate your business and the fantastic review. We're so happy to hear you enjoyed kayaking with us! We hope you were able to continue your adventures in Hvar and Split!

Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

430 - 434 of 503 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

The sunset Kayaking tour is a fantastic way to see the city from the sea with the beauty of a sunset.

First you Kayak out to a small cave to do some snorkeling and have a sandwich then the main Kayaking begins with a trip around Lokrum which can be a little choppy on the far side.

The sail back into the city is beautiful sailing towards the sunset, this is followed by a glass of wine upon return.

What would make this tour perfect would be for a way for the guide to take a photo of you in your kayak and then email them over to you.

Thank Willr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure D, Manager at Adventure Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Thank you for the nice response, Willr2016. We appreciate you taking the time to review us. We will take your suggestion regarding photos under advisement for improvement of programs in the years to come. I'm afraid that at this time, we don't have the resources to handle the logistics for photographing people during tours. Perhaps someday!

Best wishes and many thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The views were amazing, but the guides really rushed us to each point w/o much resting and their history of the town was minimal. The lunch break at the cave was only 20 min. ..to eat and swim and try to relax, then they rushed us back into the boats w/o being able to enjoy the nice spot. Would have loved to be able to slow down and enjoy the scenery and take some pics but if you stopped paddling you fell way behind. Felt they just wanted to get the kayaks back for the next group.

1  Thank famillytravelller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure D, Manager at Adventure Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Dear familytravelller,

We're actually a bit surprised to see your review, as the tour has been meticulously streamlined following years of practice and improvement. We include so much extra time for the 8-9 stops that the chances of what you've described as happening are slim to none. That is also why we list the tour time as a range, between 2.5-3 hours. It takes most groups 2.5 hours. We typically don't go over 3. If our guides see you are having a difficult time keeping up, they will attach a tow line to your kayak and usually help tow you.

Following an inquiry into your claims, I'm afraid our Dubrovnik manager has no record of an incident that limited the break at Bettina Cave to only 20 minutes. If possible, can you please provide us with a date and time of your tour so that can may verify with other people on your tour that this did indeed occur and just wasn't documented?

We would very much appreciate your assistance in this matter. Please consider contacting us directly. Our information is at the top of this page.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We had a great time with the Adventure Dubrovnik group. First we went on the sunset kayak trip. It was a fantastic tour with views of the old town from the sea, a stop in a sea cave and a tour around the neighboring Lokrum island. The guides were very attentive and very knowledgeable about geography and history. When we got back it was wine for everyone and they didnt skimp. We had a great time and would definitely recommend the kayak trip.

The next day we took the biking and wine tasting tour. Again the guides were fantastic - knowledgeable, friendly, sweet. But to say the biking is easy is a stretch. I am a 30-year old fit person and didnt find it too enjoyable. But I will admit that I was hungover and the tour started at 9am so take what I say with a grain (or 10) of salt :) On the tour, they also drove you past some war torn areas of town and ended at a winery for tasting. These were great additions to the experience.

If you take 2 tours, the third one is free. Unfortunately we didnt partake in the deal because we ran out of time but I think thats a great offer.

Overall: great group with well run tours!

3  Thank Allison O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure D, Manager at Adventure Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Thanks for the honest review, Allison! We appreciate the 5-stars. Regarding biking, we're definitely open to some suggestions regarding how we can improve the program. Definitely consider us dropping us a line! We'd love to hear from you! Our contact information is at the top of the page.

Bon voyage!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

The Kayak tour provides an excellent way to see the town from the sea whilst having the fun aspect of being active by kayaking and snorkeling etc. The guides were knowledgeable about the city and understood the needs of the group. A very well thought out and organised trip.

2  Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adventure D, Manager at Adventure Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Thank you, James! It was a pleasure to host you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure Dubrovnik also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Adventure Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing