We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for a sweet hit”
Review of Dolce Vita

Dolce Vita
Ranked #1 of 11 Dessert in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Looking for a sweet hit”
Reviewed January 11, 2014

After a very poor meal nearby,went to find a sweet dessert and found this place a smiling happy staff and a pancake that was good, a must revisit place for the selections of ice creams

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shalimar999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    252
    163
    61
    32
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit Lakes, Minnesota
Level Contributor
436 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Good Gelato”
Reviewed November 12, 2013

A nice stop for a treat. There is a nice selection of tasty gelato and prices are quite reasonable. It was a bit difficult to find on a side street off the main thoroughfare of the old city.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gpotvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dubrovnik's Favourite Ice Cream Parlour”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Locals head to Dolce Vita when they want to go for ice cream or pancakes and once you visit you'll understand why. Two pancakes (for one person) with chocolate and walnuts costs just 18 kn. The staff are friendly and the portions excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Two words: Strawberry gelato”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

I stayed at the wonderful Nije Preša Apartments just above Dolce Vita, so I was treated to the delicious aromas wafting from this shop every morning. I only managed to eat there once — I wish I'd gone back for more!

I had the strawberry gelato, and it was the best gelato I ate on my entire swing through Croatia. Try it for yourself!

Location: Dolce Vita is easy to find — a left off of the Stradun, fourth street in from the Pile gate.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sweetbippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
266 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Scrummy Crepes”
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We were staying in an apartment next door to this ice cream/crepes place and we stopped a few times for some nice ice cream, but the crepes were excellent. I had banana and chocolate and they were gorgeous, Always a busy place which I think says it all.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shantele72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolce Vita also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Dolce Vita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing