We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing location - everything we were hoping for!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bright and Sunny open living room with high ceilings.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright and Sunny open living room with high ceilings.
Large bedroom with king size bed and full bathroom Bright and Sunny open living room with high ceilings.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Bright and Sunny open living room with high ceilings.
Large bedroom with king size bed and full bathroom
Bright and Sunny open living room with high ceilings.
Bright and Sunny open living room with high ceilings.
Kitchen
Kitchen with Dining Table
Main Bathroom
Large bedroom with king size bed and full bathroom
Large bedroom with king size bed and full bathroom
Large bedroom with king size bed and full bathroom
Second Bedroom with Two Single Beds
Historic Lobby
Location!  Location!  Location!  Quite End Street close to all the action.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
clongster
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing location - everything we were hoping for!”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is in the right in the centre of old town but located at the end of the street which is quiet and private. The apartment is very clean and modern but still maintains some old world charm. We will definitely book this property again! We LOVED Dubrovnik and our vacation rental.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marwel
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Repeat customer, love Croatia”
Reviewed August 2, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is my second time staying at this lovely 15th century gen in the heart of Old Town Dubrovnik and it never disappoints. The apartment is equipped with everything you need: full washroom, washer/dryer (but who needs a dryer when you have a clothes line to hang your clothes from to get that great fresh Adriatic Sea air on your sheets, etc.:))
Nadja greeted me upon my arrival, communication was always open and I never stressed about one thing.
The location is exceptional with restaurants, bars, coffee shops a few feet away.
You won't be disappointed with booking this gem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasia15
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Location & Comfortable”
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Staying within the Old City walls is an awesome experience!

Apartment was simple and comfortable for a family of 4 grown adults. Kitchen and sitting area is spacious and it was great having air conditioning in each room - especially since it was over 30degrees everyday whilst we were there! It was great having 2 separate bathrooms where we allocated one for the kids and the other for us parents. Also handy having a washing machine & dryer and grateful to find clean beach towels to use.

Location was great because it was quiet and yet very close to all the action (and a mini-supermarket on the corner). Owners mother, Sue, was a beautiful lady that met us and she was a great contact when I needed some help being pointed in the right direction.

One thing, please be aware, if you are a traveller with huge heavy suitcases or with limited physical ability, then this place might not be convenient for you because it is located on the 2nd level.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ted1994
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Modern apartment with character in the heart of the old city with a warm host”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This is a wonderful apartment. It is ideally located within the old city. It has recently been renovated, and has a very modern kitchen with all the amenities, but the apartment retains its original character of the building. You get great views of Mount Srg (Napoleon's old fort). The host is very warm and welcoming, lives downstairs in a separate apartment. The master bedroom was large and comfortable, with a nice queen bed. Our school-aged kids stayed in the small bedroom with two twin beds and were comfortable. The kitchen/living room were accessible by walking through the kids bedroom or by going through a public area in the building to enter the living room/kitchen via a separate entry (This was a minor inconvenience but not a big deal).

The apartment is close to all the attractions, steps from a small grocery store (the only grocery store we saw within the old city), close to restaurants, and reasonably accessible from the town gate (everywhere in the city is frankly a bit of a hassle to get to with luggage, since there are no cars in the city and parking nearby outside the city is nearly impossible to find; also, one does have to navigate either steps or slopes within the old city. I recommend bringing only essential items into the city, as we brought too much and should have left some stuff in the rental car, which we parked in the public parking garage).

A f

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful apartment, very functional, great location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewed April 18, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nayabr
Alresford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed August 9, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Stayed here for a week with my husband and 2 teenage daughters. The apartment is very comfortable in a great location with lots of character. The air conditioning was very efficient and the apartment very quiet given its very central location.
My only critisism was that the washing machine was not working but we were able to use the machine in the apartment downstairs.
The owners mum Sue was very welcoming and helpful.
My daughters (aged 14 & 15) enjoyed staying here because they could wander out into the town by themselves due to the location. Dubrovnik is a lovely city and I would recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location and size of property
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greystone...
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
“This is a very pleasant apartment in the centre of the Old Town.”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

The owner's mother was present when we arrived. She was very friendly and answered all our questions. She told us where to shop for food, just along the street, which was a great help.
We mistakenly thought that Croatia is in the Euro zone. In fact many shops and small restaurants do not accept euros or, if they do, are only allowed to give change in kuna. It is possible to change euros into kuna at the bank.
During our 5 day's stay in Dubrovnik we walked the city wall, visited the synagogue, went up in the cable car, ate in restaurants, sat at pavement cafes and had a relaxing stay in this clean and beautiful city.




people watching and generally enjoyed

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendliness of the owner.
Liked least: The two flights of stairs to reach the apartment. We did not realise there was no lift.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing