We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”
Review of Adriatic Pearl

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dubrovnik
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Adriatic Pearl
Ranked #60 of 184 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This place was in a great location the sea was literally out the back door just down a few steps.
maro the owner weas brillent helped with whatever you needed he would reply within two minutes of contacting him. very helpful owners and very clean ... with everything you need to cook or bring food home.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cassiebrennan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maro_Sjekavica, Owner at Adriatic Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Thank you for your nice comment on your experience at guest house Adriatic Pearl
We are immensely pleased to know that, you had a pleasurable experience with us and glad to receive your appreciation of the guest house and the services. .

We express our gratitude for the review and recommending us to other travelers. We would love to host you on your future visits to Dubrovnik.

Maro Sjekavica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed May 31, 2013

I don't know where I should start. I have been a seasoned traveler for more than three decades and have been quite a few places in the world, but never have I been treated so royally as I was by the members of this family-owned and operated gem on the Adriatic. There is literally nothing that Maro -- the 24year-old son -- of the family which owns the place and who manages it -- will not do for his guests. For me, this included not only superb rooms with the very best internet I have experienced anywhere in the world, but also personal grocery shopping, a free pass to the splendiferous experience of walking the walls of the Old Town, personalized airport transfers and just about everything I could imagine. this place is a steal and I almost did not want to write this and give away my own little secret. Once word gets out, nobody will ever go anywhere else in Dubrovnik. Great, great place with a truly wonderful and smart host who also speaks the best English in town. Robert From New York

Room Tip: Every room is a magnificent deal with a breathtaking view of the Adriatic. No, it is actually on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank robert23h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Friendly owners, clean room, cheap transfers to the Old town (10 minutes with the car), or you can use local bus.. nice private beach in front of the house... What else you can wish for? I`ve traveled in 86 countries all over the world, but this kind of hospitality I have rarely seen in all my travels! Ana, Maro thank you for everything and I hope to see you again soon!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharlesD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maro_Sjekavica, Owner at Adriatic Pearl, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Hello Charles!

I would like to thank you for letting others know of your experience at Guest House Adriatic Pearl
I am very happy to hear that, you had a memorable stay with us and I’m pleased that you were extremely satisfied with our location and service in particular.
We are sending you warm regards from our house and really looking forward to your next visit!
All the best!

Maro Sjekavica
Guest House Adriatic Pearl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MaevaSimao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mabarRavenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
2.2 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,011 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
182 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
859 reviews
1 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 68 in Dubrovnik
984 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#4 of 68 in Dubrovnik
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adriatic Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adriatic Pearl

Address: Lozica 3, Dubrovnik 20236, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 184 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set directly on a private beach, Guest House Adriatic Pearl offers a sun terrace, barbecue facilities and free Wi-Fi. A sandy beach is only 50 meters from the property. Free private parking is available.All rooms come with air conditioning, an LCD satellite TV and sea views. Some rooms have a private bathroom while others can use a shared one. All guests can benefit from a common kitchen with a dining area.The nearest restaurant serving local and international cuisine is 100 meters from the Adriatic Pearl. A welcome drink is offered to each guest upon arrival. Guests can spend a day visiting the historic walls, strolling along Stradun Promenade or simply enjoy the panoramic views of the city and the islands.A bus stop is 100 meters away. Dubrovnik’s Old Town is 5 km away, and front desk offers transfer service to the Old Town upon request. Dubrovnik Airport is 25 km from Adriatic Pearl Rooms. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing