We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment with stunning view”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Living room
Living room
The view
Kitchen
Bedroom
Balcony
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Christine...
1 review
“Great apartment with stunning view”
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We travelled from Split to Dubrovnik by ferry. This apartment sits above the ferry port and the main bus station so is very handy for travelling to other nearby sites. The old city is about 25 mins away walking but bus stop for buses 3 or 8 is one street down and they will take you in. Apartment is very clean and comfortable with good amenities. The view from the balcony is stunning especially at sunset. The only drawback to this apartment is the walk uphill which in high summer heat can be tiring. But as already said bus 3 or 8 will bring you close. The owners live next door and were very friendly and accommodating even bringing us some freshly baked cake and a bottle of grappa in the fridge.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from balcony
Liked least: Walk uphill
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judy M
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spotlessly clean apartment with very welcoming owners in a perfect location”
Reviewed October 2, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just returned from a brilliant holiday in Croatia. I thought it was just me and my husband going to celebrate my 50th birthday and our 30th wedding anniversary but turns out my 3 daughters, niece and sister had secretly arranged to turn up as a surprise.
The owners had been a part of this and played their parts perfectly. As were the owners of the other apartment my sister had arranged.
We were met with a friendly handshake and a much welcomed meal and bottle of wine. (helped to steady my nerves after all the excitement)....
4 of us stayed in this spotlessly clean apartment and there was ample room. With my daughters having a change of outfit every day, the washing machine was easy to use and very necessary. Well equipped flat with everything you could need.
Location - perfect for us with supermarkets, bakeries, market all within easy walking distance. If you are disabled in anyway or not very fit there are 200 steps (we counted) from the apartment down to the harbour but there are other ways of getting there once you get your bearings. Rubbish has to be taken to a communal area by the bakery. (not a problem) - good excuse to buy some of the mouth watering pasteries on sale.
Shower was easy to use. Dishwasher very welcome.
Main selling point for us for this apartment has to be the views from the balcony. Beautiful sunsets and nice watching cruise ships come and go.. We also were able to watch a spectacular thunder storm from the balcony whilst playing Cluedo (provided) on a rare day of rain.
Regular buses to most places and only about a 10 min trip into old town. We did walk one day but it was very hot - took about 30 mins at a good pace - only did it once mainly because of heat.
Immediate area worth exploring with some nice safe swimming areas round the coast towards Lapad.
If you do book and get the chance to have a chat with the owner he is a very interesting man with lots of history to tell...
Thank you for a brilliant holiday. Can't wait to come back.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stunning scenery, location and the friendly Croatian people
Liked least: Buses very crowded and had to stand most times (but we are from the Highlands and never have to stand on a bus lol) but good value and very regular
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dotcouple
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Wonderful balcony”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this flat for five nights. It was very clean. We cooked in most nights and the kitchen had everything the we needed. There was a basic food market within walking distance. The bed was comfortable, and there was plenty of hot water and good water pressure. The washing machine was easy to use.

The best part was having breakfast and dinner out on the balcony before and after a day of sight seeing. The flat has a wonderful view of the new(er) port.

The not so good part was the location vis-a-vi the old town. We usually walk every where on our trips. However, the over 90 degree weather and no so pleasant 30 minute walk to the old city meant that we only did once. There is a bus that goes to old town on a regular basis, but you should get off by the cable car otherwise you may have to walk the last 10 minutes of the bus ride into old town or wait for the bus driver's twenty minute break to be over.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The balcony
Liked least: The location in relationship to the old town.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TEWY32
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment with great views.”
Reviewed September 14, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed here for a week in June the apartment is just as described on the web page beautiful, clean and modern, nice large bedroom with a quiet mode on the aircon a nice little touch I thought. The view from the balcony is just great there is always something going on in the bay, a cruise ship coming in or going out or a fishing boat out and about The parking is a nightmare outside the apartment as your in a residential area but we hired the garage for seven euro a day so it was not a problem for us, if you are used to continental parking then you wont have a problem. The local supermarket and bakery are five minutes walk a long the street. There are loads of steps down to the harbour but once you have worked the streets out it is not a problem and a lot easier, it takes a little longer but its well worth it. Dubrovnik which was very busy when we were there is about twenty five minutes walk away or there is the local bus which run every twenty minutes either way. It was nice to get back to the apartment after a long day or evening out for some nice peace and quiet. Thanks for a great week.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith Q
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Apartmetn with Incredible View”
Reviewed July 16, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My friends and I stayed in the wonderful apartment for 3 days while in Dubrovnik. The owners greeted us the day we arrived with a wonderful meal and wine! The view from the apartment is breathtaking with wonderful scenery of the sea and port. It is a short bus ride or about 20 minute walk to the main part of Dubrovnik, but still very much in the 'thick' of the city.

The apartment is very clean and well furnished with enough space for 4 people. The balcony is wonderful and the in house laundry was very helpful. Overall I would highly recommend this apartment for anyone visiting wonderful Dubrovnik.

Date of stay: July 2015
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
k47re
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Best place to stay!”
Reviewed June 3, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Apartment was clean, modern and cozy just like in pictures. Everything we needed was there, felt like home. Beautiful view. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Everything is just a little walk away (bus stop down the street, grocery shops, bakery, pizza place etc), quiet neighborhood. We enjoyed the walks to the old town (25min) and back. I already miss that place. If we ever should come back to Dubrovnik then we know where to stay :)

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elaine k
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed May 29, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Best holiday to date. Apartment was perfect. Modern and totally equipped. Views from the balcony were amazing. Our land lord picked us up from the airport and we were welcomed with chocolates, wine and beer. Everyone we met in Dubrovinik were so welcoming and civil. Transferred back to airport by our lovely host. So nice, we left a jacket there that he organised to be sent back to us. Five star at least.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The people
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing