We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Dubrovnik
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveler rating
106
204
112
33
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
106
204
112
33
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift lapad bay the bus takes approx minutes private beach old city no safe in the room a ground floor room star hotel half board sea view three star mini bar bus service shower curtain reception staff are buffet style
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 468 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2020

I can highly recommend you this hotel even if it's only a 3-star one. The location is REALLY nice - it's a quiet picturesque UVALA LAPAD (bay), far enough from the noisy crowded Old town (5-6 bus stops), if you want to get some peaceful time. Staying there you will enjoy the nature, crystal clear water, nice service.
be aware though, that they will try to sell you bottled water (which is rather expensive) when you have meals in the restaurant. As for their food, breakfasts were quite nice, lots of choice. Dinners were OK, fish was so-so. If you want some tasty fish, dine out (lots of places in town)
Good luck!

Room tip: all rooms face the bay :)
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dimanche_7_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2019

Although a little dated in appearance , the location , staff assistance and quality of food make it a very good choice to stay. The hotel overlooks Lapad Bay and is a 10 minute walk to a number of bars and eateries. The Hotel restaurant is a buffet , however food is replenished frequently, the choices change daily and whether or dinner was very tasty. Rooms were clean and also overlook the bay. All in all a very good value for money hotel

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019

This hotel is a 3 star. Its very tired and needs a lick of paint etc., but the staff are brilliant. so friendly and helpful. The only thing I am disappointed with is that a bottle of water costs 28 kunas (£3.23) and it wasn't a big bottle of water. The drinks in the bar are also very expensive.

Date of stay: October 2019
Thank jackieenglefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuroP1, General Manager at Hotel Splendid, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2019

Dear Madam / Sir,
Thank you for your time to share your experience with us and for all the observations you indicated in your review; we will take them into the consideration.We are pleased you have recognized the effort of our staff members.
Best regards from Dubrovnik,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2019

This hotel had the most stunning view from our room. The hotel is in a good location and has a good bus service just outside the hotel. There is no lift which did not bother me but it could be a problem for elderly or those with health issues. The staff are lovely and very helpful.We stayed as Bed and Breakfast and I am so glad we did. The breakfast is good. We ate dinner at the hotel on our first night because we were tired, it was awful, tasteless and hardly any choice, so if you go just stay B&B, there are plenty of nice places to eat in the town. The rooms are adequate and clean but the beds are very hard.All in all a very enjoyable stay and I would stay at this hotel again.

Room tip: No lift so ask for a ground floor room if stirs are an issue for you
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kiffers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuroP1, General Manager at Hotel Splendid, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2019

Dear Madame / Sir,
Thank You for choosing Dubrovnik and our hotel for Your vacation and thank You for all the positive but also for the negative comments because Your opinion is very important to us for our furdure improvement.We are pleased you have recognized the effort of our staff members.
Kind regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2019

60s Hotel. 3 floors, no lift, but before you even get there you have to walk up and down hills. It’s also loads of extra steps equivalent to a couple of floors down to get to the dining room, terraces and sun deck.
All rooms face the beautiful Lapad bay and have balconies. Brilliant. Standard rooms with bath and shower. Very clean. Very hard beds. Would do better with quilts than blankets. Staff mostly friendly and helpful. Breakfast is reasonably good, but avoid evening meals. Better to book B+B and eat in one of the very many nice little restaurants ten minutes walk down the hill.
Hotel does the job if you are just wanting a base to explore from. Great bus service right outside.

Room tip: Think carefully about how many flights of stairs you can run up and down. Floor 1 has just as good a view and is just as quiet.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CarolineWarwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DuroP1, General Manager at Hotel Splendid, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2019

Dear Madam / Sir,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Your opinion is extremely important to us for our future improvement.
Kind regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews