We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,146)
Filter reviews
1,146 results
Traveler rating
624
404
91
20
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
624
404
91
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view the bus restaurant zoe on the rocks old town family suite beach bar salt water babin kuk sea water infinity pool lovely hotel last stop cocktail bar lovely walk coastal path restaurants and bars
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,146 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a nice hotel, higher end, on the beach. The views are really spectacular. Lots of the rooms have sea side views, which really makes the visit worthwhile. The rooms were a little small and just basic, but comfortable. Showers and beds are good, but on the small side. The hotel staff is really friendly and helped us with everything that we needed. Cash exchange was the cheapest at the front desk, just 3%. The bus to old town is right across from the hotel and the end of the line, so no problems both ways. Takes about 20 minutes to get to the city. There are some restaurants very close by, including the terrace and a couple at the hotel. 4 nice pools, one roof top that was really stunning. Beach is all rocks, but laid out nice. Overall a great stay with some friends.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canada39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great time in this hotel ! Our view was spectacular ! Waking up in the morning with a beautiful awesome view!! Great buffet breakfast ! Eat all you can ! Stroll along the beach ! Great restaurant ! Great food ! Best place to have a drink and eat And watch for the sunset! Great wine collection as well!!
Awesome staff !who caters to you at any time! So accommodating and helpful! Friendly at the same time!
Very reasonable rate , clean room, free coffee at your rooms , a lil bit of a drive to old town but there’s always a taxi , so worth it to be away from the crowd and enjoy the serene blue sea and the beauty of the place !

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Lizeclairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

We absolutely loved this place! The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Everyone speaks English and goes out of their way to be nice. The location is stunning. The view incredible! We enjoyed the restaurants and daily buffet. I loved the ability to use all the hotels amenities. Luxurious and breathtaking! I’m planning to return!

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank amyw7343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2019

Located well out of town but serviced by a regular No 6 bus service. and is part of a luxury resort with a number of group hotels close by.
On initial arrival, the reception was very good, good welcome and given a room immediately even though it was before check in time. However, after that, trying to get information from the staff was next to impossible.
The hotel as a whole was modern and airy, unobtrusively kept clean at all times.
My room on the top floor was well presented, spotlessly clean and everything in good working order. The sea view was a sideways one but good to sit on the balcony overlooking the sea and countryside. Room to room soundproofing through the walls was good but noise coming through the glass sliding door from other rooms was noticeable but nothing compared to the noise coming through the door from the hallway. Two nights we had some local families loudly arguing accompanied by slamming doors around midnight and other times people coming in at around 02:00 who were unable to converse normally and had to shout. Calls to reception did nothing to help the situation.
The one real downside with my room and whilst it didn't bother me, was the bathroom had no rails or grips to help anyone who is unsteady on their feet and the bath had no non slip surface on its surface.
Unusually the breakfast area was in a separate area from the main block with access via a covered walkway. Breakfasts to suit all tastes and plenty of well presented fresh fruits and other foods. However, on one day juice, juice glasses and cups were not available during the time I was in the area (about 30 minutes)
The gym was small but well maintained and had everything needed including extras like a small pool and, I think, a sauna although I didn't look closly as I stuck the the gym equipment.
The main bar on the lower ground floor is a nice size ad had good sevice as well as a good selection of drinks.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Emblpa44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Nice room 4303, looked out over the sea, pools and rocks. Breakfast was very plentiful with certain foods you could order freshly cooked such as eggs. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We were able to borrow umbrellas when it threw it down on our first evening. The indoor pool and gym were a godsend that first afternoon with it raining so much. Buses are available through the front doors and up a small path right into the old town for approx 12 kuna. Buy from the little newsagent places as the buses and bus ticket places charge 15. It took us just over an hour to walk from the hotel into the old town. The hotel has other restaurants available in the hotels of the Importanne chain which you are able to use. There’s a nice walk along the front down to Lapad beach. When the sun did come out it was lovely to sunbathe on the rocks, sun beds and towels are free for guests. And the cocktail bar has a wonderful location. Would definitely return.

Room tip: Spend more to have a sea view.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diane F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews