We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,137)
Filter reviews
1,137 results
Traveler rating
618
402
90
20
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
618
402
90
20
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view the bus restaurant zoe on the rocks old town family suite beach bar salt water babin kuk sea water infinity pool lovely hotel last stop cocktail bar lovely walk coastal path bars and restaurants
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 1,137 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2018

We decided to visit Dubrovnik and wanted a peaceful and classy hotel with easy access to the old city. This hotel was perfect. We stayed here for nine nights.

The hotel was situated in a beautiful spot with superb views of the sea

The hotel was very well maintained and the staff excellent. Breakfast was very good with a stupendous choice and an amazing sea view from the terrace where you could eat.

If we wanted access to the old city we hopped on the local bus which stops close to the hotel every 15 minutes. The journey itself is also about 15 minutes.

In the evening we strolled for 20 minutes along a beautiful costal path to the suburb of Lapad which has about 30 restaurants to chose so we were not short of eating options although many of them were expensive.

All told we had a lovely holiday and I would heartily recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msacc0unt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

Lovely 4 star hotel about 25 minutes from the old city depending on traffic. Close to public transport. We took the bus in and out. Cheaper than cabs and they run every 10 minutes.

As it is a resort, you are locked in to their restaurants unless you want to go into town. Plenty of choices.

Car parking available at a cost.

You can swim in the sea, but no beach, you jump from the rocks straight into the sea which is deep. Good stuff but careful with kids as no life jacket or life guard any where! A safety issue that can be improved.

Great buffet breakfast.

Great service, modern rooms. No complaints. Recommend to stay here than in the Old City.
Recommended.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank YavarK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2018 via mobile

Amazing facilities including private beach area. Room are simple but immaculately clean and comfortable. Bathrooms were large with great showers.
Breakfast was great with a huge selection, although was located in a stand-alone building from the accomodations and took some time to get to.
Lots of pools with including adults only rooftop unfinity pool.
Dinner at the restaurant was a basic style buffet dinner. You had to pay for table water which was a constant though out Dubrovnik and surprising. Food was decent.
The hotel was out of the way but taxis could be arranged at front desk and would arrive within 5 minutes of calling. The hotel was also well known to all drivers so getting back was easy.
Great hotel. Would recommend.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Abbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018 via mobile

Stayed 5 nights with family at the end of a Croatia fortnight holiday. Hotel is a standard corporate / family style. Several pools and areas. The coastal section with salt water pools and rocks to jump/dive from is fun.
The food is below average for Croatia (tinned tuna in one dish) and very expensive. Never eat here, there is a path (15mins) into he town for more choice.
I would look for better options if I came to Dubrovnik again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TerenceAtkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2018 via mobile

Our room with a third bed for our young son was very comfortable, and the sea/pool view was excellent. Unfortunately the area with the third bed is not airconditioned and quite warm.
Breakfast is both very varied and fresh, including the almost hidden fresh omelette guy, the fruit, pastries, hot food, and champagne... We did have an unfortunate experience at the Neptun bar - my wife discovered bees in her drink, apparently from the fruit syrup. The drink was replaced but no apology or compensation was offered.
The many (7?) pools are small but fun, both the fresh and sea water, and the beach access from the pool area is also great.
Staff are all very friendly and helpful with tips about the old city and getting there, the best option being the bus that stops 100m from the entrance.
I do think that for the price parking could be included and not an extra charge.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews