We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, beautiful surroundings”
Review of Neptun Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Neptun Hotel
Ranked #12 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We booked Neptun hotel based on reviews in Tripadvisor for a week in May. We were a bit unlucky with the weather, first three days were almost all rain. Luckily the resort has an indoor pool and two saunas (one scandinavian style and one steam room). I also tried the spa, massage was great. The staff was very friendly and always met our needs.

The room was ok, view in the 7th floor was outstanding. Bathroom was a bit out-dated, though everything worked fine. We ended up staying in Neptun hotel three nights of seven booked. As it was raining, the storm was very loud. There was something in our balcony, that was very noisy because of the wind and they ended up offering us a room from Hotel Ariston. The room in Ariston was larger, tv was better, balcony was larger and the bathroom was luxurious. If you are having hard time to decide between Neptun and Ariston, go for Ariston and ask for a sea view room. It is well worth it!

We visited the old town every day and never used a taxi.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenninen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (975)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

518 - 524 of 975 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I have just returned from Hotel Neptun and we had a fantastic week there. As it is attached to a 5* hotel you benefit from alot of the shared features of this such as plenty of sun loungers & great breakfast selection etc. One slight downside is the fact that the wifi in the room was not great, i didn't feel strongly enough to do anything about it though.
All in all we would highly recommend this resort as it is a welcome breath of fresh air from the sometimes stuffy Old City.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrahamHarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Stayed here this month, July, for a week and cannot recommend it highly enough. It's down as a four star hotel in a complex where the other couple of hotels/suites are five star-rated; that said, the Neptun is a superb hotel with excellent staff and facilities, including a couple of very good, shared restaurants, Zoe and La Castille, etc. One minor point I would make on the nearby bus service; tickets sold in the hotel and in the transport booths elsewhere in Dubrovnik are the same price of 12 Kuna, one-way. All in all, a great guest experience in an excellent hotel that I would have no hesitation in recommending to anyone.

Room Tip: Sea-view a must otherwise you're looking at rocky scrub land!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluepilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The Importanne Group of Hotels offer, 1st class accomo,& customer service at various complexes on this site. All have the choice to upgrade to Sea facing,with balconies. Well worth it great views. Romantic,& peaceful Food is good and you can catch Bus or Taxi into main Town very easily. Reception staff are so welcoming,& helpful Can recommend these Hotels.

Room Tip: Choose Balcony & Sea view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank William L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

We actually stayed in the Hotel Ariston which adjoins the Neptun, there are 4/5 hotels in the complex all part of the Importanne Resorts, from our arrival to departure we would be stretched to find anything negative to say. The hotels public spaces were very nice, the bars and restaurants excellent, the staff were all on top of their game, we would recommend this group of hotels to all types of guests. Outside the hotel the pleasure continues the scenery and especially the Old City will not disappoint. Hotel & Dubrovnik 5 star ...

Room Tip: Hotel Ariston high floor sea view, fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0hn359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We booked this hotel on a B&B basis in mid October 2012. We were not disappointed as on arrival we got upgraded to a balcony overlooking the sea. The rooms were clean and comfortable and the pool area and pool bar were fabulous. It was beautiful to watch the sunset from here whilst enjoying a cocktail or two.

The breakfast was quite disappointing for english travellers, not that you want your own food, but I found that I was just eating fruit for breakfast etc as there was not much on the menu.

The town is only a short bus ride away and bus tickets are sold locally - the shops in the area are great with a few cheap restaurants for lunch if you didnt want to travel into the old town.

Overall a very pleasant stay and we would recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AussieNat24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

On arriving we were soon dealt with by reception and then escorted by the porter to our room. This was very clean, a position that was maintained during our stay.

Room: Consisted of double bed, tv, mini-bar, kettle, one chair, one stool and a wardrobe with built in safe. The wardrobe did not have a lot of space for hanging clothes. Decent size shower( no bath), hair dryer, and towels/face cloths changed as you request. Small balcony with two chairs and a table, great panoramic view out to sea and along coast towards Lapad.

Hotel: Eight storey building next to the sea, small pool for hotel of this size. Breakfast in detached building, served between 6.30 and10am, on a self service sit where you like basis. Usual choice between continental and cooked breakfast, with plenty of choice in cereals, bread and fresh fruit. Spacious dining area with tables inside and out. Outside tables have lovely view along coast and out to sea. There is also the On the Rocks beach bar and Zoe restaurant( for lunch or evening meals).

Nearby: Small shopping mall across park has a number of shops, bars, restaurants and cash-points. A footpath from here leads to Copacabana shingle beach. A footpath, which you cross to get to breakfast, follows shoreline, passing a couple of restaurants and ends in Lapad where there is more bars and restaurants.

Getting about: It is too far to walk into Dubrovnik being a 15 to 20 minute bus ride, however the bus service is excellent. Service number 6 operates near hotel, a bus about every 10 minutes which starts here( so you will always get on) and goes to the Pile Gate. Buses start very early in morning until very late at night, seven days a week. Tickets cost 12 kuna bought from reception but 15 kuna if bought on bus.

Tip: if you intend using the bus a lot, and visiting the city walls, consider buying a Dubrovnik Card from reception. This is for 1, 3 or 7 days. We got a 3 day card, actually two cards, one for use on the bus and another for everything else. This cost 180 kuna and, once activated, has to be used on consecutive days and you get 10 bus journeys( normally 120 kuna), entrance to the walls( normally 90 kuna). In addition it can be used in museums, and you are given a list of restaurants and shops where you can receive discount.

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel and would not hesitate to return.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
8  Thank durhamd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,029 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#14 of 68 in Dubrovnik
610 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
786 reviews
3.8 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
853 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neptun Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neptun Hotel

Address: Kardinala Stepinca 31, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#10 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#16 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#21 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $85 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Neptun Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Secluded seaside hotel surrounded by nature with panoramic views of the Adriatic Sea and nearby islands. Only a short ride to the majestic Old Town of Dubrovnik. All restaurants and beach bar have open air terraces only a few meters from the coast line. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Splitty, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Neptun Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dubrovnik Neptun Hotel
Hotel Neptun Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing