We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/09/21
Booking.com
$74
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/06/21
Agoda.com
$60
View deal
Hotels.com$86
Priceline$90
Travelocity$86
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Get cash, perks, & more with Tripadvisor Plus
On average, $175 back on hotel stays
Special perks from our hotel partners
Benefits for trips near and far, for $99 a year
$$
Looking for savings? Look for Tripadvisor Plus
Hotels with the Tripadvisor Plus logo offer cash back for members.
Reviews (1,470)
Filter reviews
1,470 results
Traveler rating
446
729
216
42
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
446
729
216
42
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bosnian restaurant old city minute walk nice hotel piano bar star hotel pool area good size bus stop superior room pile gate third floor yogurt croatia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
319 - 324 of 1,470 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2017

We arrived at Hotel Lero at about 11.30 a.m. Did we get a cheerful welcome? A “Good morning”? A smile even? No. None of those. Instead, a cold, curt, unsmiling, “Your room’s not ready” followed by, “it won’t be ready until 2 o’clock.” Two p.m. seems very late in the day for our room to be ready. We’d been travelling since 1 a.m. and all we wanted was to unpack and freshen up.

We were told to leave our luggage “over there” - a wave of the hand to a corner of the foyer. We weren’t happy about that – it did not seem at all secure – and even less so when we discovered later that there was in fact an unobtrusive cupboard that we could have used. Not a good start.

Things didn’t improve when we went back at two o’clock. We were checked in by a male Reception clerk who gave us our room number on the second floor and told us the lifts were “over there” – pointing. What he didn’t see fit to tell us was that there are two lifts to two separate parts of the hotel. We took the first lift we saw in the direction he had indicated, which took us to the wrong area for our room. When we went back to Reception for advice, the clerk was extremely cross with us and very impatient – in fact, downright rude. He also told us that we were only entitled to breakfast – wrong, we had booked half-board. Not good.

He implied that our cases had been taken up to our room – no, we had to trudge back down and find them.

It didn’t help that our dinner that first night was really poor. The food did subsequently improve, at least for one of us, the meat-eater. Unfortunately the hotel apparently has absolutely no concept of “a vegetarian option” which meant that the dinner for one of us consisted, more or less, of potatoes and broccoli with the occasional treat of a bit of cauliflower. This is extraordinary – surely the hotel had had vegetarian guests before? They are in the hospitality/catering business after all. The puddings were very good though.

All the above combined to utterly ruin the first day of our holiday.

On the plus side, our room was very nice and was kept immaculately clean by a very pleasant and helpful maid. We also had a lovely waitress, Nada.

Room tip: "Executive room" worth paying a little extra.
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CanterburyMeganS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2017 via mobile

Hotel Lero is a lovely hotel. As others have mentioned, it's 20-25 mins walk from the Old Town and it's downhill. Get the number 4 bus back if you don't want to walk back. Rooms are a decent size, as are the bathrooms. The pool area is lovely and contrary to what others have said, it does catch the sun for hours...I have the sunburn to prove it! There is a fridge in the room and you get two complimentary chocolates and a big bottle of water on arrival. Wifi is reliable and fast. The breakfast is absolutely amazing...varied, fresh and tasty. I found every staff member I encountered very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
4  Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2017

Perfect hotel for short stay (2-3 nights). I love their pool and how they pay attention to details.
Breakfast is ok. Lindor chocolate and water is complimentary.
Staff is very friendly. Will come back for sure.

Room tip: ask for the view to the city
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Goran G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel with friendly and very helpful staff...everything we asked for they assisted with happily....would recommend as in a good location with it being only a short walk of about 20 minutes to the old city.... Good view and good facilities for a relaxing stay.

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank fingers m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017

I recently returned from three nights in this excellent hotel. It was very well located for all that Dubrovnik has to offer; 20 minute walk downhill to the old city and 25 minutes back. The reception staff were helpful, check-in were efficient, the beds were comfortable and the room and bathroom all very well appointed. Fridge and robes and slippers provided. Air-con very efficient. A lovely swimming pool too which was a bonus - and it certainly did get the sun... A special mention should be reserved for the breakfast which was superb! I cannot imagine anybody finding fault with it as there was so much choice and variety (and I am vegetarian). All in all an excellent find and I thoroughly recommend to all. Dubrovnik is a stunning city and this hotel a lovely place to see it from.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank TraceyLorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews