We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Dubrovnik”
Review of Hotel Lero

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Lero
Ranked #22 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2014

What a surprise for what we paid for our trip. Great location for both walking and bus to Old Town and surrounding area. All staff friendly and helpful. Special mention to Nada and tall waiter in restaurant, Apalonija on the desk and Denis in the bar. Food good and decent variety at each evening meal. Room very comfortable and clean. Pool area good with plenty of towels available. Can't really fault this hotel and would certainly stay here again if in Dubrovnik.

Room Tip: Ask for one at the front, you get a view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueHow12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 1,162 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2014

First time in Croatia nice surprise at howe good lero is and hotel staff hear at hotel now checked on Internet about hotel some good reviews and bad but I can tell you now everything is100% ★★★★★ Malcolm Sandra

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank malcolm t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights , good location to visit old city . There is a bus every 20 min to & from old city tickets are available at reception . The hotel is very clean & staff are friendly . Breakfast is buffet style and was good . There is also a pool .

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Alandunne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights. Location excellent and conveniently near bus stop. My room and bathroom were value for money.
Reception desk staff very helpful and friendly.
Staff that appears reserved is really very professional and queries are sorted out promptly.
Breakfast was certainly very good and a huge variety to choose from.
Had to leave too early for breakfast but a generous package was prepared to take with.

Room Tip: Purchase The Dubrovnik Card from Reception. Excellent value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 623Chris47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Visited DUBROVNIK with a group of friends and stayed in Lero Hotel. A very nice hotel, only 2 kilometers from old town so walked easily there and back.
Beds very comfortable, breakfast not bad. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Afroditi_1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

Recommended by travel agent, 2nd stay here in 2 weeks. Rooms good, service good, breakfast good. Easy walk to both old city as well as harbour. Good coffee shops an resuarants in the area too. Staff reserved but friendly when approached

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Location pretty good, around 20 mins walk into the old town along the coast. Our room and bathroom were good for the money, however, during our visit not one smile or pleasantry from any member of staff which we found very unusual as everyone else in Croatia couldn't have been more helpful. The breakfast is very mediocre but could be very easily improved by having fresh juice rather than squash and fresh fruit rather than tinned. Notification of the airport shuttle would have been useful at the time of booking rather than a note on reception when we got there.
All in all a pleasant enough hotel with room for easy improvement.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
924 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Adria
Hotel Adria
#26 of 68 in Dubrovnik
602 reviews
1.7 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 68 in Dubrovnik
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
795 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,007 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lero

Address: Iva Vojnovica 14, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#14 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#21 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: $72 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lero 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Lero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lero Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing