We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Excellent location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Lero

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Lero
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
286 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks holiday and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We booked through Jet2.Com holidays and payed extra for a superior room. The room was okay, but had 2 small single beds and no balcony. It overlooked the pool so was quiet. There was a free safe and a fridge which were very welcome. We also had good free WiFi connection in the room.

The best thing about this hotel was it's location. it was a nice 20 min walk to the old town and about the same in the opposite direction to Lapad beach which was very pleasant and quiet at this time of year. You can get boat trips from the old town harbour very cheaply to other resorts and islands- we did Cavtat which was excellent. We also did an organised trip to Montenegro which was a great day but very long!

We stayed B&B at the hotel and I found the breakfast very good for my taste - I like fresh fruit and cakes/pastries. My husband found the hot food options a little more variable and sometimes had to wait for things to be replenished. The breakfast room was usually quite busy as there seemed to be a lot of coach tours during our stay. The staff worked very hard though and were all very friendly from reception to maid service.

We ate out at many different places during the week and found food and drinks to be very cheap compared to UK prices even in the old town. We ate at the Bosnian Taj Mahal restaurant which I think is part of the hotel which was a bit different but in a good way. We ate at the Magallena a few times which was excellent especially the steak! There are a few restarunts & bars towards the Lapad area too which were nice. In the old town we ate at places down the narrow side streets - all excellent. Food on offer tends to be mainly pasta, pizza and Mediterranean in style.

Overall this is a beautiful part of the world and well worth a visit. I would recommend this hotel to anyone for it's location alone.

Room Tip: Our room was okay - not sure what the difference is between a surerior room and the general rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TriciaBishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    503
    127
    14
    12
See reviews for
155
452
49
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (188)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
475 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Only stayed two nights here, but found the hotel location to be excellent. Short walk to the centre of Dubrovnik and the old town. Hotel was good also but meals left a lot to be desired. Did eat there the first night not very good, so went to a restaurant down the street "El Toro" for the second night and it was fantastic. Breakfast was also very basic. Would most probably stay here again - for the location. Rooms were clean and service was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank slwityk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
177 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I spent three nights here. It is a very nice hotel. The rooms were clean, the service was good and the food wasn't bad. We only ate dinner there once the other two nights we ate at a small restaurant near the hotel called El Toro which I definitely recommend. We also took an enjoyable tour with Viatour to Montenegro.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank perakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

This hotel is clean ,and good location to move around. The hotel staff could be a bit more friendly,but who cares we havent gone there for the staff.I would go back to this hotel.Only last thing next time i would take by husband!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrewtracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

We have just returned from staying at the Hotel Lero for 2 weeks on a bed and breakfast basis. We had a lovely holiday in Dubrovnik and its well worth a visit. We booked a Superior/Exec Room as a balcony was priority due to us being there for 2 weeks. Glad we did - think the rooms with balconies are only at the front of the hotel on the top floor overlooking a busy road but all do have a sea view. The road noise was not an issue at all, the windows did their job keeping all the noise out. Staff we found to be friendly and helped us with what few questions we did have and the pool area was kept very clean. Not too busy in September but can imagine it could get busy in peak times. Breakfast was only okay same every day no change. Its a good 20 min walk down to the old town but if you don't fancy it the Magellan Cafe/Restaurant just down the road heading towards the old town is well worth a visit. Only other thing to mention was the housekeeping lady that looked after our floor she did a brilliant job, it was always so nice to come back to a nice cool, clean and new towels in the room every single day.

Room Tip: Superior/Exec room safe and air conditioning was included for our whole stay. Room was good view an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank keeo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

I recently returned from the Hotel Lero. I could not believe that the Hotel only had a 3 star rating. The staff were first class and could not have been more helpful. Our room had a sea view and was spacious and clean with a very comfortable king size bed .The air conditioning was very efficient. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of choice.
The Hotel is only 20 minutes walk from the Old City with a very regular bus service.
I would recommend the trip offered by the Atlas agents in the Hotel to countryside. We were taken to two farms and shown local crafts. A delicious lunch followed. The Hotel Lero is a very relaxing place to stay.

Room Tip: Try to book a room with a sea view on the 5th floor . Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank veronica m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Booked standard room through Jet 2 but allocated superior room on third floor when we arrived. Room and bathroom were worthy of a four star rating. Didn't have to pay extra for Safe Deposit box or pool towels. Flat screen television had BBC World news. Breakfast was ok. Location was central for both old town and Lapad both were within walking distance. Bus tickets available at reception all staff were friendly.

Room Tip: 3rd floor overlooking the pool was nice and quiet. We stayed in room 319.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Berkeley Hotel
Berkeley Hotel
#10 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,983 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Neptun Hotel Dubrovnik
Neptun Hotel Dubrovnik
#11 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Adria
Hotel Adria
#25 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#4 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lero

Property: Hotel Lero
Address: Iva Vojnovica 14, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#20 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#21 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lero 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Lero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lero Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing