We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Lero

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Lero
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

great hotel any probs mentioned to management was sorted. Only negative was the same buffet food salad the same day in day out & fresh fruit at breakfast was very hit & miss. Location in an ideal place. for local buses & walking down to the town

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millie66_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    513
    132
    15
    13
See reviews for
161
458
49
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Just checked out of this hotel this morning and was so impressed with my week's stay that I was compelled to write my first review. Hotel is in the perfect spot just a 20 min very gentle stroll down the hill to the old town. It was spotlessly clean and the service from all the staff absolutely on the mark. Was only booked in for breakfast but the selection was good and all well presented and prepared. I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel to any of my friends and family for a stay in this fabulous city.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisMcFarlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HLero_Dubrovnik, General Manager at Hotel Lero, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for kind words and positive recommendation. We are happy to hear that your stay at our hotel was enjoyable and we are looking forward to your next visit to Dubrovnik and Hotel Lero.
Yours sincerely,
Nataša Bašić, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Our family of four staed here in May when it was very hot in Dubrovnik. We had two large rooms, nice beds, wifi, neat toilet and shower. Beds were very good. One morning we walked to the old town, appr 30 minutes slow walk with children 6 and 9 years old. Hotel bar and restaurant were also nice, we had only breakfast there and some small snacks as we spend some time by the hotel pool. I can definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Elisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

As a second-timer in Dubrovnik, I wanted this time a hotel outside the hotel region (Lapad or Babin Kuk), but still economically, at a walking distance to Stari grad. Hotel Lero was a really good choice. The hotel is clean and well taken care of and the service was all in all polite, not too pleasing, however, as the hotel is big, the service is not always very personal.
The room I had was located on the 4th floor, it was relatively big and had a balcony with a table and two chairs. There was lot of room for luggage. The toilet with shower and bath was also pretty large. Wifi-connection worked without any problem. The breakfast buffet included not only "the continental basics" (tea, coffee, cheese, ham, juice, eggs, croissant...) but also "something more" (salami, pudding, fruit compote...). There is also a bus stop very near Lero with connections to Stari grad (line 4) and to Dubrovnik Bus station (line 7).
In the same building, there is a Bosnian restaurant Taj Mahal. I can highly recommend it. The food they serve is absolutely great. Taj Mahal has another restaurant with a different menu in Stari grad but it is naturally more crowded one. However, the food was as good in both restaurants. Another excellent restaurant near Lero is Magellan (just a little walk towards Stari grad). The prizes there are very moderate compared to many similar or even less ambitious places in Stari grad, but quality of the food and service is far more better. They have a beautiful view outside.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nordisti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 Days in Dubrovnik before going to Lopud. Nice Hotel, 15minutes Walk from old Town. Nice poolarea, Nice helpful Staff. Nice breakfast buffet. Easy to get to ferry and from airport. Resturant located outside Magellan also nice food.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Therese O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benalla, Australia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

Everything from minute we arrived was first class porter insisted he take all luggage. Large room 5th floor with a view room 563. Great range for breakfast. Ate one dinner at hotel one next door at Tajmahal perfect prices better than in old town. Bus 4 pick up and stops within 70 meters 12 kuna each way.
I cannot go past this place if we come back. We hired a car and parked it there for two days before heading north. Linen towels changed daily very quiet tour groups come into breakfast room but perfectly quiet at night good airconditioning wifi strong signal but very slow some emails fail to open and send due to server speed issue. Wifi is free good pool we did not use many others did, fine inside outside bar off main entry very convenient.
Should be rated 4 star. We have travelled in many european countries in the last 12 years and this hotel is in our top 5.
We are a retired couple mid 60 age.

Room Tip: Ask for 5 floor front room with view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidayms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
218 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have been staying at Hotel Lero for last 3 days and have 1more day before we leave, while Lero is rated 3 star it's service is far better than that, the Gentleman who checked us in was very efficient and explained the ways to get to Old Dubrovnik thoroughly and his explanation of whereabouts of pool, breakfast room ETC was very professionally done, the rooms are very clean and comfortable, and the head waiter in the Dining area is very very efficient in all that he does and all along has a great personality with it
We would stay here again without doubt and wouldn't hesitate to tell others to do the same

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laurie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,007 reviews
1.7 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 801 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 824 reviews
0.7 mi away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#9 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#4 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lero

Property: Hotel Lero
Address: Iva Vojnovica 14, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#20 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#21 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lero 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lero Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing