We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel.”
Review of Hotel Lero

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Lero
Ranked #21 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Very Nice Hotel.”
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 2 Days in Dubrovnik before going to Lopud. Nice Hotel, 15minutes Walk from old Town. Nice poolarea, Nice helpful Staff. Nice breakfast buffet. Easy to get to ferry and from airport. Resturant located outside Magellan also nice food.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Therese O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,020 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    538
    138
    16
    15
See reviews for
170
476
55
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Benalla, Australia
Level Contributor
190 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Everything from minute we arrived was first class porter insisted he take all luggage. Large room 5th floor with a view room 563. Great range for breakfast. Ate one dinner at hotel one next door at Tajmahal perfect prices better than in old town. Bus 4 pick up and stops within 70 meters 12 kuna each way.
I cannot go past this place if we come back. We hired a car and parked it there for two days before heading north. Linen towels changed daily very quiet tour groups come into breakfast room but perfectly quiet at night good airconditioning wifi strong signal but very slow some emails fail to open and send due to server speed issue. Wifi is free good pool we did not use many others did, fine inside outside bar off main entry very convenient.
Should be rated 4 star. We have travelled in many european countries in the last 12 years and this hotel is in our top 5.
We are a retired couple mid 60 age.

Room Tip: Ask for 5 floor front room with view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidayms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
218 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have been staying at Hotel Lero for last 3 days and have 1more day before we leave, while Lero is rated 3 star it's service is far better than that, the Gentleman who checked us in was very efficient and explained the ways to get to Old Dubrovnik thoroughly and his explanation of whereabouts of pool, breakfast room ETC was very professionally done, the rooms are very clean and comfortable, and the head waiter in the Dining area is very very efficient in all that he does and all along has a great personality with it
We would stay here again without doubt and wouldn't hesitate to tell others to do the same

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laurie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

I have had a week in this hotel and was more than pleasantly surprised. My room had a beautiful ocean view and had recently been very stylishly refurbished. The hotel has a nice very clean pool area, in fact the standards of cleanliness were very high throughout all areas of the hotel. breakfast was excellent although often busy around 8am with lots of tour parties. I was attending a conference at the IUC university centre just outside the old town and it was a pleasant 10 min coastal walk. I highly reccomend this hotel to any one attending Dubrovnik University or the IUC. It is good value, clean, great views, great breakfast and if you dont fancy walking the bus stop is right outside! Very nice. I will be using this hotel every year.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thehearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Split, Croatia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We have stayed there 3 times in the last few months( first me and my wife, then my two sisters, finally my son, his wife and three children). The desk staff is exceptionally helpful and very professional. Rooms are not cramped, beds are firm and supportive and the satellite TV has both CNN and BBC (as well as Italian, German, Turkish, and other language channels. The rooms are clean and housekeeping service is excellent. Parking is available on site. Breakfast is very solid with only one complaint-the coffee machine is incapable of producing a decent cup of coffee (the hotel bar, on the other hand does). The hotel is a short walk to the old town. There is no shuttle service. There appear to be no special services available for children.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paddyboy611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Good hotel in a great location, only 20mins walk from the old town and within walking distance to the beach. Our room was cleaned to a high standard every day with fresh towels and bedding provided. There was plenty of choice in the breakfast buffet with cooked breakfasts, fresh fruits, cold meats, cereals, yoghurts and croissants all available. The pool area was always clean and the only downside was that the gym was being refurbished while we were there. A new restaurant was opening next door to the hotel and there were another 2 just a couple of minutes walk away along with an excellent bakery so there's no need to walk to the old town if you're a bit tired. All in all a good hotel and a great city, if you're looking for a good value hotel in Dubrovnik then this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This was a wonderful hotel and met all our needs and we even got a room with a view of the water. We were lucky in finding this place on a Friday night for Sat. and Sun. when we realized that the place in Old Dubrovnik wasn't going to work for us after staying a night! The bathroom was excellent with a good shower and the bed was comfortable. The room has all the usual things you find in a hotel other than for coffee/tea making appliances. The breakfast was very good and convenient. It is also a gorgeous walk to Old Dubrovnik. We stopped and took several pictures and went down to a park-like area on our walk in. It was not a bad walk even at night when we came back. The front desk staff was helpful in calling the bus station to find out the times for our bus to Kotor. It's a nice clean hotel as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDSING
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 67 in Dubrovnik
2,090 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tirena Hotel
Tirena Hotel
#23 of 67 in Dubrovnik
622 reviews
0.7 mi away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#10 of 67 in Dubrovnik
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#15 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,732 reviews
1.7 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 67 in Dubrovnik
857 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 67 in Dubrovnik
1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lero

Property: Hotel Lero
Address: Iva Vojnovica 14, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Location: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#20 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#21 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#25 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lero 4*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Lero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lero Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing