We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,526)
Filter reviews
2,526 results
Traveler rating
1,265
963
226
51
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,265
963
226
51
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel the bus new marina old town yacht club glass door side sea view gruz harbour ships dock turn left out of the hotel small balcony pool area half board superior room turn right evening buffet reception staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 2,526 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were 6 adults senior citizens stayed in hotel lapad.We reached to hotel at 1pm. and we were shown the board that the CHECK in time is 3 p.m. .We were just send to one of their lousy lounges and In 2 hours the didn't shown enen smallest courtesy of offering a glass of water.the tourists who came after us were alloted room before us.since we were all vegeterian and even after informing them well in advance they were not bothered to give us any veg.dish we were told to make toast sandwich on our own.
I will recommend my your agent not to send any tourist to this hotel

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Hasmukh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinaF887, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Hasmukh,

thank you for taking time to publish your feedback. We are deeply sorry your conclusion depicts disappointment with hotel. Our main mission is to give 100% to make sure all clients have the best possible attention and holiday but at the same time we are aware that, despite those efforts, there will always be guests who are expecting something completely different from our offer. Kindly note hotel's official check in time is from 15:00 and check out time till 11:00. This is published on our web site and many other on line channels of sale and agencies. There are 163 rooms,not all the same and it takes time to prepare them spotlessly so it is not possible to have them ready so quickly that everyone coming so early could be accommodated. Restaurant department was well aware that you were vegetarians and had all the necessary information. We are also aware that you made absolutely no complain during your stay. What you perceived as disappointment could have been avoidable had you approached restaurant staff with your dissatisfaction immediately. The best way to handle any sort of situation is to address directly at the hotel which allows us to act quickly and on the spot. Our buffet breakfast offers large selection for everyone's taste, including vegetarians and vegans; it is also buffet style which means clients help themselves with all the food, following their desires and wishes. This also includes everyone making their own toasts; that's the way buffet style functions. Along with that,there are always members of the staff willing to help in any way they can.

Having in mind lot of positive insights from our previous clients, we feel that your comment is a bit harsh and not deserved but , in the end, we respect everyone's right to form an opinion.

In conclusion, we hope you were able to enjoy your stay.

Best regards
Kristina Filippi
Sales Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from a week at the Hotel Lapad. The hotel is very nice and we were impressed with the cleanliness. The hotel chambermaids did their job very well. Replenished tea and coffee and towels daily. The food was very good. Plenty of choice and the plates were hot (which doesn't happen abroad usually). The staff in the restaurant were so nice and polite, especially the lovely restaurant manager who knew our room number off by heart. Full marks to them all. The only reason I have given four stars instead of five is because of the smoking area in the conservatory. The smoke travels into the bar area and is not pleasant. Smoking stations should be allocated outside. Not everyone wants to breathe in these obnoxious fumes. Apart from that we have no complaints.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vicki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinaF887, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Vicky,

please accept our gratitude for this informative and lovely comment. We appreciate you taking time to publish it and,by doing that, spreading the good word about Lapad based on your personal experience. Always is a huge honor and acknowledgment to be informed about such positive experience with our service and client's delight.

Best regards on behalf of entire Lapad staff.

Kristina Filippi Sales
Marketing Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our room had a great balcony view of an old rock wall and garden. The room was clean and comfortable and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. The property had a clean inviting swimming pool available for guests. The breakfasts were very good. There were a few restaurants within walking distance. It was kind of far from the old city, but was a convenient bus #6 ride. We also walked along the harbor front which was just opposite the hotel. We really enjoyed our stay!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank onaroll56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinaF887, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

many thanks for taking the time to write this great review which describes all of the things you enjoyed at our hotel during your recent stay with us. It is always a pleasure to share these reviews with the team members so that they know they are on the right track to making sure all of our guest needs are being taking care of.

Best regards
Kristina Filippi
Sales Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A lovely comfortable hotel in a great location, close to bars and restaurants and across from No.6 bus to Dubrovnik old town. Rooms are of adequate size, a comfy bed, nice bathroom with a bath and powerful rainfall shower, plus handheld shower. Quality toiletries and tea and coffee making facilities provided and replenished daily. The view from our room, 708, was of the harbour, resort and countryside which was stunning day and night. Staff are friendly and helpful and the food varied, fresh and hot, with meat, fish, vegetarian and gluten free options. The hotel and grounds are spotless with a lovely outdoor pool and sun loungers for warmer weather. The only thing stopping me giving it 5* was the smoking room, attached to the bar, which allowed cigarette smoke to drift into the bar area. The hotel needs to install extractor fans in this area to protect guests like me, who have asthma. A lovely hotel nonetheless.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ElaineH2607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinaF887, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Elaine,

thank you very much for your lovely words about our hotel, it means a lot to us. We highly appreciate you taking time to share your vacation impressions with other potential clients. A happy and satisfied guest is what we aspire to during entire season and our motivation to keep our hotel at the level of service acknowledged worldwide.

Best regards on behalf of entire Lapad staff
Kristina Filippi
Sales Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I dont usually write bad reviews, indeed I try to find the best in any given situation, so if something goes wrong but it's fixed quickly then I let it go... but Hotel Lapad made so many errors it's laughable. It's fair to say none of them, alone, were terrible or unfixable... but it was the sheer number of issues.

On Day One we arrived early and to our delight we were given the key to our room a few hours before check in officially commenced... the room itself was quite nice, a good view of the harbour and quite pleasant... issue one happened when our TV (which offered the option to view flights) came up with an error message which persisted through restarts... the front desk were accommodating and fixed that while we were out.

On Day Two, we left the hotel and when we returned in the afternoon our keycard wouldn't unlock our door. Again the reception staff fixed this quickly... but when we got into the room we noticed that a hotel towel had gone missing which we mentioned when we left the hotel again and by the time we came back we had a whole set of extra towels and some dressing gowns too!

On Day Three, having been out, when we returned, our door was off its top hinge (I'm not totally sure if it's designed this way as a sort of window but in any case we couldn't close it again and we didn't leave it that way when we left so housekeeping perhaps...). We called reception who sent an engineer to fix it less than 15 minutes later. (The same engineer arrived back 30 minutes later because we had locked ourselves out of the safe... which we assume is our mistake but who knows... to unlock that and get us access to our passports).

On Day Four, we went out again (we should have learned!) And returned to no towels... again front desk sorted this out.

Day Five ... no issues...

Day Six ... we returned to our room to find the balcony door open (not off the hinge this time) ... we didn't bother calling reception this time as we can close it but, still... security, chance of rain (especially with a storm due that night)...quite concerning

Day Seven... we ordered steak from the room service. The price wasnt too bad for two steaks... but it wasnt great quality. No options from rare to well done and the steak itself was more like a beef burger.

To add to this, the conditioner the hotel kindly provided (which is pretty decent aloe vera stuff) was not replaced unless specifically asked for...

Overall a few things wrong but the hotel and rooms were clean and tidy. The drinks in the hotel bar were reasonably priced for top shelf alcohols and the staff were very accommodating. If the weather was better we would have swam in the small pool which was well maintained but we were out of season.

A good stay discounting the issues which I can only assume dont happen to everyone...

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank KellyVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KristinaF887, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Lapad, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kelly

we highly appreciate you taking time to share in such details your vacation time spent in Lapad.
Overall we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the series of miss unfortunate errors which followed your stay.
In any line of business, no matter how much effort and dedication is put into, sometimes situation such as these are inevitable.
Our departments shall be informed about your comment and necessary actions will be taken into making sure these sort of issues try to be as inevitable as possible in the future.

Best regards
Kristina Filippi
Sales Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews